We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the surroundings are stunning”
Review of Pepe Nero

Pepe Nero
Ranked #18 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: PEPE NERO Restaurant Marrakech : A place of flavours on motion where the senses are constantly coddled Khalid and his team represent the same soul of a single ingredient: Excellence. This where I devote myself body and soul to my passion: cooking We strive to always be precise in our gestures, attentive to the oven, skilled with knives, a sharpened sense of smell, an eye to the market, intransigent with the quality of ingredients and demanding in the kitchen.The battle I fight every day with my team is the oldest in the world:That between the hand and fire.We created the sort of restaurant we would like to find ourselves..Pepe Nero was born to engage and satisfy our passion : Taste, without any constraints or formalisms, with simplicity.But not only. We believe that there has been a generational change in customers who are rather apprehensive of locations that are over formal.With this new role we want to clear away taboos and bring haute cuisine into step with the times.
acle norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“the surroundings are stunning”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

as soon as you walk in you feel like a queen, plants,fountains,wonderfull tile work. the food is exquisite and reasonably priced. we had slow baked lamb and aubergines and it was divine. the service was very good with lovely little extras prosecco to start and amuse bouche also at the end mini
homemade moroccan pastries all in all a delightfull experience. one point to get there a little tricky ring ahead and get help or go by taxi

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,311
    835
    276
    108
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Verde
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hi would like to highly recommend this restaurant it was a wonderful experience the food and service was excellent even to sorting the taxi from adel I tried the guinea fowl ravioli and my wife tried the steak definitely worth a visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir
2 reviews
“A successful evening!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Breathtaking place for its beauty, with great food and a friendly and efficient service without being intrusive. Try their pasta: Delicious and among the best I've eaten! Not expensive. A successful evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relax and enjoy - almost”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

After several attempts we managed to book a table at Pepe Nero half way through our golfing holiday in Marrakech which was brilliant by the way. After the hectic and educational taxi ride, the peace and quiet of the restaurant in relaxed surrounds of an typical Moroccan enclosed courtyard was just what we wanted. The food was really good and just to be nuisance, we asked for some vegetables with the main course – without any fuss a vegetable platter was produced that astounded the both of us. Everything was superb. We were not even phased by the arrival of a big loud party of Brits, who proceeded to complain about the state of their prawn cocktails and steak – no comment. An enjoyable and amusing evening. We really like the way the waiter called for our taxi when we paid the bill. – a nice touch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmc-glf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great atmosphere and beautiful surroundings.
Excellent service and good food at very reasonable prices.
Would recommend to all visiting Marrakesh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Nero also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pepe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing