We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Almas
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$448
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$381
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
206
277
82
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
277
82
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolboiled eggsarabic subtitlesrecommend this hotelgueliz areaminute walkconference roomhotel is situatedrestaurants and shopsair contriple roomsmall balconyreception staffbig bedcarrefour supermarkettrain stationthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 596 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is absolutely superb, situated about 20 mins walking distance from the centre of Marrakech. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. There are not really any negative things I can say about this place. It is certainly one I would recommend and one I will certainly stay at again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious and the beds are supersized !!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Almas for 2 nights in early November. I booked it online for €50 a night. Its location was ideal for me as i was arriving from Agadir on the Suprabus comfort (150 Dirhams). Its about a 15 min walk from the bus depot which is near the train station to the hotel. Check in was fast and the lady who spoke English was very friendly and was able to give me help with directions over the few days.
My room on the second floor was nice. It had a massive king size bed which was comfortable. It was clean however the carpet had been stained by red dye. The TV had one english channel. There was no safe in the room only at check in. There was AC in the room and it was adequate for the time of year.
Breakfast was continental and i thought it was very good as continental goes. There was boiled eggs, moroccan pancakes, some fruit, yogurts and a selection of breads, pastries, cheese and ham. There was also coffee tea juice and water.
I found the location also great because the red bus tour stop no.1 where you could buy a ticket was about a 5 minute walk away. The bus tour for 24hrs was 145 Dirhams. The red bus does two circuits one of the city and the other of the outskirts. You should do both. In the afternoon i used the red bus to make my way closer to the Medina area. Explore around there and Place Jaama El Fna and then i walked back which is a good walk of about 30 minutes. There are plenty taxis also.
After the hustle and bustle of the old city it was nice to return to the quieter area of the Gueliz and hop into the cold rooftop pool to wind down. The Gueliz area is trendy and has plenty shops cafes and restaurants. There is no beer served in the hotel but there is a small Moroccan bar across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiamDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. There's a rooftop swimming pool too. Breakfast was basic but adequate. There are local restaurants right next door to the hotel so you can enjoy the local experience instead of dining at a tourist trap. Shops and restaurants are nearby. The Medina is only half an hour walk which I did numerous times during my stay. The train station and the SupraTour bus terminal are 10 minutes walk away, the CMT bus terminal an additional 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Almas for seven days. It is a great hotel, especially compared to the price for the room. Rooms are big and clean, beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is continental style buffet and it is very nice, just as service in the restaurant and on the front desk. We found hotel's location perfect since it is on walking distance from the medina and train station. The petit taxi will usually charge you around 20dh for a ride from Djemaa el-Fna. There are couple of very nice restaurants near the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StojkovicSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Great aircon and a fridge in each room. Some have a little balcony. The breakfast buffet is also generous and fairly varied, at least by typical Moroccan standards.

The location is very convenient for the train and bus station as it's within walking distance.It's a little far from the Medina but that's probably a good thing as it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the bazaar. There's also a little swimming pool on the roof which is a nice relief from the heat.

Very good value and nice place to hole up in for a while.

Room Tip: The rooms without balconies seem to be a little bigger and the balconies just look out on other balconies and windows anyway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews