We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #52 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Amazing resort with service to match - worth going to Marrakech just to stay at the Four Seasons.

Staff at concierge, restaurants, pool and kids club were all excellent. Only complaint would be extortionate price of airport pick up / drop off.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Husain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    154
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
269
318
24
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed twice in this hotel this year and have to say it is brilliant for the kids. The kids pool together with the kids club is amazing. People are very friendly and service is excellent. Would recommend Pavilion suite for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Room Tip: Would recommend the Pavilion Suites near the kids pool for the family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paivi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Four seasons is as usual a great hotel and especially so in Marrakech where people are warm friendly and hospitable. What I find excellent in this hotel was the hamam and massage. I am a massage freak. I love it and I am extremely particular with my masseuse. Mr Tarik, my masseur was excellent! His acupuncture and pressure points combined with his special energy healing took me by surprised. His deep tissue pressure on the exact points were simply awesome. All I could think off during my session was 'it would me nice to have him massage my friends and I back in Malaysia' It's one of the best massages I had and I do come from a region that combines Thai, Indonesian, Malaysian, Chinese and Indian Ayurvedic Master masseuses. Equally satisfied was my 12 year old daughter who had Ms Siham giving her a facial and a gentle relaxing massage. She loved it as Siham was so gentle and so child friendly! Thank you Tarik and Siham! And not forgetting Malikka who made sure that mum and daughter had a wonderful hamam scrubbed cleaned by two wonderful ladies! Breakfast in the hotel is ok, not a fantastic spread like in most Asian countries but enough. Maybe they should include the cactus fruit that is served all over the streets of Marrakech? Never tried them but it seems very local. Kids club Ms Nabila and Ms Imane were a hit wit my children and not forgetting my son's happiness with his tennis companion, Faouz and we had a great guide in Mr Mohamed Waseel! So far we all love Marrakech!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Brilliant hotel, Brilliant service all round a great stay in this Hotel. Catered for the kids and the adults. Kids club was great, food was great.

The suuite we stayed in was lovely had thought of everything, so baby crib, bottle steriliser was already on hand in the room.



No faults.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waqee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just stayed 4 night pavilion suite at this lovely accommodating hotel with my husband and 7 yr old daughter. What can I say impeccable service and hospitality. Beautiful surroundings and room. Pool, spa and kids club all utilised successfully. Lovely splash pool and terrace. Definitely an oasis to relax and feel safe in. Well worth the money for us hope to stay in this chain again. Complimentary drop off to town in spanking rangee. Conciarge always on hand to help.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rifat786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights just relaxing (after 3 nights in another hotel), and we enjoyed every minute of this amazing property!
the staff was very kind, professional and polite.
The food was excellent but just one suggestion can be to have some more choice on all the menus.
Amazing hotel, perfect to relax !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iConte83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first thing to say about going to The Four Seasons in Marrakech is NOT to buy Dirhams at Gatwick! I got less than 10 to 1 whereas even in the hotel I got almost 13.

That aside we spent 10 days at the hotel in July. The service and attention to detail were excellent. The welcome was good and the hotel has a real feeling of calm about it. We have 2 teenage girls and had a suite with connecting double room near the adult pool which worked really well. As is mentioned by others it is a bit expensive and the first bill I got made me do a double take - especially when I thought it was 10 to 1 and not 13 to 1. However, I couldn't fault the quality or the service. There is a very good 'teenagers' club with lots to do and the 2 pools (1 adult and 1 family) are large and interesting. The service round the pool could at times be slow but in the main was excellent - especially Fouad. We spent 1 day touring the city and had an excellent guide called 'Feta - like the cheese!'. He was very happy to talk about the current political situation as well as giving you all of the history. The hotel was quiet when we were there - probably as the English schools had not yet broken up for the holidays - but as a result The Italian restaurant was only open on a couple of evenings and the roof top bar was closed completely during our stay. This made the eating option in the hotel fairly limited, especially if you are staying more than a few days. However, the restaurant recommendations from the hotel were excellent, especially Maison Arabe and Riad Kniza. From the hotel to the medina by large taxi (more than 3 people) should be about DAM80 but they always ask for more - there are no meters. It's only 5-10 minutes away.

Anyway, our overall rating for the hotel is excellent and I would recommend it to families and couples alike.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iainm638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Iainm638,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort and for giving us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the candid information you are giving to other travellers (ie do not change Dirhams in London or the taxi cost to the Medina). Great advise for other guests and surely appreciated by all that are coming to Marrakech.

As you mentioned, our concierge is great and of course always of assistance with any helpful information to make your stay in Morocco as comfortable as possible.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#153 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#35 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
9.1 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#55 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Property: Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing