We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Opulent Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #52 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Opulent Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for work and was treated like royalty. This could be due to the fact that I was one of maybe 40 people in the hotel. Give them business so it can stick around! It's simply decorated with light beige color tones which gives the whole resort a feeling of tranquility. Perfect for those wanting to escape the sometimes overwhelming Medina. This resort is certainly more for the honeymooning couple or for family. Immaculately landscaped gardens with two pools - one adult one and one for kids. You do need to be specific about the "Do Not Disturb" sign though, as the maids came in anyway. I didn't mind so much because they would also leave different food treats every day when I got back to my room. The staff here are all so nice and accommodating, willing to cater to your every need. I only didn't give it 5 stars yet because it's fairly new with some kinks to work out (i.e. the do not disturb sign; another day they didn't have their breakfast buffet when I was expecting to grab something quick on my way out but since they didn't have enough people in the hotel they didn't want to waste food - fair enough reason, just wish I was made aware beforehand). The spa services there were great - had a wonderful Marrakech massage. The restaurant has delicious Moroccan food, but if you try to stray towards the Italian side of the menu you'll be a bit disappointed. The seafood salads though are amazing - ones with shrimp and calamari. Highly recommend this place if you are able to afford this decadent setting.

Room Tip: Received the executive suite and it was perfect! Separate living room/office area from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kt44did
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear kt44did,
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wanted to let you know that we have addressed the DND issue with our housekeeping team. In regards to your Italian food experience, we have a new Italian Chef, Francesco Montano heading up the Italian cuisine in Solano, our Moroccan and Italian Restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 00212 524 359 230 should you have any more comments or concerns.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    154
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
270
318
24
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I live in Marrakech and never has such a great hotel existed in Morocco until now. I am impressed by the quality of the service. This sure is amazing hotel and as a traveler I have never been to such a prestigious hotel with such comfort and quality in my life. As a Moroccan and a traveler I highly recommend it; Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yacineawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

If you want a great resort feeling while being able to explore Marrakech then this a great fit. Place is almost too new, needs some time to mature but it's a classic "four seasons" experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jungreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

A stunning hotel which just opened in June2011. We all very much enjoyed our stay here. The hotel has all facilities you would expect from a 5* hotel including a fantasic Teenage centre which the kids aged 12 and 14 loved. The centre was run by Gita, Sophia and Bahia, all fantastic ladies!!! The centre had Apple Mac, cinema, Wii, loads to occupy teenagers. Stayed in a executive suite which was spacious and comfortable, 2 bathrooms, L'occitane products, 2 massive TVs, Balcony overlooking the pool. Got to mention Ahmed who works in concierge, always going the extra mile to help!! I can not fault the hotel and can not wait to visit it again!! Definately recommend this hotel! You can nver go wrong with a Four Seasons Hotel where ever it is!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hanna F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Me and my family spent a 5 day weekend on August 2011. Overall satisfaction was very high, to the point that it was my family's first time at a Four Seasons Hotel, and they have declared themselves Four Seasons fans.
The Four Seasons Marrakech is a brand new hotel, which is overall great, but can still bring around one or two very minor drawbacks (i.e. the free dvds at the Young Adult Clud did not work in my rooms DVD player because they were purchased at different regions). The special room @ around 600 EUR is large enough, has a patio and the best bed I have experienced so far (much better than Westin's heavenly bed). The place is quiet, the service is young, extremely friendly and detail oriented. They speak Moroccan Arabic, English and French. However, as soon as they knew we were Spanish, there was a Spanish speaking person waiting to receive us at the door and show us the hotel as the staff helped us unload our baggage and provided cool towels to alleviate the heat. The hotel's decoration is elegant, with touches of moroccan decor and a nice use of fountains to improve looks and temperature. The swimming pools are elegant, nice and large, as are the hot tubs. Temperature of the water was around 28 degrees centigrade, which was perfect on a typical hot day as those in Marrakesh. The hotel also has a decent gym (brand new) and clay tennis courts. The breakfast was included and the quality and variety were excellent (to begin with, ingredients in Morocco are better than ingredients in the US). The food was good, suitable for foodies (and I am extremely exigent for this) but probably there is still a bit of room for perfection in the Four Season's Kitchen. In addition, you may not want to order hamburguers (halal meat tastes different and they may not be ready on time because they are not precisely a staple food in Morocco) and focus more on local dishes. Local wine selection was definitely good (and cheap) but the international wine menu was still limited (from a wine lover standard). Overall, the food quality is high and the eating experience pleasant.
They had three out of four restaurants open and we only experienced two of them, so my review may not be truly comprehensive here. I also would like to point out that during our stay, the hotel was not fully operational (only forty rooms were available of a total a hundred and fourty more or less) and therefore in a process of fine tuning. Despite all, the experience was flawless, the service amazing (I recommend the VIP transfer service from the airport), the facilities top notch and the food great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We just came back from this hotel and it was one of the best I have ever been in! The service was great, the young adult centre was the best and the staff there were very generous and kind. Bahiya and Sofia were very helpful as well :) the spa was very good and relaxing the best massage I have ever had!

I would really reccommend this hotel for families and couples because it is relaxing, fun, and there is much to do!

Room Tip: Our Suite was very good the beds were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kk123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My family and I took a trip to Morocco for the first time in July 2011. Because it was our first time, we did not what to expect, but as I now reflect on our trip, I realize it could not have been better, and the Four Seasons Marrakech was a big part of that.

As we arrived in the Marrakech Airport, we were greeted by a special service the Four Seasons had set up for us. I highly recommend that you ask the concierge about it before you arrive. We were put in a lounge for an outstanding check-in service. The hospitality was great. Our van was waiting for us right outside, and in less than 10 minutes, we were at the hotel. The same type of service is offered back on the way home --definitely highly recommended!

The reception and service at the Four Seasons Marrakech is impeccable. Make sure to meet Driz! ! I agree with other reviews that we were very well-treated. A big part of our great experience was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. The concierge was very helpful in making our 4 days special. They recommended the best activities, tour guides, and restaurants/cafes. On our first day, we were set up with a great tour guide who showed us around the souks. I also highly recommended going through the souks with a tour guide. We were able to find the best stores, food, and prices with him. And, plus, he provided us with important information regarding Marrakech and its people.

On our second day, the concierge set up a trip to Marrakech's palaces and gardens with our driver. Visit the Jardin Majorelle, it vibrates with Marrakech's colors. The next day, the concierge planned a very special trip for our family. We had wanted to visit the Atlas mountains, but Youssef (concierge) planned us a trip to a Berbere village, followed by a camel ride to our lunch site, followed by easy mountain biking in the Atlas. It was a very unique and special experience for us -- we had two 4x4 cars with drivers to the the Berbere village. There, we were greeted by a tour guide called Hanane, a VERY nice girl who we shall not forget. She was extremely friendly and it was obvious she loved her job. In the village, we entered a typical house where they taught us how to make our own chicken tajine from stratch. Then, Hanane took us outside where we mounted camels and rode for an hour to our lunch site. Suddenly, in the middle of our ride, we saw a brightly colored tent facing the Atlas mountains -- that was our lunch site!! And of course, we ate the chicken tajine we made earlier and a lamb tajine. Our mountain bike guide ate with us, along with Hanane, and after lunch, he took us on a ride with professional bikes. For safety, our cars were right behind us. This trip is something we recommend -- make sure to ask the concierge about it!

Our last day was another great idea by the concierge. We had a wonderful tour guide, Hicham, who taught us much about Islam, Islamic art history, and culture in Marrakech. He took us to the souks, the Marrakech museum, and various other spots in the city. Hicham taught us some valuable things and we now have an even greater respect for Morocco, its people, religion, and culture.

I cannot express how great our experience with the Four Seasons Marrakech was. The rooms were fantastic - there was plenty of space, and most importantly, they were well-treated and clean. Again, the staff was the friendliest and most hospitable staff we have ever encountered. They tried to help us with everything. Definitely eat at the restaurant as well. We had various meals at the hotel, and needless to say, they were very good and there was a variety of food, from Italian to French to traditional Moroccan. Breakfast was outside with fresh fruits and great coffee and pastries. We had green mint tea everyday at the hotel's book room. Make sure you do that! It was the best place to relax after a long day with many great reads around and plenty of space. Say hello to Hanane!

The facilities at the Four Seasons were also impeccable. The kids' teen center was quite something - plenty of brand new computers, various game systems, movies, a cinema theater, game tables, and game rooms. Ghita made it extremely pleasant for our kids. They are still talking about her! The spa was also just as great - impeccable actually. We highly recommend the Thousand and One Nights treatment! The pools were equally as great...

We only have great things to say about the Four Seasons Marrakech and we hope that you will be able to experience it as well, in the same light. If we had the chance, we would go back right now, but we will make another visit soon. It is an 11 out of 10 in our book. Best experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank iaia852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#35 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
9.1 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#61 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Property: Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing