We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Azzouna 13

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Azzouna 13
Ranked #82 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The building was absolutely georgeous and beautifully renovated to preserve the original beauty. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. And Sadiq was amazingly patient and friendly with our energetic 2 year old. We had a great time and can't stop telling everyone what a wonderfull place we stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at the Azzouna 13 in February 2012 for 4 nights.
Coming from the frenetic streets, we were amazed by how still and quiet it was inside the riad.
The interior was absolutely wonderful, very minimal, clean and stylish. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated.
The food at the Raid was fantastic, specially the breakfast with a delicious orange jam, a variety of traditional Moroccan breads and fresh orange juice served on the terrace every day.
Sadik, the riad manager, was fantastic and really made us feel at home, his tips on souks, places to eat, places to visit and directions were real life savers.
Thank you so much for a wonderful time in Marrakech.
We will definitely be back and would strongly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nádia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Sadik, as mentioned in other reviews is an amazing host. Coming off the plane and entering the insanity of the souks at night was quite a culture shock. Sadik was great, setting us up with tea and a delicious meal. He was also flexible with rooms, arranging for another two nights when our plans changed. He also arranged for a Sahara tour for new year's with a reputable tour group.
As for the riad itself, it's beautiful and modern, without the tackiness many riads seem to exhibit. Not that I'm an expert, but it seems able to do so without abandoning traditional Moroccan details.
I would definitely stay again, due to both Sadik's awesomeness and the great attention to detail paid to the riad's restoration.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanC-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in this Riadd for the week of New years Eve 2012. The place it's one oasis of serenity and peace next to the alive Place de Moukef. The Riadd is really nice, modern and classy architerture, fire place etc, it's very confortable!! Expecially after walking all day on the souks, come back and to a very cleam room!! and the staff is very careful in there details with pur stuff. They have a great laddy that cooks, but The best experience it's Sadik Ait Mout, after a nice warm welcome to the Riadd this young man make you feel at home, during all our stay he take care of every question, address, advise, detail. Wheather we wanted the breakfast, or dinner served at the terrase, new years eve dinner was very very special. He is really amazing person, and for sure his touch on this Riadd makes all special. For sure I will recommend to my friends and family. I'll be back!!! Roberto from Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed in Azzouna for 3 nights. The riad is an old build that has been rebuild completely. It now us an modern hotel with all original details and atmosphere.

The staff is very friendly and service oriented.

If you go to Marrakech, i can recomment a stay in this riad very much.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is a nice and quiet riad to stay in busy marrakesh. Very beautiful rooms, clean and well maintained. Helpfull staff which speak english well. They can arrange airport transfer and a rental car. It's conveniently located in the northern part of the souqs.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at the Raid Azzouna 13 for 7 nights in October 2011.
When we arrived we couldn't believe how still & tranquil it was inside. The interior was clean & stylish and the rooms were comfortable, good size & beautifully furnished. The food at the Raid was fantastic and the best we experienced in Marrakech by along way. Breakfast was served on the Terrace daily, with a variety of traditional Moroccan breads, beghrir, homemade jam & freshly squeezed orange juice. Sadik (Raid Manager) was exceptional, nothing was to much trouble from giving us advice on the SOUKS, places to eat, places to visit, directions and making us feel welcomed & safe in the City. His outgoing personality made him very easy to be around and his colleagues kept the Raid sparkling clean......THANK YOU for a wonderful experience in Marrakech. We would recommend this Raid.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#23 of 499 in Marrakech
839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zaouia 44
Zaouia 44
#222 of 1,171 in Marrakech
232 reviews
0 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#20 of 1,171 in Marrakech
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,171 in Marrakech
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Azzouna 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Azzouna 13

Address: 13 derb Lalla Azzouna, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $76 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Azzouna 13 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzouna 13 has been renovated in the purest Moroccan tradition. Stucco, woodwork and wrought iron have recovered their historical and original beauty. The Riad offers a big patio with two “Bhou,” traditional exterior lounges around a refreshing fountain, a living room with a fireplace for the wintery evenings, five rooms all with en-suite tadelakt bathroom in the most sober style. A big terrace with multiple lounging areas covers the housetop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Azzouna 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing