We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of Pepe Nero

Pepe Nero
Ranked #21 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PEPE NERO Restaurant Marrakech : A place of flavours on motion where the senses are constantly coddled Khalid and his team represent the same soul of a single ingredient: Excellence. This where I devote myself body and soul to my passion: cooking We strive to always be precise in our gestures, attentive to the oven, skilled with knives, a sharpened sense of smell, an eye to the market, intransigent with the quality of ingredients and demanding in the kitchen.The battle I fight every day with my team is the oldest in the world:That between the hand and fire.We created the sort of restaurant we would like to find ourselves..Pepe Nero was born to engage and satisfy our passion : Taste, without any constraints or formalisms, with simplicity.But not only. We believe that there has been a generational change in customers who are rather apprehensive of locations that are over formal.With this new role we want to clear away taboos and bring haute cuisine into step with the times.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This restaurant has a fantastic manager and a great staff. Highly recommendedif you like very good food well presented. difficult to find but worth the search!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aide F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,273
    826
    274
    108
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food in a romantic restaurant”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good quality and really good cooked food. Lovely presentation. Good service. An oasis in Marrakech for a romantic dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IreGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A pleasure for the senses... and the purse”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went there by recommendation of the owner of our Riad, and it was a hit:

-The place is delightful: fountains, herbage,...

-The service is great.

-The quality and amount of the dishes: OK. Except of the pastry of the dessert, they bring me (for only one person) three bursting plates!!!

And the very best of all. At the end, we payed 25€ per person, the less you pay in Spain for a very good quality restaurant.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal we had but costs more than most”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went to quite a few of the nicer restaurants in town including cafe de la poste, cafe arabe and the annexe. This was certainly one of the better meals. It compares more to a Michelin restaurant in terms of food presentation and quality. It also feels quite formal and serious whereas we prefer a more relaxed atmosphere. Much enjoyed food but did cost a bit more than our other meals so we would expect this. Be aware location is quite a challenge and is quite far down a small alleyway but there are signs from the main square to guide you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saurus100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little Gem that is Hidden away”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Again hidden away down a little alley, but wow once inside wow. The setting is amazing, lovely friendly staff, food portions were enough without being too big.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Nero also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pepe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing