We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Almas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Almas
Ranked #169 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Almas for seven days. It is a great hotel, especially compared to the price for the room. Rooms are big and clean, beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is continental style buffet and it is very nice, just as service in the restaurant and on the front desk. We found hotel's location perfect since it is on walking distance from the medina and train station. The petit taxi will usually charge you around 20dh for a ride from Djemaa el-Fna. There are couple of very nice restaurants near the hotel as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StojkovicSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    209
    54
    7
    14
See reviews for
78
169
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Great aircon and a fridge in each room. Some have a little balcony. The breakfast buffet is also generous and fairly varied, at least by typical Moroccan standards.

The location is very convenient for the train and bus station as it's within walking distance.It's a little far from the Medina but that's probably a good thing as it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the bazaar. There's also a little swimming pool on the roof which is a nice relief from the heat.

Very good value and nice place to hole up in for a while.

Room Tip: The rooms without balconies seem to be a little bigger and the balconies just look out on other balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA ENGLAND
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Almas twice, with a trip to Telouet and Anguelz in between. This is a business-style hotel, but don't be put off by the extensive glass facade. It is very well appointed, with large rooms, lovely bathrooms, and balconies....nice to watch the swifts flying nearby in the early evenings. The hotel is very professionally run,but the staff are friendly and helpful too. The buffet breakfasts are excellentwith plenty of choice. Although the hotel is situated in Gueliz, it has many good restaurants nearby and is close to up-market shops. It is easy to get a taxi to the medina, but bargain if the price asked is unrealistic!

Room Tip: I had a very quiet room at the back of the hotel on Fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susansusanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The place was great. Staff go out of their way to help you and can't do enough for you. It's kept spotless all day and is quiet at night. Ideal place to stay as it is 5 mins walk from city centre and about 5 mins in taxi to medina and souks. Food was great as well, we had half board and whether we had the meal for dinner time or lunch they served a three course meal. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Its very close to Marakesh Train Station by walking. Its little fartoold city butI walkded always. I liked the rooms bathroom . bed was very big and comfortable. Breakfast was little weak but it was ok..

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank OsmanEmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Location is practical and convenient to everything in Marrakech. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The staff was very helpful and worked to make me feel at home. They were wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ggwestcoastfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights - cost 50dh (£5) for the 10min taxi from the airport.
Very large, clean rooms -fridge as well with a supermarket 5min walk was handy for cold drinks. breakfast was good to start the day.
Staff were v friendly and helpful - we had a reservation at a restaurant and they flagged down and checked with the taxi driver that he knew where we were going so we got there in good time.
Would recommend for all types of travellers, we are in our 20's but there were older and families staying here too.
Love Marrakech and after a hetic time seeing the sights- this hotel was a pleasure to come back to relax, ready for the next day.

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony to enjoy the sun between adventure in to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shoes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#120 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#95 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#216 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#354 of 512 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#153 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Almas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almas

Property: Hotel Almas
Address: 79, Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Almas 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech, the red pearl of the desert, hosts a real gem: ALMAS Hotel. Located at the heart of the animated Gueliz district, ALMAS Hotel, a real haven of comfort,is a few minutes away from the famous Jamaa-el-Fna Square. You are going to find all the hospitality and comfort of a great hotel close to Mohammed V Avenue known for its cafes,restaurants and shops. ALMAS Hotel also offers an open view over the city and the Atlas Mount from its panoramic sun terrace, an excellent space for relaxation. A swimming pool and a snack also located there. High Quality and Attentive Service Faithful to the Moroccan hospitality, ALMAS Hotel reserves warm and convivial welcome;besides the careful personnel is at your service 24/ 24hs. A breakfast service is proposed and lets you start your day with a magnificent buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Almas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing