We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oasis in the chaos of Medina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Green Mango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Green Mango
Ranked #258 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oasis in the chaos of Medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This beautiful riad is an oasis in the chaotic Medina of Marrakech: fantastic decor in typical Moroccan style. The suites are equipped with fireplace and on the terrace there is a little pool with hot tub. The staff is friendly, with an extremely high attention to details. Very good breakfast and dinner consisting of traditional Moroccan dishes. They don't accept credit card payments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NucciMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Only one perfect week with friends inside the Medina, a Riad very near of the famous place Jamaâ El Fna in Marrakech, Sebastian and Sarah are the best host ever, they will make you feel like at home, and the design of the riad is simply amazing. Thanks again to Sebastian, I will never forget my week in Morocco !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiaphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Sebastian was an exceptional host; accommodating and made our 7 day stay one to remember!! He went way beyond the call to assist us. We recommend eating on the roof top terrace "At Home” authentic Moroccan food perfectly prepared by Latifa and served by Fati and Larbi as we did couple of evenings. The Riad has a great tranquil setting in the middle of the real lifestyle of the Medina; an experience we will treasure for ever!!!
Highly recommended!!
Mark & Martha

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed in the Riad Green Mango for two nights and we had the BEST time! We, a party of (demanding) five women, stayed in the rooms on the first floor and slept like babies, the only sound in the morning are singing birds and now and again some call for prayer (not too close by though). The riad is an oasis of tranquility, not too far from the Jemaa el Fna place, about a 15 min. walk (easy to find). You literally leave the busy medina to enter the riad and find peaceful surroundings, exquisitely decorated and with a very cosy atmosphere. We have high standards and an eye for detail, but could not find any flaws in the riad.

Werner welcomed us at the airport and gave us so many useful tips, what to do, how to deal with people, what not to do, etc. while we were enjoying our welcoming thee on the terrace on the rooftop. Seb, the owner, made sure we were allright and gave us some more tips of things to see in the area. The Medersa Ben Youssef certainly is something worth seeing. We had the best time in the jacuzzi, five giggling Belgian women, we had so much fun after a day of sightseeing.

The couscous royale was simply delishious, we had very good wine, the music in the riad was appropriate and well-chosen, allways present in a discrete way. Our entire party of five is unanimous: this was like a dream come true, and we all wish we could come back TODAY.

Keep up the good work! And hopefully we'll soon come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaadeeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were 10 celebrating a 50th birthday in Marrakech and this Riad was as perfect as we could have hoped for! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel more than welcome, with wonderful staff who went went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable and relaxing! The Riad itself was in an ideal location, beautifully clean and with a perfect ambience to suit everyone. The breakfasts were delicious as was the one lunch when we decided to eat in. The roof top terrace was delightful at all times of the day whether it was to enjoy the sun or for drinks in the evening...and when it was slightly cold at night the staff lit a fire for us. Werner, the manager, was excellent who arranged anything that we wanted to do for us, which made our lives very easy! Overall we had a perfect time in Marakech, made by the fact the Riad was so wonderful, we would highly reccomend it to anyone in the future! - Just a shame we only had it for a long weekend!

Room Tip: Worth paying the little extra for the best rooms as they were absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJW_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

The staff, the food and the location of this riad were perfect for our city trip to Marrakech. The host, Werner, speaks several languages fluently (dutch, french, spanish, english) which made that he could easily communicate with guests and inform us about all the highlight within and outside of the Medina and the city in general.
Rooms are beautifully renovated and very clean. A n°1 place to stay for a city trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Recently renovated, this small Riad should be ranked much higher. All reviews were great; the new owners just need more travelers to add their review. With only 8 rooms, staying there was almost like a private villa.
The rooms were unique, with sitting areas and large bathrooms. Relaxing on the roof-top terrace with comfy couches was nice after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh souks. The staff was very accommodating. They arranged airport transfers and fixed snacks for us when asked.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#111 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#274 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Green Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Green Mango

Property: Riad Green Mango
Address: 36 Derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Green Mango is one of the most recommended riads in Marrakech; well situated in the centre of the Medina close to the souks and the principal historical monuments and only a 10 minutes on foot from the Jamaa el Fena square. Sebastien and Sarah master the art of hosting with so much refinement. Their Riad, located in the Antiques district, offers a great feeling of calm and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Green Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing