We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Hamman I ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #54 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best Hamman I ever had”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

During my stay I had a hamman in the spa óf the Four Seasons Hotel in Marrakech. TARIK made it to the best hamman I ever had!!! I can recommend Tarik to all guests of the hotel!!!!! He is polite, courteous and friendly in a unobtrusive way. Thank you verry much

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear W S,

I am glad that you had a wonderful experience in our Spa. I have shared your compliments with Tariq who was very happy and proud to receive this great feedback.

We hope to see you back at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    192
    51
    16
    11
See reviews for
364
409
36
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

it doesn't get any better than this. excellent accomodations and fantastic service. if you can splurge, this is the way to go.
the staff is exceptionally trained and the grounds immaculate.
the car service into marrakech was a benefit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmatt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear cmatt43,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort, staff and accommodations. We are very proud to have such a nice resort with amazing staff that is working hard every day to create lasting memories for our guests.

We hope to see you back soon.

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Rating:
I have no qualms about giving this property a shining 5!
It is very well taken care of in every way, staff will go out of their way to ensure that you´ll have a perfect stay and everything you want/need, food is great and arrive duly on time, the pools are large and beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious.

Before making our reservation with the FS, we were wondering if we would like to go to a property that´s not on the ocean, but we were pleasantly surprised how content we felt strolling around the grounds. It also helps that the resort grounds are so charming, well manicured and filled with herbs and fragrant plants everywhere.

I had noticed that some prior reviewers were mentioning teething issues considering it´s a new resort. But I am happy to report that we did not notice and at all!

Location:
It´s located quite central in Marrakesh, and just a 10 minute drive from the airport. But somehow it manages to be incredibly calm and quiet (I presume the 16 hectares of land helps...)! But after having taken a look at the empty land surrounding the resort i foresee a lot of potential construction in the future...?

Hotel:
It´s not a beast with its mere 141 rooms, and out of those 27 are suites. So despite the size of the main building it somehow manages to give a rather intimate feel.

Room:
We had 2 interconnecting rooms (320 and 321). I do like the system they use here which is to simply shut off a 3rd door in the hallway, which gives a much more spacious feel!
Our rooms were located on the 3rd floor out of 4 (there are only the presidential and royal suites on the 4th) and facing the adult pool (more quiet!) and with a bonus view of the Atlas mountains. If you do choose a similar room you will not have either direct morning or evening sun.
The rooms were spacious with a functional layout and 2 large balconies. The beds and pillows (really loved the pillows!) very comfortable with high quality bedlinen

Plus:
* Large
* Sensible layout
* Ample storage for suitcases and clothes
* His and hers sinks
* Separate shower and bathtub
* Separate toilet
* Very quiet and efficent AC. Easily adjusted
* Possible to make room very dark. Important!
* Fast and stable WiFi
* Good water pressure
* Nice view
* Sparkling or still water was replanished daily together with fresh fruits or snacks

Minus:
* Very bland decor. It wouldn´t have hurt to implement some more genuine intricate Moroccan flavours IMO. BUT!!! we were told that they are currently in the process of implementing more colours and local decorations in the rooms, so that should be all improved in no time!!!
* No beach bag in the room which is always handy to have no matter if one is heading to the beach or to the pool

AC:
Blissfully quiet and very efficent. Also easy to operate!

Pools:
There are 3 fresh water pools. One small one just for the kids club (shaded) and then 1 family and 1 adult pool. Now the family and adult pools are very separated ensuring peace over on the adult side. They are both large and have a beautiful AND practical layout. They are thankfully heated during the slightly colder season
The only slightly negative thing about the family pool is that there´s not really a wading area for the smallest kids, unless toddling around on the steps count...
I also like the little snacks and refreshments that were handed out. Plus there is also a small spa menu for lighter/shorter treatments to be had poolside

Kids club:
Wonderful!! It is huge and very well equipped. We can not say enough good things about Samira who was absolutely lovely with our daughter! The activity schedule is varied and should have something to offer everyone no matter of interests

Food/restaurants:
We were in general very impressed with the food. Only encountered a small propblem with our in room dining which was swiftly rectified.

Inara: They do have a nice and varied lighter menu for an afternoon snack or light lunch
Solano: This is where breakfast is served and also where their Moroccan fare is served at night. The breakfast buffet is very large, has a great selection, is always fresh and an appealing presentation! Dinner at night holds very high standard as well
Bleu d´Orange: Lovely setting/decor, food is fabulous and service very attentive
Azzara: Nice relaxed atmosphere for having lunch next to the adult pool. Good food and good mood. They do also do an indian themed night there sometimes which we highly recommend!!
In room dining: They were always right on time as promised. Very nicely set up in room and fresh. The odd time they got something wrong it was rectified as ASAP!
Food by the pool: It´s not possible to have any by the family pool (too bad). But there is a small but nice selection available next to the adult pool
Childrens menu: Deifinitely on the small side... And no healthy options such as non fried items or vegetables. Must say that there is room for improvement here!!!

Spa:
It´s located at the far end of the property and very serene.
My husband had a massage de Marrakesh and wasn´t bowled over by it, but perfectly content. I had a full hammam which was great! Not sure that i have ever been as clean as after that treatment...I highly recommend my therapist Aisha (sp?) as she was pleasant, efficent and thorough!
Also nice that there is a spa menu "light" by the pools with treatments that can be done poolside!
Internet:
There are 2 services they offer. There´s the slightly slower "every day" wifi which is perefctly fine for checking emails and whatever social networking needs one has. But for things that require a bit more speed they also offer a faster wifi for 15 Euro per day and 3 devices
Also, the wifi connection is more than spotty by both pools which is annoying

Staff/service:
Now they were almost the best thing about this resort! We did not encounter a single employee that were not genuinely friendly, very service minded and had that extra personal touch. And they all made sure to pay a bit of extra attention to our young daughter who happily lapped it all up!
They sure do go that extra mile to ensure that you have a great stay!!!

Amenities/Minibar:
The amenties are pretty basic, and they provide the usual L´Occitane.
The minibar has a decent selection, but is actually very expensive... come on, 8 euros for a can of coke?

Laundry:
It was done in no time almost! Back in our room before even 2 hours were up! And in perfect condition

Shopping:
They do have a lovely boutique on site with a nice selection of clothes for both adults and children, plus quite a lot of nice objects for the house as well. There is also some books and sunscreens for sale. But no magazines, so make sure to stock up on that before coming here!

Transfer from an to the airport:
I definitely recommend that you book this! We were whisked away before hitting immigration and ushered into a lounge where we relaxed, drank water and ate cookies while our papers were taken care of. And then they swiftly sorted out our luggages too. Very painless process!!
And it was just as good when we were driven back to the airport

Things to do:
We did book a half day tour of the Medine, Souk and Jeema el-Fna. I HIGHLY recommend our tour guide Ali who was every bit a helpful gentleman and i challenge you to ask him a question that he does not know the answer too!!! The Medina part was all right, the souk a lot better than i expected as we didn´t feel hustled at all and it was all very calm and civilized. Jeema el-Fna should probably be visited at night time for a better experience, but over all we really enjoyed our tour, and that had a lot to do with our most excellent guide

Would we stay here again?:
Definitely! But most likely for a long weekend/short week. I would say that 4-5 days here is enough and perfect to just remain on the property. Unless of course one wants to induldge in a lot of excursions and activities outside of the resort

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Asta 72,

Thank you so very much for your very detailed review with a lot of constructive feedback. We have reviewed it in detail with all of the departments/ areas you mentioned and have made a few changes already.

The most important one is that we have added a lot of color throughout the resort in the last 4 months, leading to a very warm, colorful resort atmosphere that all of our guests enjoy tremendously. I hope you will come back soon to see the changes for yourself.

Again, thank you for the detailed review. We hope to see you back soon.

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The problem with understanding hotel ratings in Marrakech is due to the lack of distinction, on Tripadvisor and elsewhere, between Hotels and Riads. Riads should, we think, be classified as B&B, not as hotels. Some Riads are simply paradisiac, some are disastrous and we will never again venture there unless we have very reliable first hand information. As far as hotels are concerned the Four Seasons is ... a Four Seasons. Perfection all around at a high price. The best, hard trying and dedicated staff in the industry.
The resort is brand new, impeccably clean. Two great pools, one for families and one for adults (no shouting there !), a dream. Excellent restaurants, superb breakfast (at London or Paris prices), great sunset bars, good spa but this could and should be improved on. A very well organised boutique with quality items at reasonable prices. Location is fine too, away but not to far from the Mediana and very close to the airport.
One important caveat, between 2 and 4 in the morning the airco switches off and uncomfortable heath woke us up, sweating, every night at 3,30 AM, we found it quite unacceptable. We got no credible explanation. Is it a money saving measure ? At these room prices ? That is the only reason why we can't give the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech an "excellent" rating.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms around the children pool if you value your siesta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear TripperEurope1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate all of our reviewes and discuss all of them with our managers and staff to give praise and to make changes when it is needed.

We have discussed the points you raised in regards to the AC turning off at night and the issue is fixed now! Thank you.

We hope to see you back soon.

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Having prebooked the VIP pick up, we were met off the plane and escorted through to the VIP lounge where complementary drinks and snacks were waiting. They handled immigration and after a short wait we were whisked through to a waiting E Class Merc. We had the same service on our return and I can definitely recommend this service.

On arrival, we were greeted by name and given cold towels and mint tea. As we arrived at 10 am our room was not quite ready but we were allocated a temporary room and told that the bellboy would move our luggage later. In our room I was amazed to find a birthday cake (I'd mentioned that the trip was in celebration of my BIG birthday) along with champagne and roses. It was an unexpected trreat, delicious and much appreciated - thank you!!

Our room was spacious, beautifully docorated and had a lovely view of the gardens and the Atlas Mountains. Bottled water was continuously refreshed and the beds were so comfortable. We also had a big terrace with a table, 2 very comfortable chairs and an alcove sofa complete with a mountain of cushions.

Food was expensive as expected but well presented and delicious.

We organised a guide to take us through the Souks and he was excellent - well worth it as we would never have found our way around and he made us feel very safe.

The pools were lovely, although we actually preferred the children's pool as we mostly sunbathed in afternoon and we could sunbathe in the privacy of the personal sun tents. We also appreciated the fruit skewers that they served.

The staff could not do enough to help you and really offered a personal service. We had a great holiday -thanks so much to all the staff at the Four Seasons for making our trip so special. Go there - you will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer 42,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your very positive feedback. Yuor comments about staff especially made us proud and we shared them at our recent General Staff meetings and everybody was very excited. Thank you.

Please come visit us again in the near future.

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Typically well run 4 Seasons Hotel.Terrific rooms, great Spa plus two pools with a lot of space.

Only 10 mins from the airport less to town.

Hotel restaurants good but why eat in when there are plenty a short Hotel courtesy car ride away.


Only negative are the concierge who when asked to suggest a restaurant just give you a sheet of paper so prep before you arrive.

That said would highly reccomend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Honeybonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had an absolutely superb stay at the hotel. The staff are really friendly and looked after us really well. They chatted and joked with us and made us feel very welcome.

The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, with a big balcony: everything was extremely comfortable and modern, with enough room that we could all spend time in one room if we wanted to be together. And of course the famous Four Seasons beds are simply the best!

There is a choice of restaurants and although the menu isn't hugely extensive, everything on it is exquisitely prepared (not much variety for a vegetarian but something for them to eat in each restaurant). We particularly enjoyed the Moroccan restaurant.

There are two fantastic (and big) pools to choose from. The staff wander by fairly regularly to make sure you have drinks and anything else you need.

The hotel pick up and drop off at the airport is an excellent service and doesn't actually add much to the price. It really is hassle free (they even take care of immigration for you).

Unsurprisingly, this is an expensive place to stay but it truly is worth every penny. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, as far as we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xPandax304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#64 of 499 in Marrakech
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
1,965 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#75 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Property: Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing