We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #51 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had an absolutely superb stay at the hotel. The staff are really friendly and looked after us really well. They chatted and joked with us and made us feel very welcome.

The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, with a big balcony: everything was extremely comfortable and modern, with enough room that we could all spend time in one room if we wanted to be together. And of course the famous Four Seasons beds are simply the best!

There is a choice of restaurants and although the menu isn't hugely extensive, everything on it is exquisitely prepared (not much variety for a vegetarian but something for them to eat in each restaurant). We particularly enjoyed the Moroccan restaurant.

There are two fantastic (and big) pools to choose from. The staff wander by fairly regularly to make sure you have drinks and anything else you need.

The hotel pick up and drop off at the airport is an excellent service and doesn't actually add much to the price. It really is hassle free (they even take care of immigration for you).

Unsurprisingly, this is an expensive place to stay but it truly is worth every penny. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, as far as we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xPandax304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    156
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
276
323
24
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The service was impeccable as expected from the Four Seasons brand. Staff were very friendly and treated us like royalty from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The pavilion room we occupied was spacious with private terrace and huge bathroom. Room service is incredibly efficient.
The hotel has two swimming pools one for adults and the other for families and this works well for those of us who enjoy relaxing on holiday away from the sound of children. The restaurants are well run and the food is of a very good quality with excellent service.
We did have a couple of minor concerns but these were dealt with well and efficiently by the
management and resolved quickly inspiring great confidence.
The spa is amazing and it is well worth exploring the numerous treatments on offer. I tried one virtually everyday.

We would highly recommend this hotel and are already thinking about booking another September break there next year.

Room Tip: Pavilion rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hertstraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear hertstraveller_7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We loved hearing that you enjoyed it so much and especially that you are planning on coming back to us!

We loved that you enjoyed the 2 separate pools, quiet and family, as it is something that no other luxury hotel offers in Marrakech and we think it is such a nice feature: Both couples and families alike enjoy having the separation of the pools.

We will make sure to share your comments with the departments you praised and I thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marekting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went to Marrakech on business and choosed the four seasons for this 5 days-stay. The building is quite new and modern as we like it. Lots of light, staff very friendly. It's a pitty they don't have anyone waitering the swimming pool area and you often have to get up to order your drinks at the bar but the swimming pools are lovely and much attended by the friendly lifeguard. It's all very relaxing. Massages at the spa or the swimming pool are lovely, ask for Tarek or Yanounes (or something like that), they are just the best. I have had massages all around the world, I can compare this massages with ones I got in Bali. Restaurant are very nice, but there is so much to discover in Marrakech, they give you a list of restaurant to visit in the city. Definitely try the french restaurant of La Mamounia. The courtesy limousine of the four seasons will bring you there (5min drive), no extra charge asked. The only thing that disappointed me a little bit was the fact that I couldn't get any other pillow (there were quite big and I have a neck issue so I need a good pillow not too big), something all good hotels offer normally. Oh yes, before I forget, take their VIP service offer to go back to the airport, it's really worth its money!
If we have to go back, we definitely are choosing the 4 seasons again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We (Me, Wife, son (4½) have just returned from a fabulous 8 night stay at the Four Seasons, Marrakech. This genuinely family friendly hotel gave us excellent service from our initial contact prior to arrival until we departed for the airport.

The accommodation was first class which would be expected from such a new hotel. We stayed in an Executive Suite in the main building which met our needs perfectly, large bedroom, a lounge (which was converted into a bedroom each evening), walk in wardrobe, 2 toilets, 2 showers, a bath which literally could fit us all in, and a large balcony with table, chairs and sun loungers. The room also had a good size mini bar, and access to USB ports and 3 pin plug sockets which were very useful given we had forgotten our travel adaptor (incidentally the hotel also supplied one for our stay). We had a long discussion on where this room ranked in all of our holidays and it made the top 3 - final placing’s couldn’t be agreed upon but we loved it.
As you would expect the bathrooms were stocked with large amounts of the L’Occcatain range. We are personally big fans of the L’Occatain product range and we find it an added bonus to any Four Seasons visit.

The hotel restaurants are excellent in particular Solano where the food was fabulous and the Moroccan wine we tried was wonderful and something we’ll be looking for now we’re home. There are not many choices but we had no need to leave the hotel to eat. This in part was due to our stay overlapping with Ramadan and our son would not have been able to wait to eat after sunset when the restaurants in the city would open. We were aware of this when booking so despite this meaning we did not get to enjoy some of the fabulous cuisine the city can offer (we’d experienced this on a prior visit) it was of no concern, and should not prevent people staying during Ramadan.

The staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming and they all seemed to know our name’s! They treated our son royally and nothing was too much trouble to ensure his enjoyment. He particularly liked his name on the door when we arrived and the personalised plate of sweets and hand printed t-shirt which was given to him. Initially we thought the children’s menu’s was limited, which is something the hotel could consider reviewing, however when we started asking for what he wanted bypassing the formal menu there was no concern whether it was Pizza, fruit salad or a cheese and tomato sandwich. They even learnt to make his favourite drink, Jumeirah Beach’s “Little Rascal” orange juice, lemonade with a dash of grenadine (by the end of the stay the dash was just right).

We also enjoyed our time in the Inara Bar where a special mention to bar manager, Mohamed, has to made as he seemed to end up with a large percentage of our son’s bespoke requirements.

The hotel was also very caring. When our son was unwell on a visit to the city, the guide quickly got us back to the hotel and by the time we had got back to our hotel room reception was on the phone asking if we needed any assistance or a Doctor calling. This was not required but knowing that help was there if required was a great relief. The hotel also checked on his well-being the next day, to make sure he was feeling better (he was).

We made minimal use of the Kids Club and Young Adults centre, but what we saw and used were good, particularly the climbing wall. One minor point but an easy fix would be to have a greater choice of English speaking DVD’s at the young adults centre movie theatre, our son loved “Space Buddies “ but I know we’d have preferred to have watch some of the other options which were only in French.

We spent most of our time around the beautiful family pool, where despite us regularly getting there before the staff, the facilities were excellent and we benefitted from having sun tents as opposed to the traditional sun umbrella. We particularly enjoyed the sample smoothies and the fruit kebabs but our son did miss not getting ice lollies as given out in similar resorts.

My wife and I both had treatments at the Spa, which were of high quality and in comparison to UK prices excellent value for money.

We used the laundry facility on one occasion and I can say I’ve never had laundry return wrapped in tissue paper, ribbon and in a leather box. It was also immaculately clean and pressed.

We had no genuine issues, are there things which can be improved – yes, but I believe the management are aware of them and are working towards their resolution. We had a great holiday and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mack-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this resort. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are big with comfortable beds and really were the best accommodations we've ever experienced. The food is really good. The employees are friendly and the housekeeping service was outstanding. I will admit that being it's a Four Seasons, we had very high expectations. The only item that did not live up to our expectations was the speed of service. On many occasions, we found it hard to place a drink or meal order and on almost all occasions the wait to receive the item was substantially longer than expected.

Overall, we did have a wonderful time and would return again. I would have given it a 4.5 stars if that was an option. Don't hesitate to book this resort, however, expect a considerable wait to receive anything you order.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenstewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed during July 2012 for four nights. The resort was virtually empty with only about 20 rooms occupied and we were given a free upgrade to a Deluxe Room with a great view. The rooms themselves are beautifully appointed and very spacious. Wonderful bed and I particularly loved the décor. The public areas of the resort are absolutely beautiful and particularly so at night when they are illuminated.

The staff are wonderful, very polite, helpful and accommodating, typical FS.

The food is generally great, room service was tasty and hot, the breakfast in Solano was wonderful and extensive. Dinner in Solano was also a treat, make sure you sit outside looking out to the resort, magical. Blue d’Orange had an amazing setting but the food wasn’t as good as in Solano. The Azzera Grill was my least favoured option, a sub-par hamburger for lunch combined with very slow service. They also got my order wrong on the first day and completely forgot about our order on the second day.

The Spa was wonderful and the treatments we had were great.

On the flipside, some public areas such as the bathrooms are not air conditioned with I thought was rather odd. The poolside service really needs attention as there are no staff at the Children’s pool to help set you up with towels etc. There is a staff member at the adults only pool but it was hit and miss if they helped you set up under a cabana or on a lounge chair. They also don’t bring you free water which is a glaring omission from a resort of this calibre. They still bring you the occasional treat here and there but the poolside service was inferior to the other resort style pools in other FS that I’ve been to (namely Hong Kong and Maui) I also found the gym to be wanting and not really befitting of a five star resort.

Overall a great stay, just need to work on the service at the pool and at the Azzera Grill.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ants48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Resort this last July. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and very much take it to heart.

We are going to review your comments in particular about the pool side service to ensure that we improve in that area. In fact, we have already held additional training sessions for our staff in Azzera and at the pool and the service is now at the level that you are accustomed to receive at a Four Seasons Resort.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you come back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

You can't go wrong, nice hotel nice staff far enough from the madness in town... short drive. Hotel provided fully loaded sports jeep land rover for local drops. Ideal for kids but on this occasion we never took them. Hotel was pretty empty so we and another couple had the whole pool area. IN room dining was better then most 5 Stars we've visited.. went out every eve into the town. Was crazy hot in Aug outside but i did figure how to reduce the AC in my room as it was to cold!!!. We visit 3 countries per year and have never visited the same hotel twice. This one could be the one as its a lot of culture for a 3.5 hour flight on that note SVP bonjour

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#135 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#34 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
9.1 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#89 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#23 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Property: Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing