We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad ABHAR
Nearby Hotels
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$381
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$368
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
64
88
18
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
88
18
9
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 183 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and found this little riad to be both clean and friendly. The food was of a good standard at both breakfast and evening meal.Also included in the price of our stay was a walking tour and trip to a local hamman which were both excellent. As a budget riad right in the heart of the souks this is a great place to stay !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Abhar just after Christmas from 27 thru 1st of January. It was a wonderful place to stay. Location is superb just in the middle of the Medina and easy access to everywhere. In general it was quiet and only maybe last night we had some music till late but it was New Years. The room was fine. We had a suite as i stayed with my son, so one double and one divan. The staff did everything to make our stay confortable. The breakfest was excellent and fresh. Every day something else, pancakes, cake etc. I asked for egg as i cannot eat to much sweets which was provided everyday, fresh presse Orange jus and Moroccan tea.
The place is clean and the girl who cleaned my room was very accomdating and sweet. She even washed some laundry. Upstairs terrace is very nice. Espec it was not hot now, so lovely to sit there during day time. I certainly recommomend you to stay at this place eventhough i thought maybe you can get cheaper rooms, but for us it was a perfect stay. In general i found Marrakech too expensive, but i have the idea that it was due to the Christmas holidays....Enjoy your stay and give my warm regards to Abul, Hussein and the girls!!!

Room Tip: My rooms was quiet but a bit dark... i guess you can ask whatever you prefer... but it was spacious enough for the two of us!!! The only thing that i would have like mayb was a bit of heating in the lounge area. There was a heating lamp, but it was never lit.... though its also good to get used to the cold in winter...I just wanted to experience life the way the Moroccans do ;-)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardistice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights over my birthday! We've had a great experience! The riad itself is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable.Good dinners and breakfasts. As it was my birthday they surprised me with a beautiful birthday cake which made my stay even more special! Would definitely stay again, we loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnyday0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My sister and I stayed here when we visited Marrakech, We were greeted at the airport, given breakfast and dinner every day, the room was clean and the staff friendly. We took the walking tour and also had a massage at the Riad. Staying at Riad Abhar was one of the best value places we have ever stayed and it helped us enjoy the rest of our holiday, they helped us with sightseeing, we wanted to go on a road trip so they arranged a driver and also took us around sights surrounding Marrakech. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacinta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've just come back from a week staying in the family room at this Riad and had a wonderful time. We booked using a KGB deal and were met at the airport by one of the friendly tourist drivers who had obvious links with the Riad and became our driver for our stay. As with other reviews - it is definitely advisable to be met at the airport - whilst it is easy to find the Riad when you know where it is, it would be a nightmare to locate for the first time on your own.
The Riad pre-arranged all the pricing and travel for our excursions - we went to the Atlas mountains and climbed a waterfall, we visited Essouira for the day, and we went on a tour of the souks. We also wanted to go out for a special meal one night for a birthday treat and the friendly team at the Riad kindly recommended Yacout and arranged it all for us - it was one of the most spectacular venues and meals we have ever experienced.
The Riad itself was a peaceful retreat in a fantastic location in the heart of the souks - less than a 5 minute walk from the main square. The room was full of Moroccan charm and had the fridge, air conditioning and hair dryer promised. The roof terrace was a nice peaceful spot with shade and sun, and although the sunbeds weren't brand new, we used them happily. The top level had a great panoramic view of the Medina over to the main square and the Minaret.
The team at the Riad were really helpful, friendly and accommodating. Their English was good, and between that and our limited French, communication was easy. They also offered us sound advice on the right price to be paying for things (which was very useful as the haggling for the uninitiated can be a bit of a minefield!). They worked tirelessly cleaning from top to bottom daily. One tip is to keep the plughole closed in the bathroom to avoid any drain smells - after we quickly worked this out everything was perfect. The food was great - both breakfasts and dinners, and the team did their best to cater for the kids (aged 3 and 7) - bringing out extra yoghurts and jam. We enjoyed our complimentary massage - everyone who visits Morocco has to have one!
We would thoroughly recommend staying at this Riad and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HSC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews