We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect place for relaxation with excellent service from staff and high standards good food and hygiene.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Shaloma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Shaloma
Ranked #151 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect place for relaxation with excellent service from staff and high standards good food and hygiene.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The riad shaloma is a lovely place where the staff are nice and rooms are very clean. I Will definately be going back there in the near future. I cannot praise the place enough. Thanks to Shafek and Abdul and the girls in the kitchen who showed us how to prepare the tangine dishes.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greevesberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    72
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
102
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in the superior suite on a romantic trip mid March. The riad service was unparalleled - unbelievably friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much to ask which made the trip so delightfully stress free. Room service was fabulous and the staff made you feel like you were the only residents at the riad. We had breakfast on the terrace every morning and Abdul made nothing of running up three flights of stairs with crockery and hot coffee. The room was spotless, very spacious and had AC. Everything was perfect for our trip. The riad is a 15 minute walk from the main square and once all the work is done to make the side roads to the riad smoother (should be finished beginning of April) this riad will be perfect! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights - 6 days stay in Riad Shaloma and if we could give it 10 stars we would. The guys that own and run the riad are fantastic, nothing was to much trouble from arranging excursions to taxi's to take us different places we wanted to go- They even got up at 6am to cook us breakfast before one excursion to the Sahara desert and walked us out to the taxi. The food was fantastic we tried different places to eat but nothing beat the food at the riad. Also a big thankyou to Abdul for also being to polite and helpful when serving us meals to making us coffee, you are a star. I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: only 8 rooms in Riad and all wer fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had previously stayed at another riad in Marrakech. However it was full for our last night so we were escorted down a narrow dar that was having major repairs to the drains being carried out. It was quite a hazardous course but our guides managed our bags very easily. Our surprise when presented with the spacious interior of the riad could not have been greater. We had our excellent evening meal in this covered courtyard - we were well wrapped up as the temperature had fallen from the mid 20's of the day. It was however very warm in our bedroom where the four of us played cards. We found Charik very helpful, he spoke English well. The only problem we will have when we return to explore the Sahara is which of the two riads to choose!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Indeed the best place ever in Marrakesh!!! Thanks so much to Mr SHafek the best person ever! He Made us feel so welcome in riad shaloma... Everything was ''pas de sousis'' no problem!! The cusine was so superb we had the half board pension! The cleanness of the room was far away of what i was expecting!!! Absolutely perfect! Woulnd be' albe to advise better!! Thank you so much Guys you Made our holiday unforgettable!!! Marilisa e biagio sans thomas le bebe'

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marily81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Riad is really nice and clean with a twist of modern and traditional interior.
The 'master' of the house Safek is really friendly and works 24/7.
He arranged a good car (yes, we were surprised too but a Dacia is a great car!).
At the end of our trip we got back and he opened the door with a huge smile.

Room Tip: Het is met een taxi maar een kwartiertje van het vliegveld naar de Riad. Safek kan ervoor zorgen dat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickdeWitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for over a week and did several trips (including one into the Sahara) which was arranged for us by the staff. They take a small commission on these trips but it's well worth it - they even cooked us breakfast at 6.30am and walked us down to our bus at 7am for one of these trips, which was incredibly generous! Taxis to and from the airport were also included in our stay, and for 15 Euros each they also offered to have a meal waiting for us on the evening we arrived which was excellent. They emailed us with this offer and the offer to collect us (for free) from the airport within minutes of booking online through booking.com. This took all the stress out of the holiday, as did all the helpful tips that we were given during our holiday by the Riad's staff. You really couldn't ask for nicer people - they were so warm and friendly and hospitable and they even ran a 24 hour reception between them despite never having more than 16 guests. That's an incredible commitment! The Raid has clearly been renovated not long ago - all the paintwork and decor is in immaculate condition. Free bottled water and mint tea was also provided throughout our stay too and because the Riad is tucked away a few minutes' walk from the main road, it's wonderfully quiet. I had night after night of blissful sleep. Given the reasonable price of the rooms, I couldn't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxfordtraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jnane Sbile
Hotel Jnane Sbile
#70 of 98 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#173 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#148 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Amina
Riad Amina
#83 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Opale
Riad Opale
#857 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#110 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Shaloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Shaloma

Property: Riad Shaloma
Address: 120 bis derb Ahel Souss | Quartier Berrima, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Shaloma 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Shaloma is situated in the Medina of Marrakesh, near the Palais Royal and a few minutes away from the famous historic monuments such the Palace El Badi , the Palace of Bahia, the graves Saadiens and the place Djeema El Fna. It consists of eight rooms with privative toilets, air conditioning, casket-fort, hairdryers, bathrobes. Terrace with pergola and view on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. Parking lot kept for 150 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Shaloma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing