We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly and accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Amiran

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ryad Amiran
Ranked #116 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beautiful rooms and very close to Medina. Our flight was cancelled and the hotel was so nice in changing out booking to the following day with last minute notice. Rooms are very exotic and you get a good nights sleep as it seems to be away from all the noise. Worth visiting !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selinsulukcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    40
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
110
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ryad Amiran for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived at the Ryad around lunchtime and Fatima was there to welcome us with some refreshing mint tea. Whilst we enjoyed this and took in the peace and beautiful interior of the Ryad, Fatima took our bags up to our room. We had the Saphir room which was decorated in a mix of traditional Moroccan décor and modern luxuries all with a hint of turquoise, the small details like to matching keyring was also a nice touch. The room had a large double bed, possibly even king size, a desk with stool, a sofa, small fridge and an alcove to hang your clothes, there is also air con. The bathroom was beautifully decorated with a gold metal sink and gorgeous tiled walk in shower which had great water pressure. All the 5 rooms are off the landing that overlooks the mini pool and dining/relaxing area below. Our room was closest to the stairs and whilst you could hear people going up and down the stairs and also if they were talking downstairs it wasn't excessive and it didn't cause us any problems whilst trying to sleep etc. There is also a roof terrace with sun loungers, table and chairs and a covered sofa area which was nice to retreat to in the evenings once we had returned from the hustle and bustle of the medina.
The breakfast was really good, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee (I don't like coffee and asked for tea and they happily gave me Liptons tea every morning), yogurt, Moroccan crepe (really tasty and can be eaten as sweet or savoury), omelette and baguette with jam. This definitely filled us up until lunchtime. We did eat dinner in the Ryad on our last night, Fatima cooked us a beef tangia which was delicious, we had enquired about dinner at the beginning of our stay but were slightly put off by the price, 300 dirhams per person for 3 courses, but after experiencing mediocre food elsewhere during the week and after our final meal at the Ryad we wished we had opted for this earlier during our stay. A couple of evenings, after returning from the Medina we decided to go and relax in the seating areas downstairs and ordered drinks, the staff were always around to assist you.
The staff were really attentive and friendly, even understanding my dodgy French! Amin, the manager, speaks really good English and the other staff understand a little but mainly French.
The Ryad is located about a 30 minute walk from the main square, but the distance from the square is worth it for the peace when you get home. We got lost on our first day trying to locate it but I guess that's all part of the Marrakech experience, we did have some children try to show us back to the Ryad and demand money but that only happened once! After meeting Amin on the 2nd day he gave us great directions to both the Souks and the Square and after that point we didn't get lost, he really knows his way around. The Ryad is only about a 5 minute walk from Bab Yacout where you can get a taxi to the square or other places if you didn't want to walk.
We were also lucky to meet to Ryad owner and his wife and he explained about how he completely renovated the whole Ryad and he definitely put lots of thought into the small details which make a stay here memorable. The Ryad also has free WiFi which was really useful, especially for checking the weather before deciding what to do each day!
I would not hesitate in recommending Ryad Amiran as we had a really enjoyable stay here. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We've booked this trip for our wedding anniversary and the staff of this ryad have made it very special. From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIPs, the manager of the ryad Amin spent a lot of time with us finding out what we would like to see and do in and outside Marrakech. The owner of the ryad has offered us warm clothes when we went on the 3 day trip to the dessert which was organised by Amin and I highly recommend.
We preordered a dinner in the ryad cooked by Fatima which was excellent. We were very well taken care of, even better than in some of the best restaurants.
All in all if not for the staff and the owner of the ryad this trip would have been a simple city break but thanks to Amin, Sofian, Fatima and the personal approach of the owner Omid we have had one of the best holidays!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiliiaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The riad itself is beautiful, decorated superbly, every inch. The communal area downstairs was beautiful, especially at night with the candles, and our room was equally as lovely. The staff were so attentive and helpful, booking us trips and guiding us. The dinners were absolutely delicious, I would advise everybody to eat at least one meal there. As soon as we stepped inside it was an oasis of calm amongst the chaotic surroundings. The only negative which cannot be ignored is the surroundings. If you're expecting clean, tidy, "new" Marrakesh this is not the place for you. The riad is buried deep within the Medina. It's busy and chaotic outside, as British tourists, especially women, you will get looked out, stared at, followed etc. But this is not the fault of the riad itself, the riad is perfect, it cannot help its location. Just one thing to bear in mind when considering booking!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank senorita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Myself and my wife spent 4 nights at this beautiful little Ryad in the medina. We were taken to the front door by our travel rep and were greeted by the friendly staff, who sat us down and gave us mint tea. The place is a little palace, very nicely decorated in tradional Moroccan style. The manager, Amin was most helpful, he gave us a map and drew on there the best routes to the tourist hotspots. Amin knows Marrakech inside out and is great at answering any questions and offered us great advice when we suggested where we wanted to go each day. All the staff were very very friendly and we were always greeted with a smile and asked if everything was ok. The guest is treated as number 1 in this Ryad. The double room we had was nice and cool and was very tastefully decorated. the batroom was spacious and a nice big shower with lots of hot water.
The Ryad is located about 25min walk from the main square, a route that takes you right through the souks and markets. It was really nice to stay in the old town as you felt you were in the middle of the chaos! We slept very well every night, possibly due to all the walking and sightseeing we carried out.

The roof terrace is a nice retreat from the hussle bussle of Marrakech, with a lovely traditional covered area with comfy sofas underneath.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Ryad Amiran, you will be well looked after.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbetello, Italia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Ryad from "Arabian Nights", hospitable and friendly staff, attention to detail and elegance of Arab! Marrakesh is a charming city and inoverwhelming!return in the evening to Ryad will be like finding an OASIS to relax and regenerate! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is such a beautiful Ryad. I just can't fault it. From the moment we arrived we were treated like kings and our room has been a luxurious haven from the chaos of the Souks. The roof terrace is a wonderfully private chill out zone and sunspot for an evening drink. Fully recommend this Ryad.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#266 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#303 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#168 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Teranga
Riad Teranga
#33 of 251 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Alkaderi
Riad Alkaderi
#386 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Amiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Amiran

Property: Ryad Amiran
Address: Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ryad Amiran 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ryad Amiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing