We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pavillon Oriental

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Pavillon Oriental
Ranked #362 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A wonderful oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I can't shower enough praise on the Pavillon Oriental. I was a bit dubious upon seeing a riad that only has 5-star ratings, but after staying here for two nights, I can easily see why. The riad is only about one year old and was painstakingly restored by its owners, who gave me a veritable architectural tour upon arrival. You can tell they put their all into making this like a special home. They made me feel like one of the family the whole time I was there, and we spent hours chatting to while away the brutal heat. I was unlucky enough to hit a crushing heat wave with temps of up to 46º, but I did not feel at all sad about missing the sights as I whiled away the hours by the pool, or taking with Hajj, who was patient with my elementary Arabic. (choukrane, Hajj!)... Home-cooked meals, an enormous breakfast, a location that is tucked away in a quiet corner but very easy to find, and close to the main plaza, countless wonderful restaurants and sights... I seriously cannot think of anything negative to say. The room was beautiful, the inner courtyard breathtaking... I could go on and on, but just *insert praise here* :) Enjoy Marrakesh!

Room Tip: they are all beautiful, though perhaps nice to be upstairs. if you can splurge for the suite, i saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is an exquisite retreat that is an absolute joy to return to after the big hit of the square and surrounding streets. We were genuinely treated like friends. It was wonderful to hear the sounds of family life around us in the Riad and to wake up to birdsong. Having a hammam and massage on the roof top terrace in the 45 degree heat was quite a challenge but it was the perfect end to our stay.
Believe the reviewers - we agree completely with everything already written. This is a very special place. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will definitely return and recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I went there with my boyfriend for a four day gateway. We absolutely had a truly wonderful time. The place was spotless clean and spacious. The staff was warm and welcoming, made us feel as we are at our own home. The food was fantastic, prepared fresh everyday!

It was very quiet and peaceful inside, a great change from the rush outside. We will be definitely back.

Thank you for making our stay so special!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights over New Years Eve. Kawthar and her father were the most gracious hosts and made us feel at home immediately. This is a family riad and you can definitely see the personal touches all over. They had a beautiful courtyard and roof top. If only the weather was warmer, it would have been wonderful to spend some time lounging around. Kawthar was wonderful in recommending things to do and helping us with reservations. She was even kind enough to take us into the Medina and show us around. Location was great! We were a few minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square and the Medina. Despite being so close, the riad was wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Thank you Kawthar and Papi for a wonderful stay! We can't wait to come back some day (with Sydney and Deneen also!) =)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeng123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Just, out of this world.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else now I have experienced hospitality like this, it really blows anyone else out of the water. A stunning riad for starters, close to the center of town but secluded enough to be wonderfully quiet at night. The detail of the interior is incredible and you can learn a lot about moroccon craft just from looking at the details,textures and colors, as a designer it's an absolute dream. The staff are fantastic and go out of their way to help you experience everything from luxurious meals with belly dancing to delicious bargains in the market. It beats staying anywhere else and for the money is exceptional value. You need to visit, as the photos can not illustrate how special this place is. I'm planning my next trip as we speak.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The only way to experience Marrakech is to stay at Le Pavillon Oriental and be within a few minutes of the Medina and the Jemaa el Fna. Finding the Riad by working your way through the many little passageways was so exciting. When our host opened the door you got to experience another world of fine oriental comfort and service. Our host and her helpers were so gracious and anxious to make our first experience in Marrakech the best it could possibly be. The price was very reasonable for such a wonderful and unique place to stay. I will bring my family back here in a few months to enjoy Marrakech again. Practice your French to enhance your Moroccan experience although our host was spoke good English.
Rod

Room Tip: All rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Le Pavilion Oriental is first class! It is better than advertised. The owner and staff are wonderful. Very accommodating, courteous and helpful. 6 stars out of 5!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmecloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Bled
Le Bled
#334 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,674 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#26 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Olema & Spa
Riad Olema & Spa
#114 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Oriental

Property: Le Pavillon Oriental
Address: 54, derb Jdid, Riad Zitoun Kadim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Oriental 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Riad Le Pavillon Oriental is a great Riad with swimming pool. Le Pavillon Oriental of Marrakech is ideally located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, in a real neighbourhood near Jamaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Pavillon Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing