We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“If you get Bored of Moroccan Food...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pepe Nero

Pepe Nero
Ranked #11 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PEPE NERO Restaurant Marrakech : A place of flavours on motion where the senses are constantly coddled Khalid and his team represent the same soul of a single ingredient: Excellence. This where I devote myself body and soul to my passion: cooking We strive to always be precise in our gestures, attentive to the oven, skilled with knives, a sharpened sense of smell, an eye to the market, intransigent with the quality of ingredients and demanding in the kitchen.The battle I fight every day with my team is the oldest in the world:That between the hand and fire.We created the sort of restaurant we would like to find ourselves..Pepe Nero was born to engage and satisfy our passion : Taste, without any constraints or formalisms, with simplicity.But not only. We believe that there has been a generational change in customers who are rather apprehensive of locations that are over formal.With this new role we want to clear away taboos and bring haute cuisine into step with the times.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“If you get Bored of Moroccan Food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

And you will, no doubt, there are only so many tagines one man can eat after all, then this is the place for you by some margin and deserves a visit.

The Italian menu (they also offer the trad Moroccan fare) contained some imaginative and very well executed treats, that were a real surprise. The location is so well sign-posted even the most directionless cretin could find it and once you are there, it is a delightful restaurant with a wonderful pool area and a real attention to detail that rewards the trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryAbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,110
    755
    241
    100
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on tripadvisor reviews. After days of eating into the food stalls, we were ready to try something a little more upscale. Restaurant was very easy to find, there are many signs to navigate with from the center of the stalls. We walked in and were greeted with prosecco, which was very delightful. Service was very attentive, however staff were periodically running around frantically and a little anxiety riddled. You can tell they really try though and it shows. The food was delicious! The Risotto was excellent. Highly recommend this place, you won't regret it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karen0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great birthday meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed! As a lot of he reviews state it is quite difficult to find and we definitely wouldnt stumble across it so follow the restaurants directions from their website. The free glass of pro secco on arrival is a nice touch and there was a great choice on the menu of both Moroccan and Italian and you could mix and match. The wine choice was also very good and if you compared the cost to an average meal in London it was very good value. We were given a great table in the middle by the fountain which added to the atmosphere. The service was also perfect and we didn't feel rushed at all. It was our favourite meal of the holiday!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michellekaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place, good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very good restaurant, excellent service. We were picked up at the main square so we did not get lost, and we were greeted with a glass of prosecco. Our table was in the beautiful courtyard, lovely atmosphere. Food was great, my husband said it was the best lamb he had in Morocco.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viajesporelmundo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“A successful Anniversary’s dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We booked a table at this stunning restaurant with charming atmosphere for our 1st anniversary‘s dinner and we were highly satisfied! The wine selection was good with fair prices, the Italian food of our choice was creative and full of flavour and the service was totally faultless. We were offered a good cup of Prosecco upon arrival and for our anniversary they complimentary served a delicious cake. Easy to reach by taxi following the directions provided at the moment of the reservation. The bill was more than reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Nero also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pepe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing