We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet floor / staff sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Ranked #952 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Quite nice house and ok location. But staff was supposed to bring me to the next taxi in the morning but didn´t as they slept in. The floor and walls of the neighboring riad were all wet, as it was raining through the roof on the staircase and the staff was constantly walking through the riad at night so you could hear them outside the rooms. The manager made offers of having private massage sessions while informing beforehand that most of the massage and Spa centers in Morocco are made for prostitution.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AishaAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Riad Hannah City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 435 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

I took my boyfriend here as a surprise birthday present in January and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The staff are so friendly, nothing is a problem and if you need anything they will do everything they can to help. We even arranged our excursions through them.

We ate at the Riad on our first night and it was one of the nicest meals we had. Breakfast is basic but nice and all you need.

Unfortunately the jacuzzi wasn't working which was thoroughly disappionting as it would have been lovely to sit in listening to the evening call.

The only down thing is that we had to wait an hour for collection from the airport (arranged through the Riad). It is well worth doing because the Riad is down a little alley and I doubt we would have found the place on our own but it was disappointing and not a good way to start the holiday. To make matters worse the car we were collected in didn't have any seat belts. This didn't suprise me in Marrakech but I think when handling tourists this is a definate 'no no'. Our journey back was the complete opposite though. Driver turned up bang on time and with seat belts!

We did recommend this Riad to some friends of ours who went for a long weekend too and they loved it. Same complaints though unfortunately, the jacuzzi wasn't working and they had to wait even longer for collection.

Regardless of that we loved our stay and do recommend it (just make sure you empahsise the importance of time if you book an airport pick up through them).

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting a room on the ground floor, everyone walks past your room and it is a little no...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were stranded after there were some complications with our online booking at another riad and Riad Hannah really did their utmost to accommodate us when there were very few rooms available around the city within our price range.
They even took us round other riads when it looked like there were no vacancies at Riad Hannah ... luckily in the end they were able to find us a room at Riad Hannah, because this riad made our holiday!
The riad is just as beautiful as any other riad in town (we have stayed at quite a few) and the prices are amazing for what it is!
The staff were the most incredible - they took notice of our every need very quickly and really gave us the royal treatment for the 2 nights we stayed.
The camel ride and hammam we booked through Riad Hannah were great (my boyfriend and I loved that we were able to do the hammam together) and they were both not only easier but also the same price or cheaper than what you can find outside.
We loved the breakfast each day as well, with unlimited coffee.
When you go to Morocco you have to be expecting to be a little outside the comforts of home, but we were very pleasantly surprised that we were able to feel so much at home at Riad Hannah.
We wish we could have given more of a tip to the Riad!

Would recommend to my closest friends + family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisianAucklander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at Riad Hannah and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Staff were very helpful and the location of the Riad was ideal as it was in the midst of the old town, hidden amongst the souks. Everybody was so helpful and accommodating which made our first trip to Marrakech a memorable one. We will surely be going back very soon. Staying at a Riad is like staying at someone's house and we were very anxious initially but we soon became part of the family thanks to everyone, including Ridwan, Samira but most importantly a man called 'Skallachi' - him and the rest truly became like a family to us. Hospitality was warm and we had a wonderful time each evening when we returned from our excursions, walk around Jame el fina etc.

Talking about excursions, I would urge anyone reading not to bother with anyone in Marrakech about your trips - there is a man in situ in the Riad who is a Mr Fixit - being our first trip we checked out various providers of trips and entertainment but found Abdeljalil to be our Mr Fixit -after research we found he was the most competitive, pleasant and accommodating operator in Marrakech - he will give you the best price and see to it that you enjoy yourself and get value for money - please do not try anyone but abdeljalil and you can contact him via the reception guys at the Riad...

Overall a wonderful experience made more special by the hospitality and friendliness of the staff and everyone else we met during out trip....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdelnoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Marrakech is a lovely city and our stay in this hotel made it even better. Radoine en Skilatchi really took great care of us, two girls, and they ensured we had everything we needed. They had lots of advice on trips and locations. Thus, we ate the best fish on Place Jamaa el Fna, but also dined in a perfect, exquisite place. The Riad is situated only 10min. from the Place (that is, if you don't linger too long in all the tourist shops). Although in november the nights get really chilly in Marrakech and the room wasn't really heated, we slept very good. All rooms face the inner courtyard, which means it's a little noisy, but most guests are considerate enough. The hospitality, nice tea, good chats and best tips made it a great place to return to! (and thanks again also to Ghalid)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naina012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I am not sure that there is a good room - all the rooms we saw had mildew in the showers. While the building itself is well located and at first glance is very nice, the poor service, smoking in the lobby and roof top, attitude of the service providers and the general 'i cant be bothered attitude' of all the staff is not worth it! The manager when we checked in insisted that the credit card was broken and that our booking through Hotel.com had not been pre-paid. In fact it had and we had a receipt. We reserved a room for three and the manager insisted we had to pay more even though three people were reflected on the reservation. The two women who cleaned and cooked showed up late and we often saw them sleeping on the couch in the main room or even on beds in private rooms. They were loud and argued. I was sitting on the rooftop patio resting and was awakened by them banging and yelling at each other. they then began to clean the floor and sprayed a hose right where I was sitting splashing me and my stuff. Our last morning when we ordered an early breakfast (for 8 a.m.) so that we could catch our plane, there was no one to be found. The free wireless hardly ever works and when it does, you have to sit in a small area where the manager smokes and makes no accommodation for his visitors. When we spoke with the other guests, they were all equally unhappy wth the service and the condition of the bathrooms and showers. Maybe this is what they consider good value for the money but I stayed in many other riads in Morocco where the service was exceptional, the bathrooms worked and were clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - if you do, i am confident that you will no be happy in any room - find another...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have really enjoyed staying here.The service was incredible.Staff were very friendly and attentive. Skilaji was one of the nicest people Ive ever met. The breakfasts were lovely... I am really looking forward to coming back again. SALMA

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#403 of 502 in Marrakech
443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#448 of 502 in Marrakech
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#276 of 502 in Marrakech
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#119 of 502 in Marrakech
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#260 of 1,160 in Marrakech
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#107 of 1,160 in Marrakech
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hannah City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hannah City Hotel

Address: 28 derb Assabane | Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #952 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $34 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Hannah City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Hannah offers 11 rooms. Rooms that are almost identical. They all offer a blend of Morrocan ambiance and European comfort.All rooms have a modern bathing room. Some rooms even have their own bathtub. All rooms have European-style sanitary. All mattresses have the same European quality, which we consider an extra reason to stay at Riad Hannah. A good night’s rest in a strange town is necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Hannah City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing