We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Riad Douzi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Riad Douzi
Save
You added Auberge Riad Douzi to your Saves list
Ranked #935 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is amazingly good value. The decor is beautiful, staff very friendly, it was like being in someone's home. Mint tea and chat were always available, even to my friends who weren't staying in the hostel! Very close to the main square so easy to find, this is a bonus because the medina is hard to navigate. Airport transfer was a bit crazy but that's Marrakesh, its a crazy place! I actually booked a different hostel and was moved to this one, that was a bit cheeky but it worked out happily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glesga_lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It's a very cheap hostel in the middle of Marrackech, very clean and nice. The staff was specially good, very friendly and always in mood to give you all information and advices about the city and the country. Breakfast was also included, simple but good. I went there because of the advice of some friends and now I'd like to advice it to everybody, it really worth, specially for trips with friends, you will enjoy it! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristinabcn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We just got back from a fantastic 4 days in Marrakech and I had to come online and rate on Trip Advisor as I know I was looking at the reviews before we went. 1 tip - defo get picked up from the airport if you don't know Marrakech as this little gem is hidden deep within the Medina and would be difficult to find on your own.

The place itself was a beautiful suprise, with the traditional Moroccan tiled walls, wall hangings and the scent of incense in the air. The roof terrance is a fabulous place to meet people from all over the world, and learn about Morrocan history from the wonderful Abdul. We liked this place so much that we would prefer to retire here to chat over a mint tea than go to posh restaurants on a night. We learnt so much about the Moroccan culture, and I would definitely reccomend a stay.

The bedrooms are basic but clean - you couldn't expect more for the price, and a simple breakfast of bread and honey was provided each morning with mint tea. The price we paid was unbelievable, and we had no problem with Cats through the night (or maybe I am just a deep sleeper!).

Go to Marrakech, its amazing. And if you do, stay at this place, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inertialechelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a great week in Marrakech back in June. Found this via tripadvisor and couldn't believe how cheap it was!
A littke difficult to.find from the airport but we luckily had a nice taxi driver and Salma organised one for us on the way back.
We had a whole dorm to ourselves, breakfast was filling and a nice way to start the day - roof terrace was a great bonus! Salma and Abdul were willing to give suggestions of what to do and where to go. We had a great no-frills camel riding/camping trip with a local company and a very relaxing hammam afternoon just down the road!
Would definitely recommend as amazing value for money for budget travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzylina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This beautiful Riad is the nicest place I´ve seen in Marrakesh!
Our host Abdul was so nice, warm and welcoming and gave us helpful information for our stay.
The only people I wolud not recommend this place to are light sleepers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This riad upon arrival seems ideal warm and friendly. Abdul and the reception staff are lovely and accommodating. However during the night the cats on the roof fight all through the night and make theist unbearable noise ! So much that Abdul threw a tagine at one and I chased two more. All this at 2:45am ! When I was finally dropping off to sleep, the speaker from the nearby mosque started at 5 am so never slept at all !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justinmarley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This riad upon arrival seems ideal warm and friendly. Abdul and the reception staff are lovely and accommodating. However during the night the cats on the roof fight all through the night and make theist unbearable noise ! So much that Abdul threw a tagine at one and I chased two more. All this at 2:45am ! When I was finally dropping off to sleep, the speaker from the nearby mosque started at 5 am so never slept at all !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walnutwhip68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#109 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#269 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Riad Douzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Riad Douzi

Property: Auberge Riad Douzi
Address: 5 Derb Boulmlouj | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #935 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing