We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beija

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Dar Beija to your Saves list
Riad Dar Beija
37 Derb Lamchoura | Mellah, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #559 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

What a beautiful Riad....
This was our eighth year visiting Marrakech, We try and stay in different places each time to get to know the city a little more each year but this is our third year staying in the "Jewish Quarter".
On the website Dar Beija looked inviting and cosy and it didn't disappoint. It was like having your own home in Marrakech. The ambience was so relaxing with the soft music and water. Our room was on the ground floor onto the plunge pool and we were always asked when we arrived back if the music was ok - not too loud which was really considerate.

Brigitte arranged for a car to collect us from the airport which i think is essential. It doesn't cost that much more than a petit taxi and they will drop you right to the door (or have someone meet you if they cant get down the street!) Brigitte was so helpful answering my email queries. We wanted to stay for four nights, but they could only fit us in for three as someone was renting out the whole place before us. Brigitte arranged for us to stay on our first night with their neighbours Grant and Michelle and then carried our bags round the following day.

The team at the Dar Beija were great, Hanane met us from the car and was there in the mornings to make sure all was ok and give any advice on what to do or where to eat that day. The breakfast was traditional Moroccan breads/eggs/Jams/honey/pastries/coffee and lovely OJ - served with a smile every morning! They don't serve food as such but if you don't want to venture out Brigitte will arrange lunch from Kozy Bar just around the corner.

We had such a lovely time here and will certainly be going back.
Thank you Brigitte and team x

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

beautiful house with beautiful staff and a very nice service ! esther must be very unhappy cause the credit card terminal wasnt working (this unfortunatly happens a lot in africa ) !!! i never saw any laundry done in the jaccuzi !!! it is a pity that people try to get revenge on tripadvisor... anyway there will always be dishonnest people everywhere i guess !!!! i had a wonderful time there and i really recommend it !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 081879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Brigitte owns this beautiful Riad, where you are well looked after and made to feel at home. The style and decor is modern whilst retaining character and some beautiful pieces of furniture. There is a small pool, nice roof terraces with loungers and a cool lounge and dining room.
Our suite was on the first floor and was a cool and atmospheric place to relax. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. We had not slept so well for a long time.
The staff are so welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. We forgot a charger lead for our camera. One was bought on our behalf for 7 dirhams, within minutes.
The Riad is a short walk to the vibrancy of street life, restaurants, cafes and souks.
To eat we recommend KozyBar, just a couple of minutes walk away. Excellent Morrocan dishes and for a change, a Sushi Chef. Fantastic fresh sushi.
For a nice spa, Les Bains de Marrakech.

Room Tip: Contact Brigitte first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We can't rate this place enough. The house is beautiful and each room has been designed differently. Everything, from the stunning lamps to the snuggly duvets has been chosen with comfort and luxury in mind. The bathroom was fabulous with the strangest (but very nice) bath I've ever been in. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, happily showing us the way to the Djemaa el Fna (instead of just giving us a map) and local restautants and teaching us French and Arabic. It's a good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar 73
Dar 73
#125 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#224 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#113 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#54 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#50 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beija

Property: Riad Dar Beija
Address: 37 Derb Lamchoura | Mellah, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Beija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing