We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Amiran

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ryad Amiran
Ranked #122 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Ryad Amiran truly impressed us from the moment we entered its beautiful courtyard. Our room was stunning, the dinner we had was delicious, and the staff were gracious, helpful and friendly.

Adel, Naima, Khadija and Abdel- Thank you so much for making our first trip to morocco and Marrakesh absolutely perfect.

We will be sure to stay with you again.

Chokran bezzaf

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William-James73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    40
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
110
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from what we describe to be the best holiday ever.
We spent a week in Marrakech and stayed at Ryad Amiran.
We arrived in Marrakech at approx 1am - our driver walked us through small streets/alleyways we were quite nervous seeing the dark small space, litter and smell.
However once the door opened we were in a different world.
We were greeted with mint tea and snacks and then shown to our room.
We were in Diamant..a beautiful room, very well decorated and extremely cosy. The room size was perfect, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom very spacious and clean. The room was thoroughly cleaned daily - the Ryad in general is immaculate and smells refreshing.
Once inside the Ryad prepare yourself for absolute peace. We slept extremely well the entire week and never had a single complaint.
The first morning we had breakfast on the terrace, the staff were very adaptable and no matter where we sat they would bring everything to us- breakfast was absolutely delicious...everyday was different and once Khadijah was aware of our likes/dislikes she made it her business to ensure we were always satisfied.
After breakfast Adil (the owner) talked us through all the do's and dont's. We booked 2 excursions (essaouira and the Atlas Mountains) he then walked us towards Jemaa el Fna which was a lovely gesture.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ryad Amiran, and are already planning our next visit (when it won't be 42degrees).
Adil and Naima made us feel very much at home. They are very warm and friendly people and by the end of the week we didn't want to leave.
They made every effort to ensure our stay was as smooth as possible.
Upon leaving we were even given a gift of moroccan sweets to take with us.
If you are looking for a peaceful holiday with that personal touch then Ryad Amiran is for you.
Don't allow the alleyways to put you off.
The Ryad is in a perfect location, we could quite easily walk to the square for the old city or to the new city Gueliz. Both were around 20mins walking distance.
Thank you to Adil for his directions - we never got lost despite all the side streets and alleyways which all look identical.
It was our first time in Marrakech as well as staying at a Ryad, and this Ryad exceeded our expectations, staying here meant we were able to fully experience the moroccan culture and live with a Moroccan family..we had many occasions where we had a lot of banter and laughs. I will miss them until we meet again. Absolutely loved it.
We will be back.

Samirah.

Ps if you want to book excursions we recommend doing so via the Ryad as prices are very reasonable and you also get your own personal tour guide - we had a guy named Salat who was absolutely amazing!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Little_miss_sunshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have had a wonderful stay at the Ryad. The staff and their hospitality has been outstanding.
We were made to feel very welcome from start to finish.
We will definitely recommend it to anybody who is thinking about a stay in Marrakech.
Thank you all and see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fuimos tres parejas en Junio, y volvimos encantados del Ryad y de su personal. Desde el primer al último detalle todo cuidado al máximo. Las personas que nos atendieron en todo momento encantadores y atentos, la comida simplemente espectacular, cocina tradicional marroquí exquisita.

We were three couples in June, and returned delighted Ryad and its staff. From the first to the last detail taken care of everything. People who looked after us at all times charming and attentive, the food simply spectacular, exquisite traditional Moroccan cuisine. Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil B, Propriétaire at Ryad Amiran, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
huge thanks María, Vera, Cristina,Javier,Antonio Sanchez and Antonio Carpeno for choosing our Ryad AMIRAN to spend your holidays at Marrakech and also for the review that you did put on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to receive you and looking forward to re-welcoming you again and again as our special guest

muchas gracias

Adel & Naima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at this glorious, heavenly ryad for a 3rd time and - again - could not have asked for more from the staff and this beautiful city!
The management and staff has changed since the last time I stayed here, but nonetheless still a first class service! You wouldnt expect anything less from this gorgeous ryad! Food was wonderful and the staff's attention to detail makes you feel special and welcome at all times. I love love love staying here and will definitely be back!! Highly recommended! xxx F

Room Tip: All the rooms are heavenly and comfortable - very airy and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with a pot of mint tea by Naima, who gave us a map of the Medina which proved essential
Our room was lovely, & as we arrived to a heat wave, the air conditioning was very welcome
Breakfast was huge, with many dishes to chose from, as was dinner, for those who wish to learn some authentic dishes, the Ryad runs a cookery course
Our hosts organised trips, taxis, guides, massages, booked restaurants and more. Nothing was too much trouble
I cannot recommend Ryad Amiran highly enough & look forward to returning soon x Danu

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank danuskydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I was initially somewhat reluctant to stay at a ryad and instead wanted to choose a hotel, but the images I saw of the amiran changed my mind. The Amiran is 5 star service, food rooms and staff.

The hospitality was amazing. We arrived just after midnight and we were briefly given valuable information about the ryad and then led upstairs to the comfortable seating area on the roof and offered some food. The manager and staff were always very quick to assist us in any way, often doing so without us even asking. It was clearly evident that they wanted us to have the best holiday that we possibly could.

We visited during the period of Ramadan and therefore some excursions and restaurants weren't available. Also, during certain times in the day people would stop whatever they were doing to go and pray, but even with this being the case we still had the times of our lives and I definitely believe that this was partially because of the service that we received at the ryad.

The rooms look and feel like heaven. We'll decorated and very clean. The cleaning staff didn't speak English well but were very friendly none the less.

I would recommend staying here and if I ever visit morocco again I would most likely choose the ryad amiran as my temporary home.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#272 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#302 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#176 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Teranga
Riad Teranga
#31 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Alkaderi
Riad Alkaderi
#367 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#48 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Amiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Amiran

Property: Ryad Amiran
Address: Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ryad Amiran 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ryad Amiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing