We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly mind-blowing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #54 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to the four seasons on our honeymoon for a week in marrakech. We got upgraded from deluxe room to a deluxe suite on arrival. The reception by the hotel and treatment from staff wa almost royal. From the rangerover pick-up at the airport to the check-in while seated in the lounge with drinks - perfect start. The room was immaculate and the presentation of everything was almost perfect. 2 housekeeping visits, restock water, drinks and snacks for free - luxury at every corner.
Otherwise food was amazing as well, really enjoyed the breakfast buffet as was varied and delicious. Dinner was alright but not as great. We were on a bed and breakfast basis so I didnt try all the restaurants however, I ordered plenty of room service and the food was great.
The facilities were mazing as well - spa, pool, fitness center. They had a lounge called Inara lounge were you can just sit and relax , a guy playing oud in the background and mint tea for free!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaled B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This five star resort property is the perfect place for a holiday! The hotel is understated in design but if you pay attention, you'll see that the architects managed to cleverly incorporate beautiful Moroccan design and furniture throughout.

The flowers are beautiful and the hotel's gorgeous signature scent (made of roses and jasmine I believe) greets you in the lobby evoking a sense of place in this city which somehow manages to constantly engage every one of your senses!

The food was superb throughout the resort's restaurants and even the room service meals are very special. Breakfast is a banquet and so you should definitely leave a good deal of time to enjoy it.

We spent a lot of time at the spa. A hidden gem is the spa garden which harbors a refreshingly cold plunge pool which was a real oasis as the July weather was warm! The staff are so helpful and the Hammam treatment is a great ritual and it was well recommended that we had it at the start of our holiday before we went out and enjoyed the pool and the sun.

We loved the resort boutique which has a selection of the most beautiful local crafts, holiday clothes, antiques, jewelry and gifts. The boutique staff went out of their way to source items that we had seen in a beautiful book on Moroccan Interiors which they sell in store. They truly went over and above the already excellent level of service that all Four Seasons staff seem to effortlessly provide.

This was our fourth trip to Marrakech and to the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, well appointed and have a balcony/terrace. The bath tubs are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our second visit to the Four Seasons Marrakech and once again, we cannot really fault it. They even gave us the same Pavilion Suite as last year as we had told them we liked it so much - a nice touch. The setting is just beautiful. The pool area is particularly lovely with a gorgeous pool, plenty of cabanas and beds and very attentive staff at the bar and pool area. We ate there for lunch most days and had a few meals in the hotel restaurants. I didn't make a good menu choice at Bleu d'Orange which spoiled things a little for me but it was my fault!! The accommodation really is first class - spacious, cool and just a little luxurious!! Like to think we will make it a third time which is as high a recommendation as I can give.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank QuincyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you want an Oasis in Marrakesh not faraway from city extravagant surrounding top notch places that your place. A bit pricy but you got what you want spa restaurant service location done. The pool perfect butlers with frozen smoothies. Quiet an d lovely built for royalty sure.

Room Tip: 110 perfect has your own court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abruce164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I love the Four Season hotels and have stayed in many around the world hence the booking at Four Seasons Marrakesh.

There were lots of good things, it is a beautiful hotel, the staff are kind and helpful especially at the pool area. The food is excellent albeit expensive, but that is to be expected at the Four Seasons so was not a problem. The breakfast was delicious and the waiting staff in the morning were superb however children are not supervised well in the breakfast area and this is small problem.

So what was SO wrong that I give it a ''poor'' review?

Well we chose this hotel outside of Marrakesh so that we could have peace and quiet and have lazy mornings. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and every morning the cleaner would move the furniture in the room above. The floors are marble and the noise at 0825 am would be so loud that it would waken us. If it was not the cleaners then the occupants above would move a chair and it was heard clearly in our room. Noise pollution should not be a problem at this level of hotel. We did not get a long lie once. Just what we did not want as we came tired and needing a break. We work so hard during the year that this is our once a year holiday with no children.

The hotel offered us one spa treatment to make up for it. Not really a solution. Kind offer but not a solution.

They denied the cleaners were in the rooms, but a trip upstairs by my wife to have a look (seeing as we were up anyway) showed that the room was being cleaned.The trolley with cleaning products (which clatters along the bedroom floor as well) and the vacuum cleaner (on wheels!!!!!!) were outside the bedroom door in the room above which proved that it was the cleaners. Sad that a hotel of this standard and reputation denied this.

What should they have done?

Well I had hoped to be moved to a top floor so that there was no sound from above. This did not happen.Most likely as that would have been a substantial upgrade. I was not looking for a free upgrade, just a good night's sleep and lie in after 9am to be honest.

I would not therefore recommend this hotel unless you are up and out at 8am for sightseeing and stay for only a few days.

We were here for 7 days for a complete relaxing holiday with alternative days of sightseeing in between. It doesn't work unless you pay for a third floor room. The room on the 2nd floor we were in was lovely but ruined by the noise from above.

On our departure we left a letter of complaint yet, but nothing has yet come back. So much more should have been done to fix it.

Really special waiting staff and pool staff, but the management of this hotel is lacking. They have a lot to learn from genuine complaints from genuine people.

Very poor indeed!

Room Tip: Third floor room only to avoid very clear and disturbing noise from room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank spaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Spaggia,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort and your recent stay with us. We are of course saddened to see that your experience was not what you expected and certainly not what we strive for to deliver to our guests.

During your stay with us, we were under the impression that we had taken satisfactory steps to make you feel better, however I am sorry to learn that this was not the case. I would love to speak to you personally to ensure that you continue to be a Four Seasons fan.

Whenever you have a moment, please contact me at ++ 212 661 46 73 58 or let me know how and when I can contact you.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Four Seasons and the staff and service was superb.The hotel is quiet and calm and a 5 minute taxi ride from the main square.It is probably worth organising your own guide as the one offered by the hotel was not very good.The hotel staff however were extremely polite and looked after us very well.We have never stayed at this chain before and would have no hesitation in recommending this resort

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

So happy with our decision of staying at the four seasons , we were tempted to stay at a Riad but very very happy that we didn't and went with four seasons -
How can you go wrong with four seasons ....the staff is amazing -
Mr Holger Frehde really knows how to look after guests and make them return four seasons guests everywhere -
The check in was super smooth and perfect , they got everything right the first time !

Very happy with our choice , still here for another night -

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 501 in Marrakech
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 501 in Marrakech
2,034 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $332 - $940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing