We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Ranked #869 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

In the medina, close to souks, close to the Jemaa el Fna. The administrator, Mr. Skilachi was the most valuable asset of this Riad. Very respectful, informative, knowledgeable, professional, spoke very good English. He gave us many good pieces of advice and he was available to guests 24/7.
All riads have thick walls and tall ceilings and it is cold inside during the winter months. Also no TVs in the individual rooms. One TV in the living room. No shower curtains. This is the Riad style, just be prepared if you want traditional lodgings.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didi_pey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    104
    62
    40
    77
See reviews for
46
177
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Avoid this riad and Dar Assila!
We were booked into Dar Aassila but we were told there was a water problem in our room so we had to stay in Riad Hannah which was across the terrace. This hotel at first glance is good but after 6 nights you soon start to notice things.
The room....
The room we were in was cramped and had no where to put anything or hang wet (full of holes) towels so we had to leave them wet onto of our suitcase, the room smelt disgusting which we soon found out was the toilet which only had a curtain for privacy. We had to leave the window open all day to try and get rid of the smell. Our room did not get cleaned once when we were there the sheets looked dirty as did the towels.
There was very rarely hot water unless you woke up before everyone else but by the evening we could not have one.
The air conditioning didn't work which was not a problem so much for us but I imagine when it's 30 odd degrees you'll be wanting that to be working. The bathroom was dirty and the shower I really wanted flip flops in the shower.

When we complained about being put in a different hotel which was also cheaper online than the one we booked we were told to leave and they will charge our credit card anyway or we could stay and have a very welcome stay which was more of a threat than a welcome.
The staff smoked in the main living room and courtyard which made all the bedrooms smell.
They slept on the sofas and late into the morning so at breakfast they were still there.

Breakfast.... Consisted of an egg and either pancake or bread this was ok until my partner went into the kitchen and discovered it looked worse than any student kitchen he has ever been in after that breakfast we not such a good thing. The coffee jugs were filthy and everything seemed dirty even the cutlery had food on.

The only good things about this hotel are the location very good for walking to the square. And Skilatchi the one helpful friendly staff member who was always on hand to try and make things better.

All in all don't stay here it was worse than some bad hostels I've stayed in

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Quite nice house and ok location. But staff was supposed to bring me to the next taxi in the morning but didn´t as they slept in. The floor and walls of the neighboring riad were all wet, as it was raining through the roof on the staircase and the staff was constantly walking through the riad at night so you could hear them outside the rooms. The manager made offers of having private massage sessions while informing beforehand that most of the massage and Spa centers in Morocco are made for prostitution.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AishaAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I took my boyfriend here as a surprise birthday present in January and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The staff are so friendly, nothing is a problem and if you need anything they will do everything they can to help. We even arranged our excursions through them.

We ate at the Riad on our first night and it was one of the nicest meals we had. Breakfast is basic but nice and all you need.

Unfortunately the jacuzzi wasn't working which was thoroughly disappionting as it would have been lovely to sit in listening to the evening call.

The only down thing is that we had to wait an hour for collection from the airport (arranged through the Riad). It is well worth doing because the Riad is down a little alley and I doubt we would have found the place on our own but it was disappointing and not a good way to start the holiday. To make matters worse the car we were collected in didn't have any seat belts. This didn't suprise me in Marrakech but I think when handling tourists this is a definate 'no no'. Our journey back was the complete opposite though. Driver turned up bang on time and with seat belts!

We did recommend this Riad to some friends of ours who went for a long weekend too and they loved it. Same complaints though unfortunately, the jacuzzi wasn't working and they had to wait even longer for collection.

Regardless of that we loved our stay and do recommend it (just make sure you empahsise the importance of time if you book an airport pick up through them).

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting a room on the ground floor, everyone walks past your room and it is a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were stranded after there were some complications with our online booking at another riad and Riad Hannah really did their utmost to accommodate us when there were very few rooms available around the city within our price range.
They even took us round other riads when it looked like there were no vacancies at Riad Hannah ... luckily in the end they were able to find us a room at Riad Hannah, because this riad made our holiday!
The riad is just as beautiful as any other riad in town (we have stayed at quite a few) and the prices are amazing for what it is!
The staff were the most incredible - they took notice of our every need very quickly and really gave us the royal treatment for the 2 nights we stayed.
The camel ride and hammam we booked through Riad Hannah were great (my boyfriend and I loved that we were able to do the hammam together) and they were both not only easier but also the same price or cheaper than what you can find outside.
We loved the breakfast each day as well, with unlimited coffee.
When you go to Morocco you have to be expecting to be a little outside the comforts of home, but we were very pleasantly surprised that we were able to feel so much at home at Riad Hannah.
We wish we could have given more of a tip to the Riad!

Would recommend to my closest friends + family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisianAucklander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at Riad Hannah and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Staff were very helpful and the location of the Riad was ideal as it was in the midst of the old town, hidden amongst the souks. Everybody was so helpful and accommodating which made our first trip to Marrakech a memorable one. We will surely be going back very soon. Staying at a Riad is like staying at someone's house and we were very anxious initially but we soon became part of the family thanks to everyone, including Ridwan, Samira but most importantly a man called 'Skallachi' - him and the rest truly became like a family to us. Hospitality was warm and we had a wonderful time each evening when we returned from our excursions, walk around Jame el fina etc.

Talking about excursions, I would urge anyone reading not to bother with anyone in Marrakech about your trips - there is a man in situ in the Riad who is a Mr Fixit - being our first trip we checked out various providers of trips and entertainment but found Abdeljalil to be our Mr Fixit -after research we found he was the most competitive, pleasant and accommodating operator in Marrakech - he will give you the best price and see to it that you enjoy yourself and get value for money - please do not try anyone but abdeljalil and you can contact him via the reception guys at the Riad...

Overall a wonderful experience made more special by the hospitality and friendliness of the staff and everyone else we met during out trip....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdelnoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Marrakech is a lovely city and our stay in this hotel made it even better. Radoine en Skilatchi really took great care of us, two girls, and they ensured we had everything we needed. They had lots of advice on trips and locations. Thus, we ate the best fish on Place Jamaa el Fna, but also dined in a perfect, exquisite place. The Riad is situated only 10min. from the Place (that is, if you don't linger too long in all the tourist shops). Although in november the nights get really chilly in Marrakech and the room wasn't really heated, we slept very good. All rooms face the inner courtyard, which means it's a little noisy, but most guests are considerate enough. The hospitality, nice tea, good chats and best tips made it a great place to return to! (and thanks again also to Ghalid)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naina012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#400 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#123 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#430 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#246 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#344 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hannah City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hannah City Hotel

Property: Riad Hannah City Hotel
Address: 28 derb Assabane | Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #869 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Hannah City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Hannah offers 11 rooms. Rooms that are almost identical. They all offer a blend of Morrocan ambiance and European comfort.All rooms have a modern bathing room. Some rooms even have their own bathtub. All rooms have European-style sanitary. All mattresses have the same European quality, which we consider an extra reason to stay at Riad Hannah. A good night’s rest in a strange town is necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Hannah City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing