We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top course”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Assoufid Golf Club

Assoufid Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“top course”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fantastic course .
When this course is fully matured it will one of the top 200 in the world. however give it a couple of years, I will recommend everyone to play this course you will not be disappointed .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank farmerjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrfc, Director of Sales at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your positive comments. We hope to welcome you again once we are officially open.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    37
    16
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best by far!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were delighted to be invited by Guy Maxwell the Director of Golf at Assoufid to try the course prior to its official opening. We were blown away by the course and the hospitality. This is a serious golf course for serious golfers and the best by far in the region. It is beautifully designed and an absolute pleasure to play. We were greeted by Mohammed the caddy master as we arrived and then introduced to our caddies who were very friendly and knowledgable. We were treated to complimentary tea, coffee and cold towels all laid out on a table with white table cloth next to the 9th green. Nice touch!. Without boasting too much I believe according to the caddies that I am the first person to get a hole in one on Assoufid. The 17th Par 3 - 135 mtrs !! Call it luck but you still have to get the ball to go in the right direction in the first place! Many thanks to Guy and your team. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cossie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entrerrios
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A desert classic.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Even the 40C+ heat that we played in, couldn´t detract from the fact that this going to be the best course in Marrakech. On arrival, we were met by Mohammed the caddy master who was very welcoming and efficient.Because of the heat, we chose buggies, next time we´ll use the caddies as they spoke fluent Engilsh and really seemed to know their golf( not always the case in Marrakech).This beautiful course has a lot of very strategically placed bunkers with the greens being particularly well defended and if you´re off the fairway you´re literally in the desert!So a bit more of a test than say Palmaraie Golf. Mint tea after the first nine was a nice touch and this combination of top class service and great golf course design augurs well for the official opening in the Autumn, We´ll be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrfc, Director of Sales at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed Assoufid Golf course's experience. We have been working hard, ahead of the official opening, to make it an exceptional experience for players of all levels. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“assoufid golf”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were lucky enough to play this course , the best in Marrakech by a streak.

When it opens make sure you make this one of your places to play.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrfc, Director of Sales at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your comment about our golf course. We are working hard to make it an exceptional course. We hope to welcome you back once we open officially.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Played in mid-April. We knew the course was not officially open so were prepared for the fact that the "facilities" off course would be basic.

We were met by the Caddy Master, who was both courteous and professional. He was kind enough to provide cold drinks for us at the 9th and when we finished.

The course is excellent. Some of the holes are very strategic and good use is made of dog legs and elevation changes. Some strong par 3's 200 yards plus couples with some finesse shot par 3s which made that side of the course interesting. Bunkering and narrow approaches meant that not all the par 5's were automatic go for it in two, which is refreshing. Greens are maturing a little slow and a bit flat, but still very true.

As a group we thought it was the best course we played in Marrakech having played all the usual suspects

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rjainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrfc, Director of Sales at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your positive review and comments about our golf course. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We are working hard to make it an exceptional experience for golfers, once we open officially.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assoufid Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Assoufid Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing