We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Granvilier
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$381
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$336
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$413
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
309
33
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
33
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriental suitehomemade yogurtthe main squarejemaa elthick towelsearly departuremorning breakfaststayed here for nightslittle repetitivemint teaairport pickday tripnice breakfastan oasis of calmtaginespecial thankscall to prayer
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 357 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Riad Granvilier and had an amazing time. Hisham the manager and the rest of the staff were absolutely wonderful. We stayed in a suite which was huge and stunning. It is just off the main square and as soon as you walk in the doors its an oasis of peace from the hustle and bustle outside. They have a wonderful roof top terrace and the forecourt was beautiful. But the staff and their hospitality was just outstanding, I have travelled to many places and have never experienced anything quite like it - wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: They have just five rooms and all are beautiful, go for a suite if you want a treat
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelliepolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first time in Morocco and what a crazy experience. What made it the most memorable was this Riad.

Everyone here was nice, personal and welcoming. Their service made my trip stress-free and extremely comfortable.

But what topped it all was their food - especially their chicken tangine. It was to die for! I had many tangine throughout the trip but nothing beats the taste here. It was absolutely delicious!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Riad Granvilier is truly an oasis in the centre of the Medina of Marrakech.

This was our first trip to Morocco and we booked a weeks' accommodation at the Granvilier in the Oriental Suite, we were not disappointed!
The Riad is a tranquil bolthole in the centre of the hustle & bustle of the Medina.
We were greeted at the airport in the evening by a member of staff who drove us to the Jemaa el Fnaa, we were then escorted through the thriving square at night by Hicham who thoughfully pointed out various "landmarks" to help throughout our stay (We would never have found the riad without him). Hicham then gave us a tour of the Riad whilst other members of staff make us a welcoming drink of Moroccan mint tea and carried our luggage up to the suite.

The ambience of the Riad is wonderful and the breakfast's & dinners are amazing with all the staff genuinely "going the extra mile" to make sure your stay is one to remember.

Thankyou to all of the staff at Riad Granvilier for a very memorable holiday. ( you truly deserve the high praise in these reviews).

B & K

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misster_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was our favorite place that we stayed while in Morocco. What made it stand out so much was the service (as mentioned in all the other reviews, Hicham went out of his way to make sure that our time in Marrakech was enjoyable and went smoothly). But even without the service, the hotel was beautiful and comfortable. Our room (the oriental suite) looked better than it did on the website, there were nice toiletries, hot water was fine, the towels were SO fluffy, heater for the winter, safe in the room, wifi....I had been expecting to have to give up on nice hotel amenities to experience staying in a riad, but was so pleasantly surprised! Location was perfect as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

For me, being in Marrakech was beautiful! I loved the place! Never had traveled to a place like this! Also, I was very pleased with where I stayed, Riad Granvilier! Truly a hotel with 5-star service, excellent quality service. Rooms super comfortable and well appointed and very clean. Food, pleasant surroundings! It was a dream!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Castillhos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews