We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A calm, friendly and helpful space in the heart of a lively place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jakoura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Jakoura
Ranked #632 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A calm, friendly and helpful space in the heart of a lively place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Once we found the riad (down a side street next to a pharmacy), it was clean, friendly and convenient. Our host was very chilled out and helped us get our bearings and organise a trip to Essaouira. Our room was clean and functional and there is good wifi connection in the courtyard, although it was less reliable in our room. Breakfast is basic (bread, jam, coffee and tea) but we were able to ask for it to be taken early at short notice with no fuss. If you are looking for a good value, friendly and honest riad then this one is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarwoodAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
17
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had an amazing time! was the first place we went to in Morocco and re visited at the end of our travels. Very kind, polite and helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for cheap, clean accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a bad experience to arrive in this Riad because out taxi driver left us too much far but when we arrived we had just great time.

Thanks to Staff for great time and conversation about life and experiences on terrace.

Good location (10 mins to Jaama El-Fna Square), clean room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiulioDalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Spacious and comfortable rooms, beautiful decor, and the most pleasant staff. The guys working were all very helpful and friendly. Hamid even taught me how to make Moroccan tea! Clean, comfortable and close to everything, I could not have hoped for a better experience. I feel as if I have a home in Marrakesh waiting for me whenever I go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We arrived in Marrakech and after trouble with the taxi driver, Hamid (the owner) and his son smoothed over the situation and welcomed us in with a cup of mint tea. The staff were welcoming and knowledgeable. The riad was in a perfect location - walk-able to the main sights of the Medina. Also Hamid's tour to the gorges and Erg Chebbi is a must if you get a chance!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Clean and quiet, our cosy room was comfortable and was kept warm thanks to the air con unit which also served as a heater in winter. The shower was not the greatest though!
The highlight of the stay was the delicious breakfasts which were filling and set you up perfectly for a day in the medina. In relation to the nightly rate, this Riad was very good value for money.
The location was good, close enough to the bus station but an easy walk to the Djemaa el Fna.
We booked a day trip to the Ourika valley through Rachid at the riad. After looking around, it seemed to be about the going rate. In hindsight, however I would have preferred to have done my research and attempted it independently. Elements of the trip felt very much like being on a tourist conveyer belt.

Room Tip: We didn't actually have thisroom, but it did look the best. The room immediately to the left of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very friendly and flexible hosts, great food, very clean and an extremely relaxing place. It's well worth its price. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#155 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jakoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jakoura

Property: Riad Jakoura
Address: 73 Bis Bab Doukkala Rue Elgza | Bab Doukalla Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This riad welcomes you to marrakech , where we want you to have a good time and feel at home with us,and experience the true life of the medina ( old city) and marrakech. This riad is one of the oldest houses in Marrakesh,it was built in the 17th century,it has the original doors and the walls are 60cms thick, we have a lovely roof terrace where you can go to relax if the hustle and bustle becomes to much for you. we are 10/15 min walk to jemmna el fna (famous square) and other historic attractions ,we are also 5 min walk to the local bus station and coach station, also we have 2 supermarkets a 5 min walk away . The famous majorelle jardin is only 5/8 mins away from us too.Excursions can be arranged from the riad and car rental can also be arranged for you. So come and have a stress free holiday with us.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Jakoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing