We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient in the heart of the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ledbury
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Occassional noisy neighbours
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LazyPete
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay - met all our needs”
Reviewed December 6, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We had a great time in Marrakech - it was a completely new experience for us that does take a little bit of getting used to, but that was one of the reasons we wanted to visit.

The apartment met all of our needs. I particularly liked the position of the balcony so that we could enjoy the sun setting with the call to prayer from the mosques in the background. Being close to Café Flamme and the supermarket was helpful too.

Abde was on time at the airport and friendly to us. He invited us to use the outdoor pool in the Kasbah residence over the road which was fantastic given the heat each day.

Really we had no problems. The apartment was clean when we arrived but maybe lacked a little attention to detail; some of the lamps didn't work, a few lightbulbs were broken and the glasses were a little dirty. Nothing to complain about, but missing the finishing touches.

Some suggestions would be putting in a few extra bits; I.e. a guest book allowing guests to write about their tips and experiences; some maps of town centre / ville nouvelle etc / general tour guides / leaflets for local activities (we did bring our own book but it's good to read more); more sheets and towels (I know you can have them changed (I think) but we forgot and prefer to have the option to do it ourselves).

All in all we had a great week and would happily stay in the same appartment should we ever return to Marrakech.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony and its soundtrack
Liked least: Aircon units are a little noisy
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDantzler
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This apartment was in the heart of the new area "Gueliz", and closely situated to all attractions. There is a city bus around the corner [No. 1] which goes directly to the Medina. There is grocery store, bank ATMs and restaurants. If you enjoy walking, there are many things within distance.

Apartment is nicely appointed and roomy for a one bedroom. We found the convenience of being able to make our own coffee in the morning, preparing an occasional meal, and sleeping in a nice comfy king size bed to be a real plus.

Nice benefit of having transfer service available for

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: Wi-fi was inconvenient, not in bldg
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2011
Hello dear Family! Thanks very much for your review, it is nice to know you enjoyed your stay and the appartement, hope to have you back in the future and many more nice guests as you. Bye!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCLincol...
Lincolnshire
1 review
“A quiet luxury”
Reviewed June 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This apartment is in a central but quiet location which we found to be a great getaway after a hectic day in the bustling city, although you are still very much part of things, close to some great restaurants, next door to a supermarket and easy to hop into a taxi to the main square (5 mins by taxi, 25 min walk)
The pool was wonderful when the afternoons got hot - very peaceful.
Service was excellent, help was at hand at all times.
The apartment was quiet, clean and stylish, a hidden luxury!
A perfect place to stay when in Marrakech!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed May 25, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manchester
Reviewed February 5, 2011 for a stay in January 2010

Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$48
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing