We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 5 Nights and would visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Villa Mouassine
Ranked #387 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is fairly small Riad consisting of 3 floor. 1 room on the ground floor, 3 rooms in the 1st floor and 1 room in the top floor. We booked the room on the top floor which had its own terrace. The courtyard was comforting and had a tree in the middle. I am glad that I had booked a transfer with the Riad. The experience of going from the Airport to the Riad was a great one. The driver was very friendly and welcoming. We then met a barrowboy who carried our bags to the Riad. It can be a bit difficult to find at first but the location is great for visiting the souks (1min) and going out of the Old town (5mins). Good restaurants nearby (tried most of them). The staff at the Riad were very helpful and attended to every need. They spoke English, Arabic and French. The breakfast was plentiful but repetitive each day. The receptionist talked me through the places I could visit. It was great to relax at the Riad after a Harsh day at the Souks. It was clean throughout and its easy to see how much the staff care about the Riad. I would like to thank all the staff at the Riad for making our stay so enjoyable at the Riad.

Room Tip: Book the room on the top floor as its so relaxing and has its own small terrace area
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amdad_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Riad Villa Mouassine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

A small riad, very central, with rooftop views. Fantatsic jasmin tree fills the courtyard. This is amazingly quiet for it's location.The rooms are a good size with windows onto the courtyard, very comfy beds, good linen and big duvets, plenty of hot water and very clean. Patrons are friendly and welcoming, breakfast is fine - eggs,crepes, fruit,breads, You need a barrowboy to help you find it the first time, after that it easy enough (but around a few dark alleys)

Room Tip: We loved our room at the top.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenandRichard507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had the joy of being the first guests in the Riad. The service was great (we were the only guests at the time) and Aimad, the receptionist, was very helpful. The atmosphere with the nice terasse and orange tree in the Riad is heart-warming.
The location is central in the Medina - however, it may be hard to find with maps for the first time.
To sum it up, we can highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were the third guests at this new Riad. Despite some difficulties to find the place (the receptionist picked us up from a hotel nearby), the stay there was very nice. The rooms are all new and clean with nice interior. The delicious breakfast can be enjoyed at the rooftop terrace. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
Since we were arriving late the streets seemed a bit dark and lonesome, but once you know the way and know that there are securities at every corner, it is easy to find and get around. You can get easily to Djema el Fna in 5 to 10 minutes.

Room Tip: There is a very nice room at the rooftop terrace, which is great to stay there especially in winter...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this riad and loved it. Manu and his staff (Amin the houseboy and Aisha, the cook) were friendly and accommodating. We were the only guests for our entire stay, and had the riad to ourselves. Complimentary continental breakfast (by Moroccan standards) was served each morning, and upon request Aisha would cook dinner, which was somewhat pricy (about 200 MDH per meal, for 2 ppl) but very delicious. It was nice to have the option and not have to go out for dinner.

Our room was comfortable and quiet, and the rates were very reasonable. The location in the medina seems daunting at first--but it's a great location close to the Jemaa el Fna. It's about a 2 minute walk to the souks and right around the corner from one of the mosques. No hammam on site, but Manu will suggest one, if you're interested.

One word of caution: Manu only speaks French, and the other staff only speak French and Arabic. We only speak English, but thanks to Google Translate on our iPad, we were able to communicate pretty well with them all. Wifi is free at the riad, so if you have a smartphone with access to Babelfish or Google Translate, and have a good sense of humor about the whole thing, you should be fine!

Room Tip: The rooms downstairs would be noisy if there was a houseful of guests, so get one on the upper floor...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great location, clean, friendly staff. Don't hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjozsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank MarineChevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Dar Mouassine
Dar Mouassine
#451 of 1,160 in Marrakech
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#244 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#200 of 502 in Marrakech
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#448 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Mouassine

Address: 86, derb Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $70 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Villa Mouassine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Riad Villa Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing