We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$327
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$98
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$402
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $438/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$202
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
$430
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $524/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,037
$1,008
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,579/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
64
88
18
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
88
18
9
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 183 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We returned here this year after an amazing stay last February. Last year had been a magical trip, staying in Riad Abhar with a lovely room, access to the superb roof terrace and the lovely breakfasts. We were really looking forward to returning. Had read reviews about people being moved to neighbouring riad when over-booked so emailed, wrote by mail and then emailed again to confirm we would be in the original main Riad. When we arrived, we weren't. We were across the street in a much smaller riad without the beautiful atrium area, seating and superb terrace. We were so disappointed, especially after the efforts I had gone to try to secure a room! The manager knew immediately we were really disappointed and offered to move us the next day into the main riad. Sadly this was then not possible, so we stayed where we were. He offered us a guided tour and free evening meal to compensate, which was really thoughtful. Sadly, we just really wanted to stay where we had booked. Being in the other riad you have to go to Riad Abhar for breakfast. The breakfasts were still lovely though. Unfortunately our room at the neighbouring riad, although lovely in style, was not serviced at all during our stay and there was no waste bin or toilet paper. It was also extremely cold. On departure we were offered a free transfer to the airport and the opportunity to return again to stay in the main house- would definitely take them up on this as it is stunning. A disappointing trip this time, but a lovely Riad- just check you are getting a room in the Riad you book!

Room Tip: Seek email confirmation you are in Riad Abhar!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daleslass32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb, was a little dubious when we were shown down little alleyway but once inside it was a very pleasant surprise, dinner was waiting for us (we went on a half board KGB deal) and a warm welcome with a map (showing exactly where we were) was provided. We has two glorious sunny days where we made most of roof terrace (there was a jacuzzi for use in summer I am guessing). Room was great and very very clean.. In fact the whole place was spotless. Breakfasts were varied each day with fresh orange, bread and pancakes, definitely enough to keep you going until lunch. Cannot complain about anything and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzydibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Abhar for a week on a kgb deal in late January/early February. We were met at the airport as agreed and thank goodness for that... we would never have found the Riad by ourselves. It is down an unmarked alley in the heart of the souks, but don't be frightened off by that. It was a lovely place to stay. Very clean and we enjoyed both the breakfasts and evening meals which came as part of the deal. There was a different tagine every night. Breakfast consisted of bread and cake or pancakes with jam and honey, as well as yoghurt and orange juice. Our deal also provided a tour of the medina which was very helpful and interesting. We discovered we were only about five minutes from the Jemaa El Fna square. The hammam visit was excellent, as was the massage (all included in our deal). We were offered advice on trips by Abdul. We did not actually go on any of them as we wanted to make the most of seeing Marrakech itself. We found the Riad very comfortable and quiet and felt safe in the city. Our room was quite dark and my husband found it difficult to shave with the amount of light available. However, that is only a small issue. We spent some time on the small sun terrace where there are some sunbeds and tables/chairs. We would certainly go back there in future.

Room Tip: Some rooms are definitely bigger than others and maybe have more light. Ours was a double on the first floor and had no windows to the outside of the building, only small ones onto the courtyard of the Riad.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisnBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Brought mum and dad with us for something quite different: we'd been before but never stayed in a riad.

Really nice base for a central Marrakech stay.

The place is clean and well run by very friendly team with very efficient routine.

A little disruption whilst some early season maintenance works went on but no real issue.

Rooms a little compact (narrow rather than small) but that's probably unfairly comparing with more typically proportioned, purpose-built hotels - this is essentially a traditional home now given over to guest rooms - perfectly comfortable with air con and ensuite.

Food was nice, authentic and varied.

Went with KGB - great VFM!

Included tour, massage and hamam experiences. Plus additional excursions available.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCunliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

You would never imagine such a quiet and clean place in the heart of the Souks. A perfect location for first time visitors to Marrakech and everything within easy walking distance. As mother & daughter travellers, we found this a great place to stay. Friendly, relaxed and very comfortable for such an excellent price. We did not do any of the tours and instead spent 5 days exploring the whole of Marrakech ourselves. Everyone was incredibly friendly and if we did get lost, there was always someone to assist. It took us a day to get used to the bartering and learning how to avoid the numerous bicycles and mopeds that insist on flying through the Souks! We were going to hire a car to see some of the outlying area.....I drive around 20,000 miles per year and am used to driving on the M25, M1 and the M6 as well as in central London, I drive regularly in the USA and driven extensively in France......but Marrakech.......I just couldn't have done it as there appear to be very few rules, other than every car and man for himself!! Pleased we went in January as it was such good weather but without lots of heat which meant we could be outside all day and even eat outside at night! We also managed to avoid all of the snow back in the UK!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms were probably bigger than the downstairs. Rooms quite dark but that's a good thing when you are asleep!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews