We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Riad and super friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Khol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Khol
Ranked #207 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad and super friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed a night here and found it really gave you a cultural feel that you were somewhere different. When we first arrived, we took a taxi, with the taxi man kindly walking us down some alleyways to this door. Initially I thought 'oh no, where are we going?' but as soon as the door opened it was a hidden treasure! We were greeted warmly with some mint tea and given some great tips on where was good to visit in Marrakech. The staff carried my bags to my room, which was beautiful, and even had a sofa in along with a huge double bed. The staff ordered us taxis whenever we needed one, even paying for one for us when there was a slight mix up.

Breakfast is the morning was delicious and we enjoyed it on the gorgeous terrace on the roof where we got to soak in the sun. It was so peaceful and quiet which was surprising as it was so close to the busy old town, but it meant great easy access for us but it meant we still were able to sleep.

The only downside I would say was our room was very dark. This is obviously to try and keep the rooms cool in the heat, but it did prove difficult to see what I was doing especially in the morning when I was trying to put my face on! Other than that I can't find a fault and would definitely go again. Excellent hosts make the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank echopark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    59
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
25
133
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at Riad Khol for four nights in late May/ early June. The Riad is beautiful and clean, go there if you are looking for a "Arabian Night" feeling. The personal is very attentive and friendly, they are understanding English and the Riad is permanently manned.
the Riad has a roof top, which invites to enjoy the sun and the warm waether, it also a place where you can escape from the street noises. Breakfast was delicous,- arabic style.
They are offering a pick up service from the airport what I would highly recommend to accept,- our taxi driver was a fraud and we were kind of lost somewhere in the middle of Medina after our arrival.

Room Tip: For a "Arabian Night" feeling,- Noir Poudré Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine_Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not easy to find without assistance, but that's where the hosts at Khol succeed; Our driver was lost in trying to locate the Raid, but the host, came out looking for us, and from that point on we had a wonder time.... we had a number of early day trips and they coordinate breakfast before we left, a little rushed but none the less the effort was there.... the rooms were alwas spotless, though a little dark... which added some exotic flair to vacation.... it is easy to visit souks, old city and the new city from Riad Khol.... We felt very much at home....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good value, tucked away in the medina. 15 minute walk to the Jam El Fna square. Authentic morrocan decor, with comfortable clean rooms with very polite and helpful staff. A taste of the real Morocco. We got a taxi organised by the Riad is strongly advisable as the riad is tiucked away off the Main Street making it difficult for the unfamiliar traveller to find. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Riad Khol is a fantastic Riad to stay at in Marrekesh - it is in a great location, making it not too far from the Medina and souks and has many things close by you may need. Like restaurants, shops and taxi. Omar is great, he is very calm and welcoming - he is attentive to all needs and reassuring when you need it - as the Medina can get a little crazy.

Riad Khol offers a nice space to enjoy your time off the business of the medina. We stayed in the Jasmine room - we were more than happy - especially because on our first night there was a problem with the water pipes which cause a loud banging - this was fixed straight away when we informed Omar and Lalie, as well as us being moved to another room without any problem.

The staff are courteous and the food is great!!! Omar will do his best to make your stay as memorable as it can be.

Room Tip: Jamine room is lovely but you will not have internet access in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Riad Khol and both times I spent more times taking pictures of this beautiful riad than being in the room. The riad is within walking distance of Jemaa El Fna where there are lots of restaurants. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and traditionally decorated, and the breakfast is great.
A few comments though:
1. if you come by car, the easiest way to access is from the direction of Jemaa El Fna and there is secure parking for guests a short distance from the riad. If you have luggage, you can hire someone with a cart (negotiating the fee).
2.The wireless internet works great in the main courtyard but not in the rooms.
3. The mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

An amazing riad in terms of atmosphere and decoration. The terrace is gorgeous. However they need to make better restaurant recommendations - we followed trip advice and didn't book their suggestion in email, but after a bad journey there, were in desperate need of a nice meal. Instead we were taken to a horrible tourist place that cost a fortune. Shame, as their motto 'You can't change the world but you can change the decor' suits them perfectly, if they were perfect people too....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare_jnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.6 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#73 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#38 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#44 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar El Aila
Riad Dar El Aila
#235 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Khol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Khol

Property: Riad Khol
Address: 121 derb Sidi Ahmed Soussi | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Khol 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Khol is located in the heart of Marrakech’s old Medina, a 10-minute walk from Jamaâ el Fna Square and has a panoramic terrace overlooking the Medina and Atlas Mountains. It offers a hammam, sun terrace and a private swimming pool. Free Wi-Fi is available.The air-conditioned rooms and suites at Riad Khol surround the interior patio. They feature Moroccan details and furnishings and are equipped with a private bathroom.Guests have access to 2 salons and Riad Khol serves traditional Moroccan cuisine that guests can enjoy in the dining room or on the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Khol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing