We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$633
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$319
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,064
$1,024
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$452
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveler rating
1,136
229
54
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
229
54
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily pooladult poolpavilion roomrange roverbeautiful resortkids clubwalk in wardrobepool servicerooftop barpool restaurantminutes from the airportclose to the airportlarge balconymain buildingla mamouniatennis courtsa short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went to this new hotel in Marrakech for the first time to participate in an international investment conference and I was simply charmed by the quality and beauty of the place. Superb architecture, lovely deign, excellent service and most efficient inference logistics. A most pleasant and delightful stay. Will certainly come back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nazha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Nazha A,

Thank you for your review of our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share yuor feedback and are glad to see that you enjoyed it so much. We hope you will come back for a leisure vacation next time.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Only 3 hours flying time from the chaos of Easy Jets check in at Easter traveller engourged Garwick is the chaos of Marrakesh.

The Four Seasons sits around 5 minutes drive from the airport and 10 minutes from the Medina. A perfect location if you are looking for a split of 70% poolside and 30% culture.

The rooms are great but like every hotel they have the really irritating habit of putting you in a low grade one first - in our case a " view of the kids pool" at our stage in life a view of the airport would be more welcome, anyway we were moved to room 88 and happy.

The staff is great and work with tremendous enthusiasm although in the case of the hotels Italian this manifests itself into the constant looking at order slips - missed courses and wrong orders - that said order the pizza, excellent.

The Souk is worth a visit but beware of the guides favourite "vendors" ie his pals who incentivise him, before you know you where you are you're locked in some shop only to escape if you are cluthing a bag of smelly herps or a fez that will at best fit into the " good idea at the time" catagory.

The Medina at night is overated but worth a look.

Outside the restaursnts are ok the best being the Comptoir which has belly dancing at 1030 ( although only for 15 minutes)

The rest serve the quality of food you wouldn't pay half the price for in London normally in virtual darkness.

Oh, Tarik in the health spa asked for a mention - his sports massage is legend,
One can only presume he practised on Barbie and Ken dolls due to some of the positions he gets you in.

My favourite member of staff though is the welcoming tea man - charming.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeybonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Honneybonnet,
Thank you for you 2nd review of our resort. We are glad that you liked it so much and excited to see that we have improved since your last stay. I have shared your feedback with all of our staff and they all appreciate as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here in January 2012 just after it opened. Everything was perfect and we even had enough sun to get in the pool. If you have a family or are looking to "dip your toe" into Marrakech rather than "immerse" yourself then stay here. You will not be disappointed but you will be a little worse off than when you arrived!

Room Tip: They are all perfect and if you are not happy, this is the Four Seasons, they will sort it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear JE_UK,
I would like to thank you for your review of our resort and am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. We agree: Families are truly well taken care of at our resort and so are couples, with our 2 separate pools: 1 for families and 1 for adults only. In fact, we are the only Luxury Resort in Marrakech with 2 separate pools, ensuring a great experience for both couples and families.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Absolutely fabulous hotel/resort. Friendly staff, everyone we came across spoke English. Beautiful interior and exterior, attention to detail was obvious throughout. Return is a must and soon. The only downside is the distance to the Jemma el Fna square, about an hours walk.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are what the name says.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear SibbaSvav,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We appreciate it and use these reviews to motivate and also train our employees.
The location of the resort, only 4 km to the Jemaa El Fan square, enables our guests to be away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina, yet easily get there with a taxi or our free shuttle service in under 10 minutes.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Not really knowing what a riad would be like or which one to chose we decided to play it safe and stayed at the Four Seasons in Marrakech. In retrospect this was a bad choice. The Four Seasons is about a 5-10 minute drive into the old town. In reality this is not a big problem and the hotel offers a courtesy car (albeit not always available) and a taxi only costs drms 50. However it does mean that you are less likely to make short trips into and out of town.

A friend of ours works at the Four Seasons in London and let them know we were arriving. Apart from mentioning this in our welcome note this made no difference to our stay (which we really can't complain about). We booked a pavilion room as we wanted to overlook the pool and had read that these were the nicer rooms. We wish we had known to ask for a west facing room, as by the time we had returned from breakfast our terrace was in shade.

We ate in Solano on our first night as we wanted to experience traditional Morrocan food without needing to go into town. There were only about two other tables occupied so it felt rather soulless. The food was ok but nothing to write home about. The tagine was not served with Morrocan bread but with rice which seemed odd. At £25 for a glass of champagne it felt less Morrocan all of a sudden! The breakfast in this restaurant is good with a plenty of choice.

Our room was perfectly pleasant but unfortunately managed to get a negative score with one of my 'no nos' for 5 star hotels - a hairdryer which requires you to keep your finger pressed on it or it goes off, and no cold shot button! The internet connection was not strong and you sometimes had to move around the room to catch it.

The spa is one of the best things about the hotel. I had a lovely massage during which I drifted off several times! I came away feeling thoroughly relaxed.

The pool attendants were really welcoming and helpful and the pool area is lovely and clean and well designed. The gym was good with plenty of machines.

If we went back to Marrakech we would not choose this hotel as we found a riad that we loved and felt more authentic.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing pavilion room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AS-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear AS Reviewer,
Tahnk you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I wish we would have been able to speak before your arrival as you were looking for the Medina experience in a Riad, which we are not. Our resort is an oasis in this ancient, vibrant and mystical city. The resort offers a contemporary, stylish and nuanced perspective to the exotic blend of cultures, colours, smells and sounds that are Marrakech, and all of this with relaxed, warm and outgoing Moroccan hospitality.
Should you wish to discuss this in further detail, please don't hesitate to contact me at 00212 524 359 230.
We hope to see you agan in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews