We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The calm heart of marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hcekarram

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Hcekarram
Ranked #367 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The calm heart of marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This very beautiful RIAD is not easy to find in the northern part of the Marrakech medina. But it is worth the effort - it is absolutely silent there, the owner and his family are very friendly and courteous.
It is a small house, no luxury: no TV, no Swimmingpool - but it is really nice.
We were very happy there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Birgit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Location is completely unnavigable. You will not be able to find this place in the dirty trashed back alleys of the Medina. If you are into dark dirty places with poor plumbing, mangy animals, feeling insecure getting to/from the Riad to/from anywhere and people trying to extort you for money for directions to the Riad, then this is your place. Was met at some alleyway by some individual from the Riad, told that the original place I booked was full. Staff tried to extort money for all sorts of different things, such as the taxi ride (said to be included), tea (said to be included), extra taxes (they just make these numbers up, as I could bargain down the price eventually), and on and on. I realize that's supposed to be the culture, but this is the hospitality industry and the least they could do is be a bit hospitable. God help you if you stay here.

Room Tip: Speak Arabic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagoproletarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

A very friendly place to stay in the heart of the medina. Beautifully decorated with a very pleasant roof terrace. We only stayed for one night as we moved about on this trip, but I would certainly recommend this riad. My teenage sons thoroughly enjoyed the generous, freshly cooked breakfast, too. The staff could not have been more welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenChester4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Romantic Riad hidden in the hearth of the Medina of Marrakech, in a very secret quarter in the north city (Sidi Ben Slimane), not very touristic but very calm.

The Riad is renovated by a frensh Master and decorated by a local Medina Boy "Abdelhadi".
The staff is very friendly and the service is excellent!

Thank you for making our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darsalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#478 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad SACR
Riad SACR
#260 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#107 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Ihssane
Dar Ihssane
#313 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dar Dubai
Dar Dubai
#599 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Mchicha
Riad Dar Mchicha
#302 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hcekarram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hcekarram

Property: Riad Hcekarram
Address: Sidi Ben Slimane Kaat Sour No77 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Hcekarram 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored guest house in 2010 by Master Craftsmen hidden in Marrakech medina, keenly priced and very chilled. Riad Hcekarram offers his guests charm, comfort and tranquility.Located in a very old quarter in the north of the Medina, Sidi Ben Slimane, the spiritual part of the ochre city, at 02 steps from the famous Restaurant Dar Zellij. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Hcekarram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing