We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful riad - a lucky find indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
Ranked #218 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
devon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful riad - a lucky find indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

First time in Marrakech and the choice of riads is daunting. Somehow we managed to be lucky enough to book into Les Sources Berberes and how glad we were about that.
Firstly, it is in the beautful southern part of the Medina, close to the Bahia Palace and really easy to find. There is a small car park less than 100 metres away, and a 5 minute walk to Jemaa el Fna. So close to all the action, the sights and sounds and smells of this incredible city but once you step inside you could be miles away.
Everything aboout the riad is set up for the delight of the guests. The design of the rooms with oh-so-comfortable beds, the beatiful roof terrace where you have your breakfast, the inner courtyard laid out like a palace garden, the trickling sound of water from the little pool on a boiling hot day.
Michelle is a bundle of energy and a mine of information, speaking excellent English and Italian (she comes from Milan) as well as French. She gives you really practical tips, such as how to deal with the taxis etc, such useful stuff.
The staff are kind and helpful and give you the kind of welcome that makes you feel special.
Our flight home was not until 9pm but Michelle let us keep the room until the car she arranged to take us to the airport arrived at 7. She said that she always does this if possible as when it is so hot people need somewhere to rest and shower.
Big thank you to everyone at Les Sources Berberes for giving us such a beautiful home in Marrakech. We felt truly looked after.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anikibobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We ended up staying here when our Travel Republic booking had gone wrong. Arriving late at night, under stress and exhausted, was not a good way to turn up at what proved to be a delightful hotel.

The staff were friendly, the room clean, and Michelle the owner was incredibly kind and supportive. The holiday was a disaster (a tip: if booking with Travel Republic, email the hotel to check they've been paid and are expecting you!) but discovering this Riad was the one bright spot. I will definitely return here one day, if only to repay the kindness and warmth of our welcome (and to try out the fabulous spa.) I'd rate it 5 stars but for the fact we were not able to stay longer than 48 hours - again, thanks to the Travel Republic foul-up - so didn't get to try out the dinners or the area in any depth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZDBarklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Following a hectic trip driving through Spain and Morocco, we had somehow forgotten to book a room anywhere for a night in Marrakech! In a panic, we were rescued by the gracious hospitality of Michelle and this Riad. We literally phoned up late one evening and Michelle warmly welcomed us into her Riad, offered advice on dinner options and some guidance on navigating to and back from the medina. Though we felt terrible for showing up with such short notice, we were made to feel incredibly welcome by both Michelle and Mourad.
The Riad itself is beautiful and well-situated, close to the centre. The décor of the main areas and rooms perfectly evokes the simple elegance of the desert tradition. The rooms we had were large and comfortable with nice aesthetic touches.
Given our late arrival the night before – Michelle was very kind to serve us a late breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace. This breakfast was abundant and delicious (one the best we have had in Morocco!)
Upon checkout, Michelle and Mourad kindly accompanied us to our next destination, eliminating the need to find our way through the medina with our luggage in tow.
We were very impressed by the absolutely amazing service and attention to our needs. And so, I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad for your stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay of four days in Riad les sources berberes. Michelle was friendly and helpfull with tips and trips. The same for Morad who was always available for service. Not to forget the cook Halima who makes the most delicious Moroccon meals on demand.
Beautiful Riad with great big terrace on the roof!
We would certainly book it again right away!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I just had the most fantastic 4 nights at Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa with a large group of friends for my 40th birthday. The Riad was beautiful and nothing was too much for the owner and staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip:  All the rooms are equally beautiful. There are two rooms downstairs near the kitchen and therefore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is the best of the riads we have experienced in Marrakech. Close to Jama elfna place. Parking facilities.Cosy and comfortable. Very warm welcome by Michele and her staff. They will guide you to organize the various visits not to miss in the Medina and around. The spa is a must and the food served on the terrace under the stars is high quality. Top value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-François D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Riad is superb! The owner is French, and extremely welcoming and attentive.

The Riad was built from scratch a few years ago, and is simply stunning inside - lovely air conditioned rooms, tasteful decor everywhere, and great public areas.

It is located quite near to the main square and is quite easy to get to.

The service that we had was fantastic - Said on hand to get us whatever we needed (Although I did feel that the poor guy could have done with some help - there was a group of us staying, and he was constantly running up and down stairs to try and get all the drinks etc that we wanted )

My only complaint - more to do with the downside of Marrakech than the Riad, but it is down some pretty quiet streets, and there are often several young men who hang around the nearby car park, who will follow you to the door under the guise of giving you directions (Even if you know the way) and will then aggressively demand money from you when you get there. The owner tried to clear these guys out on more than one occasion, but they are very persistent and never go away.

Overall though, as I said, the Riad can't be faulted from what we saw of it. Did not use the Spa ourselves, but some members of the group did, and highly recommended it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonofcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#76 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#34 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Mazaya
Riad Mazaya
#267 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Wow
Riad Wow
#117 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa

Property: Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
Address: 14 Derb Arsa | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After two years of work, the former owners of Riad Blanc open to you the doors of their new Riad: Les sources berbères Riad & SpaYou will find the same area, Riad Zitoun Jdid, the same reception, in a vaster Riad (1200 m2 livable),Berber styled and will discover the many spaces created for your comfort and your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing