We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, bright, friendly, cheap.”
Review of Hotel Aday

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aday
Ranked #411 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great central location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nothing fancy but all the tiles are very colourful. Good view from the roof area. No breakfast available, but plenty of places nearby to eat. Cheap place to stay but very good value overall.

Room Tip: Up high is noisy due to the mosques nearby, but they are more airy the rooms up there, six or half a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xcskiaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel Aday is down a few winding streets in the medina. You will probably have to shell out a few dirhams to anyone who can lead you there. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are cleaned daily. Nice hot showers. Our only complaint was the sheep that was bleating outside our window two mornings before it was slaughtered for the Eid holiday. The sheep belonged to the neighbors as they kept it tied up on their roof which was level with our room. Not much sleep the first two nights and the next day the sheep was hanging outside, skinned and bleeding out to be served up for the holiday feast. All religious holidays aside, it was a very basic but clean hotel with friendly staff who let us hang around on the roof the next day while waiting for a night bus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rewindrevise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

No air con, no ensuite, but quite cheap. Alright for one night but even on the ground floor the heat makes it extremely difficult to sleep. The staff are friendly and welcoming but this really is a basic hotel with little more than a bed in a small room

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigdog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My friend and I (two girls ages 18 and 19) stayed here for 3 nights. We had a twin room on the ground floor right next to reception. At first, we were worried about this not being safe as the front door was open to all till very late, but was fine. The male owner is very accommodating, meeting us in the city from our transfer and dealing with any unwanted male attention for us!

No breakfast, drinks or meals, but we used the hotel Medina over the road for breakfast (about £1.50 for omelette, bread and drinks.) We used the Jnane Mogador Hotel 2 down from ours every night for dinner (2 courses and drinks for about £7.) We also used the Hammam here one evening and would highly recommend as something you NEED to do when in Marrakech!

Hotel Aday is very near to the main square... about a 3 min walk through an alley and then a small souk. However, it is very quiet and could get a god night sleep. Would suggest that you try and get a room on the ground floor though as was very cool, particularly at night.

Would definitely stay here again... especially as it came to about £4.50 a night!

Room Tip: Ground floor to remain cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hclarke2194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent three nights here on our short trip to Marrakech and it was lovely. The rooms are very basic with beds and a sink, but clean and comfortable and really cheap! Though breakfast isn't offered here, we went to Hotel Medina next door where they serve a nice breakfast for only 20 dirham. The hotel has a small roof top terrace where we often sunbathed during the day and then cooled off in the shady sofa areas or in our rooms (being on ground floor our room was kept cool throughout the day). The owners are very friendly & helpful; we had arranged a taxi service to and from the square and airport, and Hussain kindly offered to come and pick us up from the square so we wouldn't get lost at night. One day he also walked us to the Jnane Mogador hotel (only 3 doors down) for dinner as we were being followed around by a man so were too scared to go alone. We definitely felt safe staying in this hotel & would come again. I would recommend to bring your own toilet paper, however, as they seem to run out very quickly and not replace them often on any of the floors!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are cooler, but noisier because of new arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank riri_600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was a good place for staying over in Marrakech for a night or two, just round the corner from Jma el Fnaa. It was very clean, the shower's good, the rooms are small but comfortable, with their own sink and comfy beds. There's no outside windows, so it was very hot, I felt like we didn't get any breeze even though the inner roof was open. There wasn't much privacy. Unfortunately there were some groups of very noisy people staying in the room next to ours, who came back late and were VERY loud.. another night, a group of around 30 teenagers arrived and slept on the roof.. so we didn't get much sleep. That was just bad luck, but be prepared for noise! Other than that it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is where I stayed on my very first night in Marrakech and it was great. I was totally overwhelmed with the millions of people and crazy traffic but as soon as my husband and I found the Hotel Aday, I was able to relax. The rooms are small, but clean. The beds are small, but comfortable with clean, crisp sheets. The shower is hot and the employees are friendly. The stairs are steep, so careful going up to the third floor.

When we returned to Marrakech we were thinking about splurging on a more expensive room for our last night in town, but we decided that the Hotel Aday was easy and comfortable, so we stayed a second night. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#298 of 500 in Marrakech
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#417 of 500 in Marrakech
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#337 of 500 in Marrakech
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Toulousain Hotel
Toulousain Hotel
#438 of 500 in Marrakech
131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#278 of 500 in Marrakech
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#396 of 1,193 in Marrakech
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aday

Address: 111 Derb Sidi Bouloukat | Riad Zitoun el Kedim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $15 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aday 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Home Into a small hotel for budget traveler IS aproximite Jammaa lafna space, The souk of Marrakech and beyond hestorique Majority of monuments of the City ideal for Young Students Showers are free and collective The rooms are Situated around a small patio architechtural complying traditon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing