We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Green Mango
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
98
11
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
11
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've just stayed 3 nights at the Riad and had the most fabulous time!

The Riad itself is an absolute gem and has been totally refurbished from top to bottom with exquisite taste mixing boutique style with Moroccan touches. All the different bedrooms have their own personality and the common spaces - be it in the patio or the roof terrace make you want to stay in the Riad rather than face the hustle & bustle of the souk.

In terms of service, I have to say top notch and genuinely one of the best service I’ve had in a long time! Marie & Francois (the owner’s parents) were fabulous – welcoming us warmly on arrival with a traditional mint tea, giving us great tips & drawing maps so we wouldn’t get lost in the labyrinth of the Medina, helping us book restaurants and taxis so that we didn’t worry about a thing. I can’t speak more highly of them as they were both present when we needed help & advice but also very discreet which meant that we had a great romantic break without having the feeling that there was always someone around which for me is the perfect combination!

The rooms are all fantastic! When we arrived all the rooms were empty so Francois and Marie took us for a little tour and I have to say that all the rooms are stunning and all have their unique individual style & design which adds to the quirkiness of the Riad.

The roof terrace & outdoor Jacuzzi are pure heaven and we loved having breakfast in the sunshine overlooking all the roofs of Marrakesh.

We’ve even experienced the new spa which they have recently built and had a couple’s hamman and massage. Again, couldn’t fault a thing – my skin was so soft after the hamman and the massage was probably one of the best I’ve had!
I would have loved to stay longer and fully intend to come back!

Marie, Francois, Greg and everyone at the Riad – thank you ever so much for your kindness and for looking after us so well. You’ve truly made our holiday special!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0phie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The most beautiful, idyllic little hideaway I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Tucked away within the busy, bustling streets of the Medina, this stunning, serene and calm riad lies just waiting to greet you warmly and wrap it's arms around.
This has a real family feel to it as Sebastien (the owner) his wife Sara and his Parents run the riad together which really makes you feel part of it all and truly welcome and looked after.
The whole place is immaculate from top to bottom with breathtaking decor and architecture all hand crafted and selected to make for a traditional and elegant Moroccan feel.
Myself and two girlfriends stayed in three different suites which were all uniquely decorated to the highest of standard with fresh linen, dressing gowns and slippers and fluffy white bath towels laid out each day.
Everything was spotless and completely clean, nothing was too much effort, all of the staff at the riad are very hard working and so friendly. We were even given a guide to escort us to the main square upon our first night so we did not get lost. We felt very safe.
The chef is honestly amazing, we sampled breakfasts each day which were huge and varied and served elegantly.
On one night we decided to skip the bustling square's food markets for a cosy candlelit night at the riad and we are very glad we did, we had the chance to sample some beautiful Moroccan dishes including the famous pastilla which blew our minds.
From being tucked away in the snug drinking mint tea under the soft lights to sunbathing on the flowery, sunny roof terrace and relaxing in the dipping pool / hot tub there is always something lovely to do here. We were advised and assisted with our travels and tours and given some handy advice which we are glad we received as it made for an excellent trip.
We trip some Hamam and Massage treatments at Sara's spa which were just perfect, true relaxation and zen with some gorgeous argan oils.
Not only would I reccommend this riad I will definitely be going back again, it really is a rare and special treasure. Thank you Green Mango. Wishing you a prosperous and happy future.

Room Tip: In all honesty each room we saw was absolutely perfect and of a similar size and standard, you literally can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Patrick and Marie were excellent stand in hosts for their son.

Nice top floor room typical of a Riad, lovelly and clean and just refurbished. Flowers everywhere and orange trees growing in reception area.
Food on an evening we stayed in was beautiful traditional Moroccan with special effort from everyone for an aniversary meal and a bottle of local wine.
Breakfast was always very nice, fresh and a great start to the day with a good mixture of eggs,bread,cake,preserves,pastries, fruit and drinks.

Great location from walking out the door to being in the Souks and main square within minutes. Hard to believe the turmoil only a few feet outside the Riad and the tranquility inside. Only noise was the religious chanting early in the morning that would last around ten minutes sometimes coming from the residential area the Riad is located. The Riad even organised a member of staff to take us out the first morning free of charge to orientate ourselves.
You really need to get orientated quickly to find your way out and into this location as its entrance is in a back street that leads onto the main bussle of one of the buisier residential streets and really exceptionally busy outside with just the locals buying and selling within a few metres of the door from stalls and local little cupboard type shops.
Also watch out for motor bikes flying around in the whole of Marrakech between pedestrians in all the streets and footpaths as well as in the Souks and markets,it can be a bit daunting at first and quite dangerous.
Just beware of people in the street telling you in this area as well as the whole of Marrakech any story to guide you to go with them to local places then wanting money.
The Riad organised a taxi to and from the airport that saved a load of hassle as noone knows where half the riads are so it was door to door. The Riad also organised a trip to the sea for us and a trip to the Atlas mountains, both excellent trips and great English speaking drivers and payment direct to the Riad rather than having to haggle not knowing if you were safe or not.
A great first experience and we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshiremanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Fantastic hotel and beautifully decorated.

Our room was spacious and very luxurious with all the trimmings! Fresh roses and towels in every room too!

The food at the hotel was made for when we wanted with traditional Moroccon style. It just kept coming too! Yum!

The hosts were very accommodating even lending us one of their staff to help us find our way to a restaurant we had booked for an evening meal one night.

Would most definatley reccomend to anyone wanting to visit Marrakech whilst also maintaing a quiet oasis to come back to every evening.

Thanks for a fantatsic time.

Room Tip: Book the ramelle suite! Its lovley!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Amazing Riad!! Absolutely brilliant... amazing service, amazing rooms and would recommend this hotel for anyone.

The rooms are to an amazing standard, really clean and finished to a high standard. The Raid itself is really well decorated and clean. The owners are very helpful and went over and above to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews