We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Beija

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Beija
Ranked #524 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
“Highly recommended place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

- quiet
- safe and secure
- clean
- the staff couldn't be more helpful (they booked all our activities and restaurants)
- well positioned - 10 minutes to the main square
- beautiful building
- air con, roof terrace, lovely breakfast, free bottled water

Basically a very good option - you can be very confident when booking.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good - some bigger than others but even the smallest (the one we had) was big enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent 4 days here in March, staying the the Tasslite Suite which was lovely.
As previous reviews have mentioned the staff are most helpful and pleasant with nothing being too much for them. Dar Beija is well placed in the Medina with only a few minutes walk to the main square. We had an excellent meal at the nearby Kosy Bar which is under the same ownership.
A small observation is that the terrace furniture could benefit from a little more attention. All round this is an excellent place to stay with it being so clean, comfortable, friendly, not to forget its position. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 723TriciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place, quiet with wonderful beds and rooms.
The Riad is well located, near the Bahia Palace, close enough from the street to enable you to drive off but nevertheless without any noises. The view from their terrace is wonderful and breathtaking.
We loved every minute of it.
Thanks to all the staff for a great stay and the warm welcome we received.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PierreLONDON2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Our few days here were really memorable. This riad has a great central location in Marrakech so that we could walk everywhere but then return to a wonderful cool and quiet oasis after the hurly burly of the city. The Dar Beija appears to have been beautifully built with what looks like fine furniture, object d'art, pictures etc all around The staff were all excellent, very helpful and friendly, and with lovely breakfasts served each morning. And there was even a sun deck to enjoy, giving us views across the city!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tphreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We spent an amazing weekend in the green suite! The fire place, the parfum diffuser and the candles were lit every night in our room to set the mood for romantic evenings. The riad is warm and cosy and the view of the medina roof tops and the Atlas Mountains is beautiful!! The breakfast was filling and delicious! The owner and her staff were very warm and welcoming and they made us feel at home right away! We loved our stay and cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosso6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for a week in this beautiful riad and thoroughly enjoyed the experience (our first time in the city) We were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves for the first few nights which was an added bonus & we were royally looked after by the two staff who are always there & always smiling. We stayed in the Tasslite suite which is definitely the best room (it's the biggest & leads out onto the roof terrace)

Room Tip: The tasslite suite is the best room, though it is noisy when the calls to prayer start. The other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night in the room with private roof terrace. This riad is quite amazing: beautiful decoration, friendly yet discrete staff and great location near the Bahia palace.
We had a great dinner at Kosybar, a roof top restaurant nearby.
We will surely come back.

Helpful?
Thank EmilieSD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#115 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#30 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#271 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Al Kadar
Riad Al Kadar
#155 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#363 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Alhambra
Dar Alhambra
#351 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beija

Property: Riad Dar Beija
Address: 37 Derb Lamchoura | Mellah, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #524 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beija 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Beija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing