We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Origines
Nearby Hotels
$219
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$634
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$416
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$320
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$456
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
164
48
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
48
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful roof terraceminute walkthe main squarespa treatmentspancakesnice staysouksfrenchtaxibearingsdriverarabiccourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 224 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at four riads in marrakech and this was the least remarkable. They are going for a modern feel but it is not outstanding, and things weren't super clean. like everything was sunbleached and the tablecloths had stains. we were only there for a night so it was ok, but in comparison with the beautiful decor and incredible hospitality of the other places we stayed, this doesn't compare. and it wasn't the cheapest place we stayed at. there are better bargain riads that still have the charm of marrakech than this one. the staff was nice enough, but not the same hospitality we saw at other riads. i don't like to write bad reviews about any place, but i just thought everything was average, and in comparison with the other riads we stayed out, i wouldn't go back here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After spending the day in the messy Medina, arriving to the Riad Origines was like arriving home after a hard day of work! It is the perfect place to be taken care, but as well to have your privacy, if wished. Apart from the wonderful treatment, the ladies cooked some delicous dishes. Lamb and chicken tagine are highly recommended. Special thanks to all the team: Said, Adil, Fatiha (and the other nice lady I dont recall the name, apoligies for that) and, of course, to Chloe and Nadia for all the suggestions. We will certainly recommend it! (Ana Mendes)

Room Tip: Suite Stela - It can accomodate 3 people (around 30m2).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raaquelmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for five days as a couple in early May and were not disappointed. Chloe and Nadia are absolutely delightful, totally professional and run their riad with a lovely light touch. Adil and Said were just as excellent as everyone says, attentive, kind and helpful to the last, without feeling at all like we couldn't have privacy.

Most importantly our room was clean and comfortable, with lovely fluffy towels and robes, air con and a huge and comfy bed. The food is really great, we had a very nice meal one evening with a good selection of drinks and wine, spent a few hours in the sun on the terrace and in general found advice on whatever we needed. The only potential glitch to the whole stay was the return transfer driver failing to show up - but Said had walked us to the taxi area and handled it totally professionally, sorting out an alternative immediately and keeping everything calm! Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPumpkin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Riad Origines is amazingly beautiful, really nicely decorated with unique and creative touches avoiding any clichés one might find in more traditionally furnished riads without sacrificing any of its charm at all. A fantastic oasis to retreat to after the madness of the souks. Relaxing on the rooftop terrace in the evening is a particular treat!

The staff are very attentive and really helpful without being intrusive. Chloe welcomed us as we arrived and introduced us to the city over a mint tea (one of many!), helping us plan how to get the most out of our 4 day stay. She showed a real interest in what we liked and tailored her recommendations accordingly, she also booked restaurants for us and recommended sights that we certainly would otherwise have missed (without ever being pushy in any way).

She checked up on how we are doing a couple of times throughout our stay, but our main point of call was Adil. Although chatting was sometimes a bit difficult (our French isn't great and his English isn't quite fluent), he still made our stay: he showed us our way through the souks, dropped us off/picked us up in the beginning when we were still finding our way around, went out to get fresh mint just to make us another tea after we got back very late one evening, gave us his number in case we ever needed his help when we're out and about - nothing was ever too much trouble.

Breakfast was nice as well, served whenever and wherever we fancied - nearer the end of our stay Adil remembered our preferences and it was usually waiting for us already.

We also used their spa services - I enjoyed a massage and my partner tried the hammam - which was nice but not spectacular. These services are provided by external staff, who in our case barely spoke any English at all, making it a relaxingly quiet affair (albeit unintentionally). It was pleasant, but not a must-have, especially considering that these services are quite pricey.

As we approached the end of our stay, Chloe kindly helped us figure out the best way for our onward travel - we went to the Atlas mountains, and a one-way trip turned out to be a bit unusual compared to the much more common day trips, so her great connections and inventiveness were much appreciated indeed! As with Adil, nothing was ever too much trouble.

We really had a brilliant stay here and still fondly think back quite often. The Riad itself is amazing (and I came home with quite a few interior design ideas of my own thanks to Origines), but it is Chloe and her team that made our stay here so special. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunChaser116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were the only people staying in the Riad at the time, and we were given a choice of which one of the gorgeous interior designed rooms we would like. The breakfasts were great with lots of choice and they were able to offer hammam and spa treatments in the Riad. At all times, we were offered mint tea and drinks and the staff were so friendly and attentive, without every being too intrusive. On arrival they walked us to the main square and gave us lots of recommendations of places to eat and drink. The Riad is beautifully designed with amazing details in all the rooms and public areas. The roof terrace is a lovely place to relaz It is about 10 minutes walk the Place Jemaa el Fna, but you actually get a sense of the real Marrakesh on that 10 minute walk, instead of the tourist version, which is really amazing and it's also away from the hustle and bustle of the central medina.

All in all, we had an amazing stay here and would definitely return on another trip to Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Top-tip: a taxi can't get all the way to the Riad as it is down a lot of side streets, so you have to walk for a couple of minutes with your bags, so if you have mobility problems, then maybe don't pick this one.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews