We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$265
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
43
41
10
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
41
10
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoutoubia mosqueold cityyour luggagethe main squarecall to prayerdrivermadameriadelacjamsexcursionsroofcourtyardfrench
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here for 9 nights and had an absolutely wonderful times. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner and we found breakfast to be all that we wanted (fresh bread and crepes and fruit on occasion). We ate in the Riad once and it was honestly the nicest food we had whilst in Marrakech.

On the subject of location which I know some others have mentioned - It is tricky to find but go to Marrakech and almost everything is tricky to find! Once you've done the walk once or twice you'll have no trouble finding your way back.

I think we were in the smallest room in the Riad and it is honestly very small with enough space to walk down the side of the bed to get in but the owner did offer to move us to a larger room when one became available. We turned down the offer as the room was all we required and we'd travelled fairly light.

Overall I couldn't have asked for a nicer, small, friendly riad to stay in on my first visit to Marrakech. Absolutely love.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bannerheldhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

First up a sign outside the Riad would be good - there is not even a written or painted message - this does not help in relocating it after going out or to know you are at the right place in the first instance. Leaves you open to the 'boys' who want to help you find it and then expect exorbitant fees for the task - something most people are only to happy to offer travellers in their country for free! TIP: Learnt to ask a woman - she doesn't charge :)
Otherwise location was good just be aware it is Bab Tharzouk you need to say find it not Ben Slieman as the owner instructed/told me.

The riad is in dire need of some general TLC - whilst nothing was completely dreadful - doors in rooms were not aligned and hence very hard to open or close. Window shutters had a similar problem. Outside environ needed some care - small things can make all the difference to the appearance. Like pool should be clean even if not used. Shower leaked and not really great to use.
NOTE: Had to ask for Hot water as apparently they run on solar - when that doesn't work they need to switch it over to electric. So our first morning was with cold showers!
There are no toiletries supplied other than a bar of soap - not even a spare toilet roll :( - good thing we came prepared.
Breakfast was adequate - but not what I would call full ... no fruit or yoghurt only 1 muffin and 1 Moroccan pancake, no cheese or olives or savoury just strawberry & Apricot jam! We had to ask for fresh 'hot' tea as what was offered was undrinkable - even for Morocco.
Bedding was fine and linen ok.
Pick-up service was offered and accepted but I felt the charges (without notice) were somewhat excessive. The driver was really great, (only reason why we rate service 4) we really appreciated his care and attention and thanks again to him for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuluKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great place near to the central square. Clean, good breakfast and the owner is really focused in helping the guests. It's the most cost-benefit in Marroco that we found. it's not expensive, and has a good service. important: looking for some place in Marrakesh in a nightmare because the medina in confused and no one will know how to help you, so, ask for a map with the Riad Location before to go to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonioNetoBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Located within the walled city, on the northern side. Its about a 15 minute walk to the main square, once you know the way!
The riad will arrange a taxi pickup from the airport for €40 (though when we left from another riad the charge was only €20). The pickup is handy because there is no car access to the riad - you'll have to walk the last five minutes, ending up down some narrow (two person wide) laneways that can appear dingy or medieval. The taxi driver will take you to the riad. If you decide to get to the riad by yourself, whatever you do, don't accept a local to guide you - they are not being friendly and will charge like a wounded bull.
Stayed 3 nights in their largest room (a family room), so that was more spacious than our companions who had a small room, which seemed to be what the other rooms were like. This is a small riad (maybe six rooms), run by the lady owner, who lives on site with her daughter (who we hardly saw). The bathroom is OK, clean, with an 'open' shower. Generally OK though one morning there was no hot water.
Breakfast is simple with freshly baked Moroccan bread (quite tasty), along continental lines.
One can sit in the courtyard, ground floor, or use a banana lounge on the upper level passage ways between the rooms.
Other guests were of mixed ages, from young to old (50+). The stairway to the rooms is narrow with tight corners. Travel light because you'll be carrying your own bag up and down the stairs!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doingittough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews