We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Capaldi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dar Assiya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zelda(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Camilia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Charlott'(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Farnatchi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Eliane(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tzarra(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
71
19
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelroof terraceatlas mountainsle fondoukstylish riadwinding streetsbusy marrakechcall to prayermarrakech experiencean upgradeshort walkfour nightsevery morningtucked awaycourtyardsoukstaxi
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 93 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We spent 2 nights here in late March.Hidden in the middle of the Medina if you are looking for the traditional Riad experience you won't be disappointed. The decor is stylish and reflects the traditions of Marrakech without straying too far into the cliche. We stayed in the Dome Suite complete with private sitting room and roaring fire lit by the staff each evening. All the staff are extremely attentive especailly Aiden, the Riad manager who took the time to guide us through the Souk. If you are worried about staying in a Riad in case you get lost in the Medina don't be, it really isn't that confusing and its really the only way to truly experience this fascinating city Would certainly return

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dome suite, up its own spiral staircase to a top lit private sitting room with log fire, traditional Morroccan doors lead to a high ceiling bedroom with a window to the central courtyard. Large bathroom with shower. The room has its own private roof top terrace
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgB199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased. The riad is located in a perfect area that allows for an easy walk to all major sights while still being a step away allowing a little quiet. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is nice. We had lunch there on the first day and it was very tasty; would recommend a quiet lunch or dinner there. The rooms are also beautifully decorated, though could perhaps use a little extra light. The roof terrace is fantastic - definitely make sure you have time to enjoy some lazy afternoons on the terrace reading a good book or playing backgammon!

We would definitely recommend this riad. Value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and i stayed here from New years day for four nights, from the moment we arrived we were treated like a king and queen, Marc the owner gave us a very warm welcome and made sure all our needs were met. They sure were The Capaldi certainly is the place to chill and relax, the staff (especially Mohammed) was excellent anything we wanted nothing was to much trouble. We were taken through the labyrinth of mazes by Mohammed and onto the main square he made sure we were happy with directions to get back. We were also given a phone by Marc incase we got lost or needed any help whilst out and about. We made a lot of use of the Riad from relaxing in the sun on the roof top terrace to having an evening meal (which was also excellent) then spent the evening in the TV room watching a film, roaring fire and fine wine. A huge thank you to all at the Capaldi we will certainly be returning.
In a nutshell if you are going to Marrakesh stay here..

Room Tip: Speak to or email Marc.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The Marrakesh medina is an intense experience and you should stay within the medina if you want to have a full experience - during the day and at night.

The Riad Capaldi is an oasis of peace and comfort in the heart of the medina, within an easy walk to the central square. Being able to go out for a few hours walking exploration and return to the Riad for a hour, whether it be to drop off the shopping or for a snooze, allowed us to have the time and energy to continue exploring different parts of the medina.

The Riad Capaldi was very comfortable, very clean with a plenty of space to sit, read or chat inside or on the roof terrace. I am sure other Riads have similar qualities.
What make this Riad special is Mark and Mohammed. On arrival from the sister hotel The Capaldi, Mark sat down with us and gave us very useful guidance and recommendations on where to start exploring, where to eat and what to be aware of. All Mark's choices of places to eat or have tea were accurate.

Unless you are not adventurous, you are going to get lost at some point in the labyrinth of narrow lanes of the medina, however the initial very informative guided walk from the Riad to the central square by Mohammed gives the crucial navigation point to get back to the Riad. The odds are that when you explore the medina, getting lost as you will, you should be able get yourself to the central square, hence then you can get back to the Riad Capaldi.

Mohammed's helpful and happy attention as he serves a leisurely breakfast to you on the roof terrace makes for a great start to the day.

Congratulations Mohammed and Mark - you make the a good Riad Capaldi to be Very Good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ZZHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a great stay at Riad Capaldi. Even before we arrived, Mark (the manager) was very helpful in arranging a car service to pick us up from the airport. As this was our first time visiting Marrakech, having this pre-arranged was very useful, as the medina is quite overwhelming.
The dichotomy between the frenzied pace of the medina just outside the Riad's walls and the calmness within the Riad is quite astounding. It's a bubble of serenity within the hustle and bustle outside.
We chose the "Domed Suite," which was a bit special as it has a separate sitting room with a fireplace. It's a fantastic room, and quite special, though you do feel a little detached from the rest of the Riad.
Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace, and is a lovely way to start the day. Don't over-plan your morning, as breakfast happens at a leisurely pace, which is perfectly fine as it allows you to soak up the sun, smells, and sounds of the medina.
We also chose to eat dinner in the Riad one night, and they prepared a traditional, homemade meal for us. We had a very lovely candlelit dinner in front of a roaring fire, and the meal was probably our favorite of the entire trip (something about the setting probably contributed to this).
Mark and Mohamed (his #2) were very hospitable, showing us how to get to the medina for the first time, personally taking us to specific stalls in the souks, and helping us to/from the taxi pick up location.
A few things that would be great to see improved, though not any reasons for getting skittish staying here: (1) the amenities in the bathroom could do with an upgrade (2) the lighting in the bathroom could have been a bit brighter and (3) wifi signal could be stronger/more consistent throughout the property (4) the beds are a bit on the hard side
All in all, we highly recommend this as a great place for a couple nights. In fact, it's a fantastic place to visit prior to heading out to their sister property - The Capaldi Resort - at the base of the Atlas mountains. Doing both together makes a lot of sense, as the two properties can work together to customize a Marrakech experience that lets you do and see it all.

Room Tip: choose the "Domed Suite" for something special and unique
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews