We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazaing place DAR JL”
Review of Dar JL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dar JL
Ranked #80 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was a complete joy, everything was perfection! Wonderful staff. This experience was unbelievable and I am most definately going back. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Cashmere and Mali are great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona_r86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

Salma and the entire staff at Dar JL made my stay comfortable and memorable. The property is spectacular, rooms luxurious and colorful, pools and grounds are perfectly maintained and the location is close to everything the Medina has to offer. The food is wonderful and healthy. The hammam was dreamy and spa treatments were heavenly. I never wanted to leave. I would go back a hundred times. A special thanks to Lisen and John for being such gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderluster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alles is top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gabi676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mattroemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjlmarrakech, Hotelldirektör at Dar JL, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
2,108 reviews
0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 499 in Marrakech
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar JL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar JL

Address: Arset Sdiguia Talaint Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $477 - $1,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar JL 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city’s exclusive Palmeraie district, Dar JL offers the ambiance of legendary and magical Morocco combined with all the state-of-the-art amenities of today’s world. Luxury and attention to detail is reflected in every single aspect of Dar JL. From the design and quality of construction through to the smallest of details that makes it so special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Dar JL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing