We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lotus Club

The Lotus Club
Ranked #125 of 770 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $11 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Lotus Club is a combination of an elegant and modern place, designed by Antoine Van Doorme, of a professional team that embodies the fine culinary art and mastery of cuisine, prepared by a recognised chef. Since its opening in 2009, the Lotus club Marrakech quickly established itself as a place where the best Marrakchi nights reside. Located in the heart of Hivernage district, the restaurant offers two bars chics and cozy, and also a no-smoking area where you can dine and discuss quietly, ideal to savor our different colourful & original cocktails while leaving tempted by our Tapas proposal. Furthermore, enjoy every evenings, unpublished entertainment shows, with dance shows of the Artistic Revue OhLaLa, Mood's live guitar shows, the best mixes of our resident DJ, without forgetting the various international artists that perform each month at the Lotus Club Marrakech.
Dakar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Un endroit vraiment incroyable. The place to je for partying in Marrakech. I've never seen an ambience like this. Great night.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    101
    66
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for a night out but not the food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stumbled on this Bar Restau by accident, warm and relaxing setting, food did not match the setting. as another poster pointed out before, eat somewhere else before you come here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Style over substance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a chic nightclub / restaurant
The entertainment was reasonable and as expected
The clientel was dressed to impress
The food was very average for the price
Go for a night out but eat somewhere else first

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear visitor,

First, we wanted to thank you for the taking the time these lines to share your experience at the Lotus Club and we apologize flatly that was not to your liking.
After many complaints of all kinds, we identified our shortcomings and the procedure to follow to resolve them.
Big changes are anticipated for this year in September and invite you to renew your visit in our establishment to redo an opinion on the Lotus Club.
Note that our policy is based primarily on customer satisfaction so feel free to send us any other comments about us.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best show in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went to Marrakesh for 4 days in November. What a great city. The Lotus club was one of the highlights.The food was excellent served to us by some verry friendly staff. Then the band started. The singer Ricky who I think was on x factor (dont let that put you off) was fantastic and the bongo drumms were awsome. The best part was the show was 5 really peofessional dancers who wouldnt look out of place on a West End show performed some brilliant numbers. They stage is tiny and you wonder how they dont fall off. Great atmousphere stayed till the early hours. Going back for Christmas

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good food, nice atmosphere, nice people, great dancers and DJ, recommend to every one. Riad we stayed booked for us and Ali, our driver, took us there and back late in the night.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lotus Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to The Lotus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing