We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finding the best Riad to experience Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pavillon Oriental

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Pavillon Oriental
Ranked #364 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“Finding the best Riad to experience Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The only way to experience Marrakech is to stay at Le Pavillon Oriental and be within a few minutes of the Medina and the Jemaa el Fna. Finding the Riad by working your way through the many little passageways was so exciting. When our host opened the door you got to experience another world of fine oriental comfort and service. Our host and her helpers were so gracious and anxious to make our first experience in Marrakech the best it could possibly be. The price was very reasonable for such a wonderful and unique place to stay. I will bring my family back here in a few months to enjoy Marrakech again. Practice your French to enhance your Moroccan experience although our host was spoke good English.
Rod

Room Tip: All rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    16
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
64
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Le Pavilion Oriental is first class! It is better than advertised. The owner and staff are wonderful. Very accommodating, courteous and helpful. 6 stars out of 5!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmecloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed 7 nights in Le Pavillon Oriental while visiting Marrakech with my wife and my 1 1/2 year old son.

I can highly recommend Le Pavillon Oriental. The rooms and the lovely courtyard looks even better in real life than on the pictures in the promotion materials. And on top of that the staff is extremely hospitable and helpful, the kitchen serves very good food and the hostess makes a huge effort to create a welcoming atmosphere with candlelights and incense gently placed around the pavillon.

Le Pavillon Oriental is located aproximately 10 minutes walk from Djema el Fna, the main square of Marrakech. But the suqs (markets) starts only 2 minutes from the hotel front door.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Status update: [your name] has just checked into Le Pavillon Oriental
Your friends comment: Check out the souks but bring lots of Dirham with you. Don't forget to have some of mama's home made cooking. Out of this world!
Your comment back: Just finishing the third course...beautiful tajines....can barely walk now but worth every spicy bite!
Other friends comment: Just remember your ear plugs....for the 5.30 a.m. prayer!
Share: this with everyone of your friends
Like factor: 10 out of 10 thumbs

Room Tip: All rooms are great but especially the ones that overlook the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Marrakech in November. We wanted to stay in the medina area and experiance old Marrakesh. We booked a riad/guest house that I found on Trip Adviser called Le Pavillon Oriental. It was Fantastic!! Not only was it a gorgeous oasis in the middle of the mediana, but the owners were just super! My electrical adapter stopped working and Kawthar, one of the owners went out right away and bought me one! The architecture was breathtaking. It was super convienent to the main square. The owners made us feel like family. We would come in tired at night and the owners had a warm fire going for us and hot tea and treats to eat. The breakfast which comes with the room were all homemade and wonderful too. Staying here was a definate highlight!! I definately reccommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jusudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#125 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#209 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#51 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#82 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#42 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Oriental

Property: Le Pavillon Oriental
Address: 54, derb Jdid, Riad Zitoun Kadim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Oriental 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Riad Le Pavillon Oriental is a great Riad with swimming pool. Le Pavillon Oriental of Marrakech is ideally located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, in a real neighbourhood near Jamaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing