We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Green Mango
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$270
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
98
11
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
11
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 113 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed in the Riad Green Mango for two nights and we had the BEST time! We, a party of (demanding) five women, stayed in the rooms on the first floor and slept like babies, the only sound in the morning are singing birds and now and again some call for prayer (not too close by though). The riad is an oasis of tranquility, not too far from the Jemaa el Fna place, about a 15 min. walk (easy to find). You literally leave the busy medina to enter the riad and find peaceful surroundings, exquisitely decorated and with a very cosy atmosphere. We have high standards and an eye for detail, but could not find any flaws in the riad.

Werner welcomed us at the airport and gave us so many useful tips, what to do, how to deal with people, what not to do, etc. while we were enjoying our welcoming thee on the terrace on the rooftop. Seb, the owner, made sure we were allright and gave us some more tips of things to see in the area. The Medersa Ben Youssef certainly is something worth seeing. We had the best time in the jacuzzi, five giggling Belgian women, we had so much fun after a day of sightseeing.

The couscous royale was simply delishious, we had very good wine, the music in the riad was appropriate and well-chosen, allways present in a discrete way. Our entire party of five is unanimous: this was like a dream come true, and we all wish we could come back TODAY.

Keep up the good work! And hopefully we'll soon come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaadeeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were 10 celebrating a 50th birthday in Marrakech and this Riad was as perfect as we could have hoped for! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel more than welcome, with wonderful staff who went went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable and relaxing! The Riad itself was in an ideal location, beautifully clean and with a perfect ambience to suit everyone. The breakfasts were delicious as was the one lunch when we decided to eat in. The roof top terrace was delightful at all times of the day whether it was to enjoy the sun or for drinks in the evening...and when it was slightly cold at night the staff lit a fire for us. Werner, the manager, was excellent who arranged anything that we wanted to do for us, which made our lives very easy! Overall we had a perfect time in Marakech, made by the fact the Riad was so wonderful, we would highly reccomend it to anyone in the future! - Just a shame we only had it for a long weekend!

Room Tip: Worth paying the little extra for the best rooms as they were absolutely beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJW_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The staff, the food and the location of this riad were perfect for our city trip to Marrakech. The host, Werner, speaks several languages fluently (dutch, french, spanish, english) which made that he could easily communicate with guests and inform us about all the highlight within and outside of the Medina and the city in general.
Rooms are beautifully renovated and very clean. A n°1 place to stay for a city trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Recently renovated, this small Riad should be ranked much higher. All reviews were great; the new owners just need more travelers to add their review. With only 8 rooms, staying there was almost like a private villa.
The rooms were unique, with sitting areas and large bathrooms. Relaxing on the roof-top terrace with comfy couches was nice after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh souks. The staff was very accommodating. They arranged airport transfers and fixed snacks for us when asked.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Riad Green Mango is the perfect hideaway from busy Marrakesh. It's amazing how the small door locks out the overwhelming street noise and -in August- the heat. This is a true oasis in the middle of the medina, the old city center.

It's located a mere 10 minutes walk from the Djemaa el Fna square. The small streets where the riad is located can be a little intimidating but is perfectly safe.

The five rooms and suites all have airconditioning. There is a special television room but no tv in the rooms so be sure to bring something to read. Downstairs and in most of the rooms you have free wifi. Not on the roof though.

The riad has a very cosy rooftop terrace where you can have your breakfast, enjoy a meal of a drink (try the excellent Moroccan white house wine). The view from the terrace however is not very appealing: just other roofs with satellite dishes. There is no real swimming pool but there is some sort of deep jacuzzi, all you need after a day wandering in the medina.

Very friendly service by two nice girls and a nightwatch who are always ready to help you out. They all speak French.

The breakfast is a little basic (a combination of French and Maroccan) but was more than sufficient because of the heat. Always fresh orange juice! We tried the dinner service one and it was the best tajine (chicken with lemon) we had in Marrakesh.

There is a hammam on site but one of the riad's owners also has his own spa centers and offers you a spa treatment there. An absolute must when you're in Marrakesh...

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper: ask for a room/suite in the back. The windows are small but they don't contain glass.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hanssterkendries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews