We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our holiday”
Review of M & A Tours

M & A Tours
Ranked #4 of 1,209 Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private and small group tours to the Atlas Mountains, trips to the desert, sunset camel ride in the palm grove of Marrakech, activities in Marrakech, visit of waterfalls, beaches, safaris...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked the 'Three Valleys' tour online only a day and a half in advance. The company phoned us promptly to agree upon a pickup point that was near to our Riad and that we knew how to get to.

We arrived early to find our driver, Mustafa, already waiting for us in a large and comfortable 4x4. He was very friendly and funny throughout the journey and his English was excellent. We learned a lot as he continuously pointed out things of interest. Mustafa was the only person we met in Marrakech who didn't ask for a tip but the person to which we were most happy to give one.

The itinerary itself was wonderful and comprehensive. In Ourika valley we visited an argan oil co-operative and took a short hike to a beautiful waterfall. In Asni, we ate a traditional Berber lunch cooked by a local family. The mountain scenery in Imlil was spectacular.

Tip: make sure to bring an adequate amount of cash as lunch and guide fees (for the hike) are extra, and you will almost certainly end up buying some souvenirs along the way (if you've been to the souks you will understand the obligation).

Overall, a wonderful, memorable day, great value for money (even for two students), which we strongly recommend to any visitor to Marrakech.

Thank albertckong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for this nice review and for choosing Morocco Attractive Tours. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your trip to the Atlas mountains with us, and we are very glad to share this experience with you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"morocco attractive tours"
in 82 reviews
"berber house"
in 108 reviews
"atlas mountains"
in 281 reviews
"day trip"
in 190 reviews
"lake tour"
in 21 reviews
"sunset camel ride"
in 37 reviews
"kik plateau"
in 17 reviews
"guide chakib"
in 16 reviews
"argan oil"
in 62 reviews
"waterfall walk"
in 10 reviews
"berber lunch"
in 19 reviews
"ouzoud falls"
in 19 reviews
"wear good shoes"
in 9 reviews
"tagine"
in 53 reviews
"local guide"
in 34 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 28 reviews
"safe driver"
in 29 reviews
Filter

1,178 - 1,182 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked on line, and were phoned at our hotel by Shaqid to confirm the pick up time.
His friendly greeting - on time- set the tone for a great days outing.
The trip to Essaouida was a highlight of our stay in Marrakech.
The port town was cool after the heat of Marrakech, a welcome change.
Shaqid told us about the points of interest on the journey, and was happy to talk to us on a variety of topics.
He gave us suggestions for exploring in the Medina, and around the port, then left us to discover this interesting place.
He was on time for our return trip. His driving was excellent, and he was quick to make sure we were not too hot.
The car was comfortable.
We would recommend Shaqid to anyone !

Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review, we hope that you have really enjoyed your trip to Essaouira with us.
Hope see you next time when you come back to Marrakech.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We wanted our holiday to be packed with excursions. We planned 2 excursions to Essaouira and the Ourika valley with this company months in advance and were really excited to kick off our holiday seeing some great sites. Our driver, Chakib, had plenty of knowledge about everything the country had to offer and would always answer any question we asked him. He drove very safely in his air conditioned 4x4(which is good when navigating the tricky windy roads of the Atlas mountains) and was happy to make adjustments to the itinerary(eg if we wanted to stay longer at a particular site). Overall, the tours were excellent, so much so, that we booked a tour to the Imlil valley on the last day in Morocco and were dropped off at the airport. The company are swift to respond to all emails and are always willing to take into account your needs. Would highly recommend them!

Thank AfiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review, we hope that you have really enjoyed your trips to the Atlas mountains and Essaouira with us.
Hope see you next time when you come back to Marrakech.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The three valleys tour is a nice change of pace from Marrakech. As others have said, Chakib is friendly, chatty and a safe driver, and really adds something to the trip. Again, to be unoriginal and blatantly repeat what others have said, you have to take dinner in the Berber house, it really is a highlight of the tour. It's also worth walking to the waterfall, though only if you're steady on your feet and have decent footwear. If you have a day to spare, I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Thank marcw829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you very much for this nice review and for choosing Morocco Attractive Tours. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your trip to the Atlas mountains with us, and we are very glad to share this experience with you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked the day trip to Essaouira prior to leaving the UK. Chakib gave me the details on where we would meet to begin the tour. A day before the trip he rang in the evening to confirm everything and we met the following morning. Chakib is a very pleasant man with good communication skills in English, this was important to us as I wanted the children to get more out of the trip about Moroccan life than just a road trip, Chakib did not disappoint in this respect offering us insight into Morocco and its people on the trip. Chakib uses a relatively new 4x4 which was very comfortable. Before we set off he confirmed the plans for the day and asked whether we would like to amend anything, this was a nice touch. On the way to Essaouira we stopped several times for picture opportunities and also visited an Argan oil cooperative, this was great for the kids and there was little or no pressure to actually buy any of the products.
Essaouira is a fantastic place and I would really recommend it as a break to the hussle and bussle of Marrakesh, we had some great food and an easy day in the Souks and the beach. Chakib brought us back safely to Marrakesh to end an excellent day out. If you are planning a trip then definitely book with Chakib, you will not be disappointed.

Thank Abid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you very much for this nice review and for choosing Morocco Attractive Tours. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your trip to Essaouira with us, and we are very glad to share this experience with you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M & A Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to M & A Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing