We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing entertainment, very happening place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lotus Club

The Lotus Club
Ranked #127 of 768 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $11 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Lotus Club is a combination of an elegant and modern place, designed by Antoine Van Doorme, of a professional team that embodies the fine culinary art and mastery of cuisine, prepared by a recognised chef. Since its opening in 2009, the Lotus club Marrakech quickly established itself as a place where the best Marrakchi nights reside. Located in the heart of Hivernage district, the restaurant offers two bars chics and cozy, and also a no-smoking area where you can dine and discuss quietly, ideal to savor our different colourful & original cocktails while leaving tempted by our Tapas proposal. Furthermore, enjoy every evenings, unpublished entertainment shows, with dance shows of the Artistic Revue OhLaLa, Mood's live guitar shows, the best mixes of our resident DJ, without forgetting the various international artists that perform each month at the Lotus Club Marrakech.
sharm el sheik
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing entertainment, very happening place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We headed to the Lotus Club for some late night entertainment and were not disappointed, full of beautiful people who were also super friendly and the saxophonist and bongo players meant that everyone was dancing their socks off. Über trendy and a seriously good find, we will definitely be back next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank siggouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    100
    66
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Celebration Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a lovely dinner with friends to celebrate a birthday while visiting Marrakech. It was fabulous.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Place To Be in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The Lotus Club is one of the best happening places in Marrakesh. The shows and the live band are great.
Highly recommended if you wanna have a good time with friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Foufyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I spent a week in Marrakech and tried many restaurants and found the food at Lotus Club the best I'd had. The ambiance is extremely cool/trendy, the music was awesome and the staff and service were all superb.
The food was so delicious! I had the best meal of the week at Lotus Club and didn't try a single thing from appetizers to dessert that disappointed me. When you go to Marrakech you MUST go check out this restaurant. Oh, and it's in a great location too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hot Spot!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lotus Club is the THE greatest hot spot in the heart of Marrakech. This restaurant /lounge offers everything from beautiful ambiance and people, delicious food, and live music that makes you not want to leave!!!!. I was astonished by the welcoming manager/ staff as soon as we walked in the door.After such an amazing experience at Lotus Club we can't wait to go back. If you haven't visited Lotus Club it is a must!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedLotus, Responsable relations publiques at The Lotus Club, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about our restaurant and hope to see you soon in order to present our latest innovations in terms of animation, cuisine and atmosphere.

We are also present on social networks so feel free to follow us to be aware of the latest news of Lotus Club.

Sincerely, The Lotus Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lotus Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to The Lotus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing