We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The new 'must play' course in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Assoufid Golf Club

Assoufid Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The new 'must play' course in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to try the new Assoufid course which was simply magnificent. We were even foolhardy enough to play the back competition tees that had been set up for a pro competition.

They may have defeated us but it was a pleasure anyway! The views are spectacular and the course sits beautifully in it's natural setting.

Once this course opens it should be a 'must play' for any keen golfer. Oh, to be a member here!!

Paul bedford
bedford.paul@wanadoo.fr

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrfc, Director of Sales at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are fortunate that our resort is set in a natural undulating site with spectacular views of the Atlas Mountains. Ahead of our official opening, we are working to making it an exceptional experience for golf players. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    32
    11
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were invited to play this course which should be opening in the next few months. The course itself is already maturing, the fairways are immaculate and the greens are the best we have putted on in Marrakech.

The course tests all parts of your game; the fairways are suitably wide, as long as you play to the right part. If you want to make the hole shorter, make sure you hit it straight.

There is the full holes, par 3's from 130 - 240, drivable par 4's, par 5's reachable in 2 and genuine 3 shotters.

The scenery is stunning and the practice facilities promise to be superb when they are finished. If you have to play one course in Marrakech, this is the one.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mistral1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrfc, Director of Sales at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
Before the official opening of Assoufid Golf Club, we are working very hard to making our golf course a truly exceptional experience for players. It is important to us that our level of care and service will meet and exceed our clients' expectations when we will open. We appreciate your feedback, which indicates that we are on the right track. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a way to get a away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I were fortunate to arrange a round without actually knowing that it still hasn't officially and completely opened. Hence, Assoufid is such a find that our taxi driver thanked us for bringing him out to this new development. Upon arrival it is clear that this facility has big intentions and from all appearances it will hopefully become what it aspires to be, a first class golf club with a thriving golf learning center or institiute fit for the likes of Sir Nick or Lord Leadbetter. As for the course, it plays like its surroundings, wild and wonderful. Its very generous off the tee for the ladies and high handicappers with plenty of challenge for us low ones. The greens roll true and have plenty of nuance too them without being gimmicky. All in all if you only have one round in the red city this is the one. Hopefully it opens in time for your trip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ardmoreari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrfc, Director of Sales at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are committed to make Assoufid Golf course a truly exceptional experience for players. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This new golf course is an absolute joy. It is a well designed golf layout in a beautiful setting. The fact that everything is maintained in an immaculate condition makes it a wonderful experience. I am looking forward to the new clubhouse and training center, which will make Assoufid "the place to be" for golf in Marrakech.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Oasis in the desert'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The course setting, design and condition were all first class. Assoufid is a delightful golf course. The villas and clubhouse look like they will be absolutely magnificent. It is definitely on the list for a return visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank normanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assoufid Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Assoufid Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing