We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An oasis of elegance, charm and confort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #51 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis of elegance, charm and confort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went to this new hotel in Marrakech for the first time to participate in an international investment conference and I was simply charmed by the quality and beauty of the place. Superb architecture, lovely deign, excellent service and most efficient inference logistics. A most pleasant and delightful stay. Will certainly come back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Nazha A,

Thank you for your review of our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share yuor feedback and are glad to see that you enjoyed it so much. We hope you will come back for a leisure vacation next time.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    158
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
283
335
24
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Only 3 hours flying time from the chaos of Easy Jets check in at Easter traveller engourged Garwick is the chaos of Marrakesh.

The Four Seasons sits around 5 minutes drive from the airport and 10 minutes from the Medina. A perfect location if you are looking for a split of 70% poolside and 30% culture.

The rooms are great but like every hotel they have the really irritating habit of putting you in a low grade one first - in our case a " view of the kids pool" at our stage in life a view of the airport would be more welcome, anyway we were moved to room 88 and happy.

The staff is great and work with tremendous enthusiasm although in the case of the hotels Italian this manifests itself into the constant looking at order slips - missed courses and wrong orders - that said order the pizza, excellent.

The Souk is worth a visit but beware of the guides favourite "vendors" ie his pals who incentivise him, before you know you where you are you're locked in some shop only to escape if you are cluthing a bag of smelly herps or a fez that will at best fit into the " good idea at the time" catagory.

The Medina at night is overated but worth a look.

Outside the restaursnts are ok the best being the Comptoir which has belly dancing at 1030 ( although only for 15 minutes)

The rest serve the quality of food you wouldn't pay half the price for in London normally in virtual darkness.

Oh, Tarik in the health spa asked for a mention - his sports massage is legend,
One can only presume he practised on Barbie and Ken dolls due to some of the positions he gets you in.

My favourite member of staff though is the welcoming tea man - charming.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Honneybonnet,
Thank you for you 2nd review of our resort. We are glad that you liked it so much and excited to see that we have improved since your last stay. I have shared your feedback with all of our staff and they all appreciate as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here in January 2012 just after it opened. Everything was perfect and we even had enough sun to get in the pool. If you have a family or are looking to "dip your toe" into Marrakech rather than "immerse" yourself then stay here. You will not be disappointed but you will be a little worse off than when you arrived!

Room Tip: They are all perfect and if you are not happy, this is the Four Seasons, they will sort it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear JE_UK,
I would like to thank you for your review of our resort and am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. We agree: Families are truly well taken care of at our resort and so are couples, with our 2 separate pools: 1 for families and 1 for adults only. In fact, we are the only Luxury Resort in Marrakech with 2 separate pools, ensuring a great experience for both couples and families.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Absolutely fabulous hotel/resort. Friendly staff, everyone we came across spoke English. Beautiful interior and exterior, attention to detail was obvious throughout. Return is a must and soon. The only downside is the distance to the Jemma el Fna square, about an hours walk.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are what the name says.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SibbaSvav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear SibbaSvav,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We appreciate it and use these reviews to motivate and also train our employees.
The location of the resort, only 4 km to the Jemaa El Fan square, enables our guests to be away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina, yet easily get there with a taxi or our free shuttle service in under 10 minutes.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Not really knowing what a riad would be like or which one to chose we decided to play it safe and stayed at the Four Seasons in Marrakech. In retrospect this was a bad choice. The Four Seasons is about a 5-10 minute drive into the old town. In reality this is not a big problem and the hotel offers a courtesy car (albeit not always available) and a taxi only costs drms 50. However it does mean that you are less likely to make short trips into and out of town.

A friend of ours works at the Four Seasons in London and let them know we were arriving. Apart from mentioning this in our welcome note this made no difference to our stay (which we really can't complain about). We booked a pavilion room as we wanted to overlook the pool and had read that these were the nicer rooms. We wish we had known to ask for a west facing room, as by the time we had returned from breakfast our terrace was in shade.

We ate in Solano on our first night as we wanted to experience traditional Morrocan food without needing to go into town. There were only about two other tables occupied so it felt rather soulless. The food was ok but nothing to write home about. The tagine was not served with Morrocan bread but with rice which seemed odd. At £25 for a glass of champagne it felt less Morrocan all of a sudden! The breakfast in this restaurant is good with a plenty of choice.

Our room was perfectly pleasant but unfortunately managed to get a negative score with one of my 'no nos' for 5 star hotels - a hairdryer which requires you to keep your finger pressed on it or it goes off, and no cold shot button! The internet connection was not strong and you sometimes had to move around the room to catch it.

The spa is one of the best things about the hotel. I had a lovely massage during which I drifted off several times! I came away feeling thoroughly relaxed.

The pool attendants were really welcoming and helpful and the pool area is lovely and clean and well designed. The gym was good with plenty of machines.

If we went back to Marrakech we would not choose this hotel as we found a riad that we loved and felt more authentic.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing pavilion room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AS-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear AS Reviewer,
Tahnk you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I wish we would have been able to speak before your arrival as you were looking for the Medina experience in a Riad, which we are not. Our resort is an oasis in this ancient, vibrant and mystical city. The resort offers a contemporary, stylish and nuanced perspective to the exotic blend of cultures, colours, smells and sounds that are Marrakech, and all of this with relaxed, warm and outgoing Moroccan hospitality.
Should you wish to discuss this in further detail, please don't hesitate to contact me at 00212 524 359 230.
We hope to see you agan in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

An amazing and beautiful hotel a stone throw away from the centre of Marrakech. The Spa is absolutely brilliant. I've just had 2 amazing treatments including the Singapore massage from Tarik. The best massage ever.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjackh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Bjackh,
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your spa experience. We have shared your comments with Tarik who was very pleased to see that you enjoyed our new Singaporian Massages so much. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I am a big fan of the Four Season's brand so perhaps the bar was set too high when we arrived. I was there for a small conference and sadly the hotel felt more of a ubiquitous conference center than a luxury resort in exotic Marrakech. In fact the design of the hotel didn't resemble the location at all, looking more as it would be at home in Arizona than reflective of the romance and culture of Morocco. The service too was certainly pleasant and attentive, but here again it felt corporately congenial. We had been promised an upgrade upon arrival and at check in no one said a word and diligently put us in a regular room while they worked their way through the check in line. The room was adequate, but if you are going to raise a customer's hopes of an upgrade, you put a bad taste in their mouths from the outset if you don't honor it, especially in a half filled hotel. I said something to the manager at check out, and I got the pleasant smile saying one wasn't available - which was interesting considering the 50% occupancy and the fact others in my conference were upgraded. A measure of care in reading our record prior to quickly processing us in a room would have alleviated this.
The grounds were well manicured and the room was clean and efficiently designed. I will say that much of the common spaces seemed empty or incomplete, as if they had run out of money furnishing this huge property.
Meals were fine, but the tiny bar and it's one bartender was easily overwhelmed by our group when we descended upon it for after dinner drinks and conversation. This lead to long waits for drinks.
After touring some of the charming other hotels in the city, we came away from this experience as we had missed an opportunity to experience the flavor of the city and its many charms and history by staying in an overly corporate and westernized property. It's not like the Four Season's to miss this badly and I fear this hotel was designed in a board room in Canada instead of capturing the local spirit of Marrakech.
If you are a timid soul and feel more at home in the west but just want to sneak out for a taste of the Medina and then retreat back to the comfort and familiarity of a westernized hotel, this place is for you. If you want to feel the full experience of being in Morocco, then maybe not.

Room Tip: second floor rooms in the garden are more private than ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvljournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear trvljournalist,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am saddend to see that we did not meet your expectation during your stay.
Our resort is a calm oasis where the authenticity of Marrakech can be enjoyed in comfort and style with friendly, relaxed Moroccan hospitality. We offer a contemporary and nuanced perspective on the ancient city’s colourful blend of cultures and sensations.
We hope to welcome you in the near future on a leisure visit.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#132 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#34 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#23 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Property: Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing