We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #55 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. Stayed there on a BMW Motorrad product launch event and stayed at the Four Seasons for 3 days and what an positive experience. The service was the best I have ever experienced, the food was wonderful - exotic, Morrocan with an European touch.

Spend a couple of afternoons by the pool and the service was absolute the best. The life guards and the waiters at the cafe were very attentive and kind. Brought clean and dry towels when we needed them (and even when we didn't need them), provided us with sun lotion, moved the parasols etc. - still without being overattentive.

Would really like to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneL0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear JaneL0809,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the BMW launch. We were very proud to have been chosen for such a prestigious event.
I have shared your feedback with our staff and they were very excited to hear it. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    183
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
345
390
34
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the FS Marrakech in September for 5 nights and had nothing short of an excellent stay. The hotel is beautiful. I was nervous because many reviews said that it was lacking in local design but I think it had the perfect touches of local flair. It was subtle but we tend to lean towards modern anyways. The architecture and landscaping was beautiful. The spa was also worth visiting. We stayed in a Pavilion Room and it was wonderful. They are in the free standing casitas if you will overlooking the resort. Next time I would try the Pavilion suite which was below our room but had a plunge pool. The service was phenomenal from the pool person to the individual in charge of creating experiences. She helped me plan an unforgettable afternoon for my husband's birthday. I would definitely recommend the hotel to couples, singles looking for some R&R and families. In fact the family pool was possibly more stunning than the adult pool! Worth the trekk to Marrakech. Well done Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Stay in the free standing casitas not the main building for a more unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveler000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Globaltraveller000,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our resort. I was very glad that you noticed how we are all about creating wonderful experiences or a "World of Wonder" for our guests. I have shared your feedback with our staff, which continues to motivate them to do better every day.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel situated close to town, not that you really want to leave. Fabulous room with lovely view. We were here with BMW for a conference and the food was terrible, boring and to be honest in edible.
The pool service was poor, no one would come by and ask if we needed anything so 0 score there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guernseyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guernseyman,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectation, but as you were part of the group we asked you colleagues for feedback and we were pleased to fid out that we exceeded their expectations during their stay. Again, we are sorry we didn't meet yours and would love to try next time.
Please don't hesitate to contact me at 00212 534 359 230 should you wish to discuss this further.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautiful facility w wonderful help and food. However, for parts of our first three days we had no water and the fourth day no hot water at the time we wanted to shower before dinner. And the AC is far less than what it should be. Lastly when they took us to dinner in the hotel car it was more than ten times a taxi-i understand gross ups but the only thing missing was the gun and mask. This Four Seasons is a very poor reflection on the chain and I for one am done w them

Room Tip: My tip is another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rjb826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest rjb826,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am saddened to see that you did not enjoy it. Please know that the water issue you experienced, have been fixed and we are sorry that this affected your stay.
If you would like to discuss any of these issues further, please do not hesitate me directly at 00212 524 359 230.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a four night break in January 2013. We enjoyed most aspects of our stay enormously, the only slight irritation was on our first night in the Italian restaurant when we were told to "Hurry up and eat your starter as your main course is here".
Other than that the staff were very helpful, including when we had gone out one evening to the Fna Square and left our safe open, we called the hotel to let them know and security managed the situation and our valuables were safely locked away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Champagne1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort. I will share your nice comments with our security team that assisted you and will also share your feedback about your dining experience with the appropriate managers at the resort to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days at the end of January. The weather was warmer than expected so we lazed by the pool most days. Some days we had the place to ourselves. It was very quiet, which for us was perfect. The staff were so helpful. They tended to our every need. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything about this hotel is perfect, not just the staff, but the breakfast, the cleanliness, the spacious room, the lounge and bar..... The hotel provides a courtesy car (v nice range rover with tinted windows and leather interior) to take you to any restaurant in the evening. The only drawback is getting ripped off by taxi drivers in unroadworthy cars with no lights on the way back!
We stayed in a standard room, which had a huge bed, balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, (expensive) mini bar, walk in wardrobe, decent sized safe, big tv with English channels (so you can remind yourself how cold and wet it is at home!). The bathroom had a big walk in shower and huge sunken bath (big enough for 2). It also had a hilarious space age toilet which had all sorts of options..... The toiletries are l'occitane. The rooms were cleaned twice a day with fresh towels, clothes folded, bottled water replenished, slippers laid out etc.
The hotel is a 10 min drive from the airport. You see the occasional plane, but it's barely noticeable.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff are best i have ever encountered. The only downside is it being a 15 min drive into town and having the feeling of taking your life in your hands with the taxi ride back. If the hotel had 3 or 4 restaurants, you could stay put and it wouldn't be an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreainessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest Andreainessex,

I would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our resort. I have shared your feedback with all of our colleagues at the resort and everyone is very proud and happy and would like to say "Shukran" to you.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've been debating for a few months about writing this review because we did like the resort: we had a lovely suite, the food was good, the spa was heavenly, and it was a lovely setting, BUT the service in general was just not up to scratch. Each of the things that went wrong was a small annoyance, but not one aspect of our stay, from check-in to departure, went smoothly, which marred the trip.

There were lots of very friendly staff and a few who really seemed to get it, but there was a general lack of coordination and staff empowerment. For example, it is all great to have a guy in a suit greet you when you arrive but we really wanted one of those hot/cool towels (I don't know which it was as we never got one) to wipe the travel dust off and one of those cool drinks we saw being carried on a tray (while we were waiting and without having to hunt down someone to ask). I'm not going to list everything, but there were two instances that were particularly disappointing:

It made our blood boil that the pool staff reserved the best spots by the family pool for VIPs. Definitely not cool. There were at least 10 loungers at the pool edge empty and we refused to be relegated to a spot farther away. It was definitely not the case that someone had taken a brief absence as one of the sets of chairs was still empty when we left and we got to see how a target family was treated when they arrived.

We were also unhappy with the guide that the hotel arranged, again perfectly nice but lacking in cultural awareness - we were put off by comments like "Berbers are tall and handsome like me, Arabs are short and fat with big noses," and jokes about polygamy and enjoying shocking European women by telling them that the flag pole on the minaret tower is used to hang disobedient wives. I'm sure someone else would have found him charming, and perhaps we don't have the same sense of humour, but this experience was not up to the standard of tour guides we've booked through FS before.

Breakfast staff were particularly lovely, the spa therapist who gave me the hamman experience was fantastic, and our housekeeper was also very accommodating (once we realised no one had passed on our preferences and she and I spoke directly).

So, why did I debate writing this review? Because it was a nice place to visit, probably even more so if you have small children, and Marrakech is a great location for a short trip in the sun from Europe. But if they want to make it as good as other FS resorts they still have work to do on the service front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrownOwlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear BrownOwlLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our resort. I am saddened to see that you did not experience the service levels you Four Seasons is known for. Rest assured, we will use your review to improve services and we have already done so in many areas since your stay.

Again, I would like to apologize for these inconsistencies in our service that you experienced and invite you to contact me in person at 00212 661 46 73 58 if you would like to discuss this in more detail.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#45 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Property: Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing