We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm amongst the chaos”
Review of Ryad Amiran & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ryad Amiran & SPA
Ranked #100 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed at this Ryad for 4 nights with my two friends in February. It was our first time staying in a Ryad and having looked at hundreds before finally booking this one we definitely made the right choice. We emailed in advance to arrange a transfer from the airport (150 dihram each way) and quickly found the driver and were on our way. This saved us the hassle of haggling with a taxi driver outside the airport and also meant that we were escorted right to the door of the Ryad. The Ryad is sign posted from the nearest gate to it but if you don't get dropped at this gate you'll never find it in the maze of streets! We were greeted by Amin the manager who gave us refreshing towels, mint tea and some cakes to refresh us after our journey which was instantly relaxing. After going through the usual admin stuff he gave us a map and showed us where we were and gave us a few tips to start us off. He then took us on a small tour of the Ryad and showed us to our room where our cases were waiting.
The Ryad is absolutely beautiful, the design is traditional but all the fittings are modern with comfy seats downstairs where you can eat breakfast, a tv room and dining room. The first floor has the 5 rooms on it and upstairs is a rooftop terrace. You can have you breakfast there if you wish (I would imagine this would be lovely in the summer, but in February it was still slightly too chilly in the morning!). The whole ryad has a lovely ambiance and just feels relaxing and luxurious. It's spotlessly clean and very well maintained, there is nothing you could find fault with.
Our room was also beautiful and clean. My bed was very comfortable and I slept very well every night. The room was cleaned every day and we had fresh towels every day. The shower was huge and the toiletries in the room were a delight, they smelt gorgeous! They also had a proper hairdryer in the room not one of those awful box ones stuck on the wall!
The Ryad is about a 20 minute walk away from the Jemaa El Fna Square and Souks but there is a taxi rank about a 3 minute walk away should you not want to walk. We found some of the surrounding streets a little intimidating, especially after dark, but Amin had warned us of this as we were 3 female travellers and we didn't feel it was dangerous as such, just uncomfortable with some of the comments that got made. For this reason we were usually back in the Ryad by 10pm but it was nice just to sit inside and relax after a day in the chaos of the Medina!
I would definitely recommend you eat in the Ryad, we did twice as the food was absolutely delicious. Fatima cooks all the food and will do you a beautiful three course meal for whatever time you want it served at. We had a chicken tagine one night and a beef tagine another and both were incredible. We ate in the dining room where you're served your food and then they shut the doors so you can eat in private away from the rest of the Ryad. We spent two very enjoyable evenings having long dinners in the Ryad! Breakfast is also good. Served at whatever time you get up, you get homemade yogurt, fresh orange juice, tea or coffee, a type of omlette, a sort of pancake or crumpet type thing depending on the day, bread, chocolate croissant and jam, marmalade and honey. It'll certainly fuel you for the day ahead!
The Ryad doesn't have many staff but they all work incredibly hard and you get the impression that nothing is too much of a hassle. Amin was avaliable to give tips, directions and book things such as a morning camel trek and afternoon spa visit. He speaks excellent english and seems to care that his guests are enjoying themselves. Fatima, as previously mentioned cooks wonderful food and Mohammed the porter is always about to let you in and despite the fact that he seems to always be in the Ryad is always cheerful. He walked us down to the main taxi rank on our first night to make sure we didn't get lost which was much appreciated and even showed us how to fold our napkins in to flowers at dinner one night!
We had a lovely stay at this Ryad and should I return to Marrakech I would definitely want to stay here again. I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 309 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed one week at Ryad Amiran. This was our first time staying in a Ryad, so we were a bit apprehensive and weren't really sure of what to expect but as soon as we walked in we were in complete awe! A really beautiful Ryad, very stylish and contemporary whilst still keeping in with the traditonal Morroccan feel. We were greeted by Amin, the Ryad Manager who made us feel very welcomed. Offered us some tea and cakes on arrival, gave us a tour of the Ryad and showed us our room and told us to "...treat the Ryad like our home".
We had the Sapphire Room, really nice decor, very cosy! Super comfortable bed! Really nice breakfast every morning, freashly prepared, which can also be eaten up on the terrace! A 3 course dinner at the Ryad one evening is a defininte must. We had Beef Tajine with Almonds and Prunes which was absolutely amazing, best dinner I had all holiday! Very generous portions. It beat any restaurant food by miles. My only was regret was I got soo full I wasn't able to finish it all! Staff were amazing, very attentive, always went the extra mile and above and beyond. They even let us use their washing machine and dryer when we got dirty from Quad Biking! Amin, the Ryad Manager was very helpful and down to earth! Always recommended us restaurants to go to and sites to see. There was free Wi-Fi and Internet access which was a very nice touch. This Ryad definitely has a really nice atmosphere and vibe, especially in the evenings! I was even a little bit when we had to leave because it really did feel like going from home to home, all thanks to the staff! Would definitely recommend this charming little luxury Ryad to friends and family because it beats staying in a hotel any day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kausar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Ryad Amiran. Everything was just perfect. the staff was very helpful any time and fulfill every wishes. The food was extremely fantastic and we felt very comfortable in our cosy decorated stylish room , the bed was extremely nice and we enjoyed it lot, we will back definitely to this charming peaceful ,luxury ryad .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Upon entering this riad, one can't help but be amazed at the stylish coziness of the decor and how good it looks. The pictures did justice to it and believe me, it's one of the best riads I've stayed in during my stay in Morocco. The rooms were uniquely decorated and furnished and the bed and bedding compares to that of 5-star hotels. Staff were attentive and they made me feel like staying on.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IchalLechenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Viajeros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: contacter par telephonne pour mieux choisir sa chambre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#21 of 499 in Marrakech
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#44 of 499 in Marrakech
425 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#147 of 1,172 in Marrakech
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dar Benbrahim
Dar Benbrahim
#220 of 1,172 in Marrakech
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela Princesse
Riad Karmela Princesse
#10 of 1,172 in Marrakech
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#49 of 1,172 in Marrakech
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Amiran & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Amiran & SPA

Address: Bab Doukkala/ Bab Yacout | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, N°23, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $54 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ryad Amiran & SPA 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitauted in the bad Doukkala , the ryad offersrooftop terrace with a berber style tent. At their arrival, the guest will be offfer mint tea in the courtyard; the air-conditionned guest room at Ryad Amiran & SPA are stylishly decorated and equipped with free wi-fi access. Each en suite bathroom offers bathrobes, slippers and complimentary toiletries.A continental breakfast is served each morning ; other meal , featuring moroccan specialities can be enjoyed by the fountain in the courtyard or on the roof top terrace upon tje guest request. In the evening , guest can relax in the riad's lounge , which feature a tv. staff are available 24 hours a day . Ryad has of a service of restoration, Hammam and a room of massage, where you will be able to discover our body massages and our care. If you wish it, we will undertake to help you in the preparation and the reservation of your excursions, reservation of taxi, transfers, equestrian clubs, hiring of quad, flight as a Montgolfier, reserv ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ryad Amiran & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing