We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy-tale hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #50 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel is absolutely dream-like. The staff and service are over exceptional. There is NOTHING negative to say except that they didnt offer me a couple of free nights to stay longer!! :-)
Great location, fabulous breakfast, and plenty of eye-candy on the property! Thanks FS Marrakech!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

It's the little things that differentiate a world class hotel from the rest. Overall the staff at FSM could not be more welcoming, helpful or attentive. We stayed for a week, mid December.Two adults and two teenagers. The welcome was warm, and very professional, the rooms delightful. The setting is magic, lush gardens, heated swimming pools and a well equipped gym. The Spa area was still being brought up to standard and lacked a few neat touches,plants etc. The restaurant was fabulous for breakfast, slightly disappointing for dinner, given the very high levels that FS set themselves. The staff in any hotel is what makes or breaks a place for me and they were almost fautless.Whilst FSM is still evolving into the finished article, its well on the way .....4.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon123004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

A new resort opened less that an year, and already its placing itself at the top of all places to stay while in Marrakech.

Situated just outside the walls of Marrakech, which to be honest is perfect as its a "getaway" And if you do want to join in by visiting Marrakech, they even have a house car that can drop you in to town complimentary during the evening.

Our room was very large, and spacious, clean and everything one would expect from a 5 star hotel. with a lovely deck, with couch and lounge chairs.

The resort itself, is wonderful, has everything one could ask for, from 2 different pools (one for adults and other for kids), Kids and young adult centers, boutique, several dining outlets, sports facility, tennis courts, Spa (I strongly recommend Tarik, absolutely god with his hands!!!!!!!!)

But the most impressive part of this establishment has to be the staff, all so so so warm and welcoming, with a genuine hospitality and care.

Room Tip: They are all good and situated with the sun facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This property is one of the best bearing the 4S name. The grounds are pristine and the service impeccable. The pools are large, clean and heated, even in December. The spa treatments were very good, including our first hammam.

The only downsides were the restaurants which were only above average and not worth the price. The exception to this were the breakfast and lunch buffets which were very good. Fortunately most days we left the property for dinner. Also, try to venture out from the hotel recommendations. They, not surprisingly, try to recommend the same 4-5 restaurants--and there are literally dozens of great places to eat--talk to locals or check with other tourists.

Try one the the "pure living" tours. They can be set-up at the concierge and offer 1-of-a-kind and exclusive experiences. We visited a Berber village, toured their homes, visited their school and cooked a tajine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanceTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear LanceTripster,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We always take feedback seriously and have especially reviewed your comments about our restaurants. Rest assured, we are making the necessary improvements and I hope you will come back in the near future to try these changes.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We spent 5 nights in 4S Marrakech as a pre-Christmas break. The travelling party included 2 adults and 2 small children. We got upgraded to Deluxe Suite due to some issues with the booking, which provided for an excellent start even before we arrived.

1. Location & grounds
The hotel is based west of the Medina and it takes ~3-5min to reach the walls by car, probably 20min+ walk so it's not exactly central and there is not much around the hotel to see. May not be ideal if you travel with small kids and hope to walk straight into where all the action is but it takes virtually no time to get a taxi plus in the evenings, the hotel offers courtesy rides to a venue of your choice (great for dinner transport). The hotel itself is brand new with decor and grounds trimmed to an excellent standard. The building(s) are max 3-floors and spreads wide into the gardens where there are several facilities - pools, lunchtime restaurant, kids club etc. The gardens are beautiful with lots of plants and decorations to explore
2. Reception and service
4S Marrakech gets the highest marks. All the staff, without exception, is very helpful, professional and keen to serve (without overdoing it). This goes for the reception staff through concierge (Jinan was particularly helpful there), restaurant staff, kids club, youngsters centre, room service, valet... everyone. The whole family was consistently referred to by our name, kids on first-name basis. Despite the hotel running for only a few months, everything was outstanding by general standards and there were only rare occassions where we could think of a slight improvement within the 4S standards. Greatly impressed nevertheless.
3. Room
The suite was excellent - 4-poster bed, fold-out sofa bed in the living room and a cot in the master bedroom provided for quality sleep. All rooms generously sized, great terrace overlooking the gardens with Atlas mountains on the horizon, plenty of storage and quality throughout (it's 4S after all!), including L'Occitane toiletries. Bose multimedia system in the living room was a nice enhancer (though UK DVDs sometimes played in faded colours due to the region issue). The only issue to point out in the room was the noisy LG DVD player in the master bedroom emitting high-pitch noise when switched off - we had to unplug it from power to stop it.
4. Food
To start with, refreshments and sweets provided for kids on arrival in the room were a great welcome. Daily supply of fresh fruit and evening light snack added to the feeling of getting excellent treatment. The evening snacks were so delicious that we started really looking forward to them, before heading out for the proper dinner. Out of the hotel dining facilities, aside from the daily breakfast, we only tried the evening restaurant Solano (twice) as the other venue is not open yet. Back to breakfast: fruit, pastries and healthy breakfast bufet coupled with made-to-order omelettes did a good job every day. Cheese selection and salamis/ham were provided on some days but we usually had to ask for them as they were not on display - no issue at all, though wondered why not offer upfront (perhaps because it's less healthy than what's on display:). Nothing was an issue - coffees made to order, bowl of raspberries... without any extra charges. Everything is very children friendly - always provided with kids cutlery, high chair and got the "bib cleaning service" automatically offered at the end. Great start of the day. Dinners: Great menu offering a combination of modern international and Moroccan dishes. Had 3-course dinner including a glass of wine twice, which came to £100 (kids under 5 eat free btw), which we found reasonable given the food quality, service provided and 4S brand. Definitely plan to eat here on one evening, at least. We ate out on 3 evenings - Mamounia Moroccan, Maison Arabe and Dar Yacout. 4S definitely fully comparable in terms of dining experience (perhaps just slightly behind Mamounia which was the top experience but double the price) though the environment and decor, whilst great in themselves, were somewhat behind the other places, also due to the lack of entertainment. However, 4S provides for the complimentary arrival in style to any dining destination (courtesy car - they have Range Rovers, S Class Merc and Merc vans) Btw, don't go to Dar Yacout with children, they are awkward around them, don't have high chairs and there is no menu as there is one set of courses for all (kids not charged, to add silver lining).
5. Facilities
Unfortunately did not have a chance to try out much around the hotel as we spent most of the time outside. Outdoor pools looked very inviting, one being heated so could have been a nice swim. Young adult centre provided good entertainment even for our little ones - mainly around the pool table with the staff helpful enough to occassionaly facilitate the game and entertaining one of the kids when I had my hands full with the other one. The centre was well equipped with video games, DVD collection with big-screen "cinema" and outdoor chill-out and basketball area. The kids club, was similarly positive experience though closing at 5pm meant that we only tried it once, on our last day, as pre-dinner time had to be spent in young adult centre. Perhaps worth extending the kids club opening hours there to cover for pre-dinner time so that younger children can be taken somewhere by the parents without potentially distracting others in the more grown-up centre (we had no issues but can imagine so if it gets more busy with younger guests).

Summary: Really impressed. Five stars throughout. Great care taken of the kids. Go for it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Northexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This was one of the best hotels I have ever visited. The staff are incredibly courteous and helpful and genuinely seemed to care about their work. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. For a first time visitor to Morocco, the environment of Marrakech can be overwhelming. Staying at the Four Seasons allows instant relaxation once inside the hotel gates. It is truly an oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercury251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This fairly new property has all the wonderful Four Seasons touches -- great bathrooms, large rooms and excellent service. After a day spent shopping in the souks or sightseeing, it was so relaxing to come back to this oasis. It's a short taxi ride to the Medina yet far enough away from all the hustle and bustle.
The grounds and pool are lovely -- a pool just for adults and one for families. The Kids program looked fantastic (I didn't have children with me). The fitness center has two rooms -- one for cardio and one for weights - a nice touch.
The food was delicious -- Italian food at Solano was a nice change after eating Moroccan cuisine for several days (and they have tagines on their menu). Since it was November, we were able to have breakfast outside every morning.
All in all a wonderful resort to spend time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mltmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#96 of 500 in Marrakech
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
3.2 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#92 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#22 of 500 in Marrakech
1,227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $302 - $854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing