We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chat Qui Rit

Le Chat Qui Rit
Ranked #210 of 789 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great Italian food and much needed break for the tagine train. Reasonably priced and worth e trip. Owner is a nice friendly guy from Corsica. Loved the ambience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipulp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    117
    33
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

so glad i saw this on trip advisor! had the lasagna it was great! the owner greets everyone! very nice and good price!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth its reuptation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went due to reviews on Trip Advisor and wasn't disappointed. Excellent meal in lovely traditionally French surroundings and less pricey than previous comments have suggested. 3 courses plus wine for about £60 for 2.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BigJohnWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

First night tried to eat here the restaurant was closed (Sunday) so based on the excellent trip advisor ratings came back the next night. The owner was very welcoming and made sure we had an english menu. Food was fantastic and great wine too. Really enjoyed our experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glendij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent and popular bistro, not expensive for Marrakech!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Didn't fancy eating at any of the tourist rip off places in the old town, so we walked up to the Ville Nouvelle to check this place out. We were glad we did - it was busy and buzzing, with a great choice of French bistro-type food and reasonably priced wine. The owner or manager was coming out and greeting regulars, and he asked us if we were enjoying our food. A great choice if you are missing a more 'European' type of food experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireCat_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chat Qui Rit also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Chat Qui Rit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing