We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Rafaele
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$236
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
610
61
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
61
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad catlovely catorange treesbeautiful riadresident cathectic medinaan oasisthe hustle and bustleairport transferauthentic riada wonderful stayevery morningchicken taginecall to prayerday triprooms are beautifullate at night
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 678 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place is wonderful! It's like being at home - only way more beautiful and peaceful than our home! Didier and the staff made us so warmly welcome, the food (breakfast every day and dinner one night) was gorgeous, and I've honestly rarely been anywhere more exquisite than this.

It is (as our guide to the mountains told us) a proper riad, built around an inner courtyard with 4 trees growing around a fountain. Sitting and relaxing there was a complete treat.

We treated ourselves to a hammam experience at the riad on our final afternoon - thoroughly recommended, ending with one of the best massages ever.

A word of caution: You are deep in the medina and outside can be rather mad and very confusing, so this location wouldn't be for everyone. However, Didier and the staff do everything to make you comfortable, including organising airport transfers and giving great advice about how to behave and get the best out of your time in Marrakech. We loved it.

We can't imagine anywhere better to have stayed and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Ours was the ground floor room, which we loved for the views and direct access onto the courtyard. If you're a privacy fiend, go for an upstairs room - downstairs you are aware (though not disturbed) by what's going on in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I, like many others, booked this riad based on excellent reviews and it surpassed my expectations.
You won't believe what an oasis of calm it is from the madness outside, its unbelievable!
Do view all the rooms available on the website, all lovely and spacious with excellent (and much needed in July) aircon. Id suggest a balcony room for a tad more privacy.
The riad has been lovingly brought back to life by Diddier and Eric and what a sublime job they have done, take time to look at the little details.
We ate in the riad twice and the food was excellent - do make sure you have dinner there at least once, the setting can't be beat.
The real secret to this riads success is with Diddier and his staff - so friendly, helpful and relaxed (Eric was away during our stay but I look forward to meeting him next time).
And yes, Bejia the cat is Queen of the Riad and the most loving ball of teddy bear fluff on earth, gorgeous. Be preppared to do some kitty belly rubbing!
Cannot recommend Riad Raffael highly enough - gorgeous, convenient, friendly, laid back and well ran.
Heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missyedwardsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We decided upon this Riad because of the good trip advisor reviews it had received and it really surpassed our expectations during our four day stay. Didier was a very warm and welcoming host, spending some time with us upon our arrival and provided some useful advice about the city; he always had time for a small conversation. Hakim was very attentive and always smiling and Queen Beija is one of the most friendliest cats I have ever come across. The food prepared for us was the tatsiest we experienced during our stay, when compared to the restaurants and stalls we tried at the place Jemaa el Fna. It was always such a pleasure to be able to come back to the serenity and peacefulness of the Riad after a trip through the hustle & bustle of the the souks and kasbah. There is a lovely plunge pool to cool off in, Orange trees to relax under and enjoy a good book, living areas to escape the heat and our room had a really tall ceiling, plus good air conditioning which made the July night heat bearable. Our goal going to Marrakech was to relax, take things slow and enjoy what the red city had to offer. Riad Rafeale is a charming tranquil oasis located slap bang in the midst of the exotic and alluring chaos that is Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank amcha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hidden in a back street of Assouel (North side of the Medina), I thoroughly liked the tranquillity and comfort this lovely riad offers, from the fountain and orange tree in the courtyard to the menorah-adorned salon (the marmelade served for breakfast is made from these trees !). Every morning for my daily meditation I enjoyed the gaze at the mountains and Koutoubia from the panoramic roof terrace. Five spacious rooms and a suite are beautifully furnished with bright Berber rugs, antique hand-painted furniture, and large bathrooms with mosaic showers and lacquered walls. I felt like a princess. Owners and staff are exceptional hosts providing invaluable assistance and advice to get the best from the city and beyond. An elegant candlelight dinners is served on demand, also the Hamman (solo or couple) will be prepared at your request. I totally recommend this riad for your trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in several riads in Marrakech and Riad Rafaele was definitely the best. The Riad is a bit difficult to find (but so are all the others in the medina) but appart from that everything was just perfect. A calm oase in the center of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lj w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews